Poipu Kapili #18

2221 Kapili Road #18 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.73 out of 5. Based on 15 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

An oceanfront Kauai resort in Poipu Beach featuring spacious Kauai condos and spectacular sunset views. With its classic Hawaii plantation style architecture and design, complemented by a wonderful pool and guest amenities, this is a sought after Poipu resort destination on Kauai. Located within walking distance to Kiahuna Beach as well as Koloa Landing, Poipu Kapili is close to the Shops at Kukui`ula for fine dining and shopping.

Our Poipu Kapili resort unit is described, photographed and rated so you can pick the perfect island home for you and your family. Before your Kauai vacation, we invite you to watch our South Shore Kauai video with helpful information and beautiful scenes of our island paradise.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Ocean view swimming pool
• Tennis and pickle-ball courts
• Friday morning delivery of locally baked breakfast treats, juice and the local newspaper
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• Complimentary self-parking (assigned, approximately 25' from villa door)
• Multiple community BBQ locations
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Free mid-stay bath and bed linen change and trash removal for every seven nights
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean View, Poolside, approximately 1,800 square feet, two-level floor plan
• Ground level, end/corner unit, exterior entrance, no stairs to entry
• Portable AC Cooler - Bedrooms only
• Interior Rating: Premier
• 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms
• Master Suite – oceanview, AC, king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with walk-in shower and separate Jacuzzi tub
• Second Suite – garden view, AC, queen bed, flat screen TV, full bath with tub and shower
• Great room design – queen sleeper sofa, flat screen TV/DVD in living room with access to poolside lanai
• Full guest bath with walk-in shower on first floor
• Morning starter kit including our custom blended and roasted Kauai Roastery coffee
• Hair dryer, iron, ironing board
• In room safe
• Washer and dryer
• Private telephone and answering machine
• Free wireless high speed internet
• TA-049-679-6672-01
• GE-049-679-6672-01

  • Coin Laundry
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Resort Pool
  • Resort Parking - Assigned
  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Jamie, Portland, OR says
July, 2022

The location is wonderful, and the home is perfect! It comes with everything you need for a perfect vacation stay.

Bobbi D. says
July, 2022

Great place, great location, great views. A great time

This property is a great place to stay. The amenities are are updated with everything needed to to prepare home cooked meal if desired. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are excellent. The property grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. It is a short 7 minute walk to a wonderful beach with plenty of room to setup a spot for a day full of beach fun. The homeowner has provided some beach toys along with chairs to use during your stay. The location of the unit in the complex is excellent which makes for a short walk to the pool, tennis courts, or the community gas grills. The view from the patio and the master bedroom are breathtaking. I highly recommend staying here for your trip to Kauai.

Alma S. says
May, 2022

Family of 5

Unit 18 was an excellent property and home base for us in Kaui. We loved the location and access to parking and the pool. The view from the master bedroom and sound of crashing waves was an extra treat. We did not need the a/c as it was especially cool at the end of April. My kids loved the beach gear including boogie boards and beach toys. The other guests at the pool were all really easy going and welcoming of kids which was a relief as other reviews gave me the impression that this resort was not super kid friendly. The only minor issue we had was the washer and dryer going out but the property manager was able to resolve the issues promptly.

Mahalo Alma for your five-star review. We appreciate your comments and we are so happy that your ohana had such a great time a Poipu Kapili #18. It is great knowing that everyone enjoyed the beach and the pool. Glad that our team was able to help with the washer and dryer. We are already looking forward to hosting your ohana again soon. A hui hou.

Christine W. says
November, 2021

Very comfortable and nicely furnished home.

Relaxing and low-key experience in a beautiful location

Mahalo!

Shelly A. says
October, 2021

We enjoyed the property very much! Unit was spacious and updated. Location is excellent.

Very easy. We will definitely stay here again.

Mahalo Shelly for your 5-star review and comments. We are already looking forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.

David G. says
July, 2021

Great Location!

Comfortable home and great location (away from crowds and a short walk to the beach). Well stocked. Quiet community.

Angel, Scottsdale, AZ says
July, 2021

Despite the very nice, spacious living rooms with bedrooms, my family struggled doing anything other than staying in the bedrooms while there. I should point out we were there in the middle of July. Each bedroom had its own portable air conditioner, which was adequate, but nothing, even leaving the bedrooms doors open while we were out, could help the heat downstairs. Without dedicated a/c, that space was essentially a complete waste to us. The beach was about a 150 yard walk from there to the Sheraton public beach, 5 min drive to Poipu Beach, and a 10 minute drive to Shipwreck beach. There were several nice restaurants within a 5 minute drive.

