Nihi Kai Villas #701

1870 Ho?one Road #701 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.9 out of 5. Based on 29 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,507 square feet
• Ground level, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Interior Rating: Premier Plus
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – king bed, private lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• Second Suite – king bed (convertible to two twin beds), private lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• TV/DVD/CD in living room, private ocean view lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-071-097-5488-02
• GE-071-097-5488-02

  • Beach Essentials
  • Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Ke says
January, 2024

The 4 of us we had an awesome stay at Parrish Collections, highly recommend for any family who plans to vacation in Kauai. Hands down best location, (Strongly recommend Poipu area as well in winter, as Poipu was always sunny during our stay and the weather changes significantly as we travel to north of Kauai.) The place is in a safe and quiet resort located in center Poipu with own pool/tennis court which we took advantage of, in general the property was very well managed, and there is an office for the resort. Breathtaking view from the living room, and they have thought of everything, extra towels/toilet paper/full kitchen equipment/tennis rackets/water sport equipments/boogie board/sun chairs. We will sure come back!

Mahalo Ke for your five-star review and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and found everything you needed to feel at home. We hope to host you again soon.

Alan Strickland says
November, 2023

Almost Perfect

Loved location. Very pleased with Parrish group. Description of unit lacking. NO bathroom facility on main floor. LOTS of stairs!

Mark O. says
May, 2023

The Parrish Collection is a well-managed vacation rental company which goes to great lengths to ensure an easy process from check-in to check-out and also to ensure the stay is comfortable with the Hawaiian Aloha experience.

JoLee, Southampton, NY says
February, 2023

Loved our stay at this condo. Furnishings were very nice and we appreciated lots of little details (beach chairs, spices, dish soap, paper towels, etc. ) very much. Decor was modern and tasteful, balcony was great! We’d definitely stay again. One note, this isn’t a condo for anyone with stair issues or even toddlers. The layout is terrific, but you definitely need to be ok with hard stairs.

Julie S. says
February, 2023

Nice Location and Decor

The location on the south shore a short walk from Poipu beach was great – easy to walk down and see the sea turtles and seals and have a quick snack a Brenneckes. The condo had everything we needed, from spices to laundry detergent to beach gear, and was beautifully decorated in a modern style. My only complaints were two. First, the photograph of the beach view is misleading – they cut out the parking lot just below the beach. Still a nice view, but it’s a view of a parking lot and the ocean, not just the ocean. Second, the functionality of the place was challenging – bedrooms and only bathrooms were downstairs, bedrooms were cluttered, light switches were in all the wrong places, there wasn’t enough living furniture for a unit that sleeps 4, and the stone steps are treacherous (I fell and sustained a pretty bad injury and I’m not even elderly). Overall I’d recommend, though (unless you’re elderly).

Mahalo Julie for the review and comments.  Glad you like the unit.  On the view, the AOAO recently trimmed the large hedge in front of the building to stimulate growth and make it fuller and healthier long-term.  We are sorry that exposed more of the parking lot than normal.  Luckily in Hawaii, everything grows fast.  We are sorry to hear you fell and wish we would have known to assist in any way, as well as report where you fell to see if it needs attention.  We will reach out directly now.  We do hope you are okay.  Mahalo.

Kristen F. says
January, 2023

Location and comfort.

Very clean and comfortable condo. Location was perfect.

Nazanin, Los Angeles, CA says
December, 2022

We had an amazing time staying here. The place was clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the beautiful sunset views from the balcony. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to Poipu beach every day and most popular Kauai restaurants are only a few minutes away. We'll defiantly come back.

Muriel, Zurich, Switzerland says
July, 2022

Amazing apartment on a wonderful property! The unit was spotlessly clean, very tastefully decorated and the kitchen extremely well stocked. The property itself was also great: very well maintained, a super pool and there are even tennis courts to use. Last but not least the location is amazing: just a couple of minutes away from Poipu beach. We were sad to leave and hope to stay there soon again! Highly recommended.

Yingqiu, California, United States says
July, 2022

Even better than what the pictures show 

Ivy, Pleasanton, CA says
June, 2022

Amazing location. Super clean and great views. Would come back again

Cathy, Bakersfield, CA says
June, 2022

Very nice. Everything you need is there.

Kelli M. says
April, 2022

Family getaway

We had a wonderful time on the south shore at this condo! Everything was as described. The neighbors were a little noisy on the lanai next door a couple of evenings, but it was not past quiet hours, and they eventually quieted down as the evening turned to night..We prefer a little more seclusion. Overall it was a great experience, management, ground people were all so kind and helpful, and we hope to return!

Mahalo Kelli for your five-star review and comments. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a nice stay. Sorry that your neighbors were not respectful of condo living. We can always help find a more secluded property for your next stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha.

Iona, Lake Havasu City, AZ says
April, 2022

Short walk to the beach, great location, well stocked with very essential item you could need!

Mahalo Iona for your five-star review. Glad you found everything you needed to feel at home during your stay. Aloha and a hui hou.

Meredith, San Francisco, CA says
March, 2022

Phenomenal location a quick walk away from Poipu beach! Nicely furnished and well stocked kitchen. Toddler parents be advised of stone interior stairs between main living area and bathrooms/bedrooms (appreciate this is a very small group).

Tricia, Nashville, TN says
March, 2022

Amazing, beautiful location!

Tameen, Mountain View, CA says
February, 2022

great location in poipu and well stocked with all amenities including a well stocked kitchen.

Mahalo!

Tom, Bend, OR says
February, 2022

Fun, relaxing and long over due vacation at our favorite island.

Mahalo Tom for your 5-star review! We are glad that you finally made it back to Kauai.  We are already looking forward to hosting you again.  A hui hou!

Courtney, Seattle, WA says
November, 2021

The condo was as advertised! Comfy beds, great location and terrific beach gear to take with you! The communication from Parrish was great. Would definitely recommend!

Mahalo Courtney for your 5-star review and comments! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.  We look forward to hosting you again soon.  Aloha!

Annie, San Diego, CA says
October, 2021

We had a wonderful stay in the condo- the location was great. We were able to spend time at many of the local beaches and see some beautiful sunsets! The place was equipped with everything from the kitchen to the beach gear. Communication was very easy. We just left and are already ready to stay again!

Mahalo Annie for your enthusiastic 5-star review and comments.  We love hearing how much you loved the unit and the amazing Poipu sunsets.  We are so happy that you found everything you needed to feel at home and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Anna, San Diego, CA says
August, 2021

The Airbnb was just as described, it was actually bigger than we expected. It was fully equipped, it was very clean and we loved the location. We loved that we were able to walk to the beach and that the pool was right by the ocean. Parrish did a great job with communication, making check in and check out simple and easy. We would love to try out another location that Parish Collection offers, they all seemed like they would be just as beautiful as this one.

Mahalo Anna for the kudos.  We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Kauai.

Josh, Seattle, WA says
July, 2021

Great location, and a nicely fitted unit.

Breanna, Seattle, WA says
June, 2021

Check-in was a little frustrating with trying to send negative tests while traveling; but is required by the county, so it's inevitable. They don't have a front reception, so it's best to just email ahead of time. Fantastic location, though! The closest beach is FULL of sea turtles swimming around! Super clean and quiet, and no roosters on the property (we were totally woken up by them at our other BNB). The deck has comfy seats and the construction wasn't bothersome at all. Btw; the property is listed as having two kings; but is actually one king and two twins "you can push together".

Brandi, Los Angeles, CA says
June, 2021

We really enjoyed our time here! In walking distance to the beach!!!

Leah, San Diego, CA says
May, 2021

Great location for Poipu. You can easily walk to the beach and restaurants. We had a lovely time in the home, and hope to stay again!
Mahalo Leah for your 5-star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the unit and its location. We look forward to hosting you again soon! A hui hou.
Kreezel T. says
May, 2021

Amazing

Everything was described as is and better. The property was close to the beach (5 minutes walk). The kitchen was equipped with everything you need plus beach amenities which was amazing! Bathroom was stocked with good quality shampoo, soap, conditioner and body wash. The property management was nice and helpful. We had no issues and loved our stay.
Mahalo Kreezel for the 5-stars and comments. We hope to host you again soon.
Angie B. says
March, 2020