Felicia, Concord, CA says
June, 2021

This place is spacious, clean, and well furnished. I loved the kitchen (top quality appliances) and the comfort of all the seats and bedding. The resort location was beautiful with the rock wall out front to watch sunsets, though it would be ideal if it were closer to an actual beach... But I knew that when I booked it. The walk to the beach near sheraton was not bad at all, but difficult for older folks with bad knees :-). I would totally rent here again and will cherish the memories.

David and Jenny B. says
July, 2019

Our new favorite

We’ve stayed in Poipu twice before, and THIS is the spot we’ll return to! Ocean views, beautiful grounds, spacious, clean units—with AC in the bedrooms (at least of ours), definitely needed in July—perfect pool steps away, friendly families to meet but never a crowd. Plus easy walks to Little Fish coffee, Keoke’s Paradise (and many other restaurants) and Kiahuna Beach (perfect for boogie boarding, learning to surf, snorkeling or just floating). Helpful staff…I could go on. Not inexpensive but worth it, especially since we only had 5 days for this trip.
Sharon1234562014 says
May, 2019

Just Like Home Only Better

We have stayed in #18 twice and have really enjoyed it. This condominium complex is extremely well maintained with beautiful gardens, a lovely pool, close beach access and a home-like vibe. The kitchen is very well stocked with cookware and wine glasses so it really is possible to live very comfortably here for weeks at a time. the management is very helpful and the one small maintenance issue we encountered was addressed within a day. I cannot wait to return. be aware that air conditioning is only available in the bedrooms which keep it comfortable for sleeping on hot nights but it can get quite warm in the kitchen and dining area on hot nights.
A Vacation Home Rentals Traveler says
December, 2018

Nihi Kai Villa

Stayed at two different resorts during our time in Kauai. This place was disappointing. Pool was small and deep and really no good view of the ocean. You can hear everything the neighbors were doing in their unit. Unit needs to be updated since the paint was peeling in the bathtub and didn’t feel safe letting the kids take a bath in it. Internet wasn’t working and management did bare minimal to fix it. Cell service was already bad so we need to depend a lot on WiFi so this was disappointing. Bedrooms on the first floor was always damp, muggy, and musty smelling. Upstairs was also the same. Overall would not stay here again.
Aloha Michelle, Mahalo for staying with us in both Poipu Kapili and Nihi Kai. We are sorry you did not like the pool at Nihi Kai…I am not sure how you cannot see the ocean from the pool, as it shows, the view is pretty unobstructed. The unit you stayed in is rated “Island Casual” and is defined as not updated so that guests know what to expect. We apologize on the chipped paint on tub. Please know that is it perfectly safe. I do see you called on the internet once and we went to the unit and rebooted the router and it was fine afterwards. It was an easy fix and there was nothing else to do. We are sorry you were not satisfied. We are sorry about the cell reception, but that is out of our control. Lastly, the good news is the unit you stayed in changed owners and the new owner is gutting it and it will soon be all updated and equipped with full AC. Mahalo.
DuckMagee says
December, 2018

Poipu Kapili Unit #18

Stayed at Poipu Kapili based on a sale by Parish Collection who manages a number of the units. We have used their services before and they are first rate. We stayed in Unit 18 after Parish called and offered it to us after the unit we originally rented (#30) was having some minor repairs done. Unit 18 is a great 2 bedroom 3 bath end unit which was much more than we needed as there were just 2 of us. Great showers in the master and downstairs. Both bedrooms have portable AC units which makes sleeping great. Also has a washer dryer in the unit and all of the kitchen amenities you would need. The only negatives were that the master bed was hard and the couch was a little worn. Other than that, it was a great unit.
Victoria3161 says
May, 2018

A Place to Call Home!

Where to start…the complex itself is beautifully maintained and the staff was super helpful. This unit in particular had an ideal location for us. Tucked back away from the road for privacy, yet the view was still lovely. Corner unit which provided another wall of windows which was an added plus. The decor was updated island chic including beautiful wood surf boards mounted on the walls. The beds were super comfortable and sleeping with the louver wood panels shut brought in the ocean sounds all night. The unit had A/C in the main room and the bedrooms, but in our April trip, they were never needed. It is clear the owners love and use their unit as it is stocked with EVERYTHING a cook could ask for…and plenty of them! The BBQ is just steps outside the front door. Great set up for families and had boogie boards, chairs etc. We will be back for sure!! Enjoy!
Joan , (US) says
February, 2018

A location I would return to on a future visit to Kauai.

???? Beautiful location, quiet, very restful stay. Several “included” items -- beach towels and laundry soap- were missing but cheerfully and quickly provided on request. We couldn’t ask for a better equipped kitchen. All the comforts of home, plus great weather and a gorgeous view. ???? The hide-a-bed was very uncomfortable for an adult, OK for a child.
MichelleBounds123 says
November, 2015

Poipu Kapili Unit 18 - Luxurious, Romantic Getaway in Paradise with Ocean Views

My boyfriend and I went to Kauai for a romantic getaway and it did not disappoint! I’ve stayed in other units at Poipu Kapili, but nothing has compared to #18. It has ocean views from the master bedroom and downstairs patio, is a hop away from the beautiful pool, and offers all the amenities we could ask for. Beautiful kitchen and living area, clean and spacious bathrooms, two bedrooms (we plan to come back next time with another couple and their kiddos) and plenty of space to sprawl out! The owners are very generous and have snorkel gear, boogie boards, and sand toys available for the people who stay in this condo (among many other things!). One of the best things about Poipu Kapili is the proximity to the ocean, which is handy during the day, and romantic at night. We loved walking out our door and being at the ocean in time for sunset nightly. Watching the sunset while the sea turtles played in the waves was the perfect end to each day. We could also hear the ocean as we fell asleep each night, which was simply magical. As you can tell, we had an incredible stay at Poipu Kapili, which is managed by The Parrish Collection, and recommend #18 hands down! We can’t want to get back!
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
$495
09
$495
10
$495
11
$495
12
$495
13
$495
14 15
16
$495
17
$495
18 19 20 21
$495
22
$495
23
$495
24
$495
25
$495
26 27 28 29
30 31
$495
         
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$495
02
$495
03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11
$495
12
$495
13 14 15 16
$495
17
$495
18
$645
19
20 21 22 23
$645
24
$645
25
$645
26
27 28
$495
29
$495
30
$495
     
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$495
02
$495
03
$495
04
$495
05
$495
06
$495
07
$495
08
$495
09
$495
10
$495
11
$495
12
$495
13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08
$545
09
$545
10
$545
11
$545
12
$545
13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07
$545
08
$545
09
$545
10
$545
11
$545
12
$545
13
$545
14
$545
15
$545
16
$545
17
$545
18
$545
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26
$545
27
$545
28
$545
29 30 31  
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05
$645
06
$645
07
$645
08
$645
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
$645
16
$495
17
$495
18
$495
19
$495
20
$495
21
$495
22
$495
23
$495
24
$495
25
$495
26
$495
27
$495
28
$495
29
$495
30
$495
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$495
02
$495
03
$495
04
$495
05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
$495
14
$495
15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22
$495
23
$495
24
$495
25
$495
26
$495
27
$495
28
$495
29 30 31      
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04
$545
05
$545
06
$545
07
$545
08
$545
09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16
$545
17
$545
18
$545
19
$545
20
$545
21
$545
22
$545
23
$545
24
$545
25
$545
26
$545
27
$545
28
$545
29
$545
30
$545
 
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$545
02
$545
03
$545
04
$545
05
$545
06
$545
07
$545
08
$545
09
$545
10
$545
11
$545
12
$545
13
$545
14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28
$545
29
$545
30
$545
31
$545
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$545
02
$545
03
$545
04
$545
05
$545
06
$545
07
$545
08
$545
09
$545
10
$545
11
$545
12
$545
13
$545
14
$545
15
$545
16
$545
17
$545
18
$545
19
$495
20
$495
21
$495
22
$495
23
$495
24
$495
25
$495
26
$495
27
$495
28
$495
29
$495
30
$495
31
$495
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$495
02
$495
03
$495
04
$495
05
$495
06
$495
07
$495
08
$495
09
$495
10
$495
11
$495
12
$495
13
$495
14
$495
15
$495
16
$495
17
$495
18
$495
19
$495
20
$495
21
$495
22
$495
23
$495
24
$495
25
$495
26
$495
27
$495
28
$495
29
$495
30
$495
October 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$495
02
$495
03
$495
04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print