Fees fees fees

Awesome condo, very clean, terrific location. Main complaint is the booking fee and cleaning fee, which were not trivial and made the cost per night significantly higher. We heard not a word from the staff the entire stay. Instructions for checking in after hours were not clear and we had to ask another guest for help. Yes we would stay here again, but would do so knowing that it is not a guest-friendly booking and check-in process.
Aloha Angie, The COVID pandemic hit us hard on Kauai and we are now catching up on responding to some reviews. First, our booking fee and cleaning fee are within industry standards and they are disclosed very clearly on our listings. Note, we are not responsible for the added VRBO fee. Second, directions are emailed to you upon booking as well as 24-hours prior to check in via email and text. We have used these same directions for many guests without issue and we are sorry you found them confusing. However, I see from our notes you actually called us on our emergency line and we walked you through and stayed with you on the phone until you retrieved your guest arrival packet. Lastly I do see we texted you an “Aloha Welcome greeting” and also had our manager respond to your call about a leaking faucet to which we came and inspected and then had it replaced during your stay. Saying “We heard not a word from the staff the entire stay.” is simply not true. We are glad you will stay here again, but do think your statements are a bit misleading.
JANETTE M says
January, 2020

Great location

We loved the location of this property! Could walk to the beaches and mall. Great ocean view from the upstairs lanai! Beautiful sunsets. This unit has been recently remodeled and updated which was nice. Well stocked kitchen. Cooler and beach chairs were there for use. Would stay there again.
Mahalo Janette for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time on Kauai and loved the unit and its location. We look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou!
JP says
December, 2019

UPDATE: All New Furniture Added in December 2019

All new furniture and fixtures added throughout entire unit.
JP says
July, 2018

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in July 2018

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22
$375
23
$375
24
$375
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$400
02
$400
03
$400
04
$475
05 06 07 08
09 10 11
$400
12
$400
13
$400
14
$400
15
$400
16
$400
17 18 19 20 21 22
$400
23
$400
24
$400
25
$400
26
$475
27 28 29
30            
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10
$400
11
$400
12
$400
13
$400
14
$400
15
$400
16
$400
17
$400
18
$400
19
$400
20
$400
21
$400
22
$400
23
$400
24
$400
25
$400
26
$400
27
$400
28
$400
29
$400
30
$400
31
$400
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$400
02
$400
03
$400
04
$400
05
$400
06
$400
07
$400
08
$400
09
$400
10
$400
11
$400
12
$400
13
$400
14
$400
15
$400
16
$400
17
$400
18
$400
19
$375
20 21 22 23 24
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$375
02
$425
03 04 05 06 07
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$425
23 24 25 26 27 28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23
$375
24
$375
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$575
23
$575
24
$575
25
$575
26
$575
27
$575
28
$575
29
$575
30
$575
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$630
17
$630
18
$630
19
$630
20
$630
21
$630
22
$630
23
$630
24
$630
25
$630
26
$630
27
$630
28
$630
29
$630
30
$630
31
$630
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$630
02
$630
03
$630
04
$630
05
$630
06
$630
07
$520
08
$520
09
$520
10
$520
11
$520
12
$520
13
$520
14
$520
15
$520
16
$520
17
$520
18
$520
19
$520
20
$520
21
$520
22
$520
23
$520
24
$520
25
$520
26
$520
27
$520
28
$520
29
$520
30
$520
31
$520
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$520
02
$520
03
$520
04
$520
05
$520
06
$520
07
$520
08
$520
09
$520
10
$520
11
$520
12
$520
13
$520
14
$520
15
$520
16
$520
17
$520
18
$520
19
$520
20
$520
21
$520
22
$520
23
$520
24
$520
25
$520
26
$520
27
$520
28
$520
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$520
02
$520
03
$520
04
$520
05
$520
06
$520
07
$520
08
$520
09
$520
10
$520
11
$520
12
$520
13
$520
14
$520
15
$520
16
$520
17
$520
18
$520
19
$520
20
$520
21
$520
22
$520
23
$520
24
$520
25
$520
26
$520
27
$520
28
$520
29
$520
30
$520
31
$520
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$465
02
$465
03
$465
04
$465
05
$465
06
$465
07
$465
08
$465
09
$465
10
$465
11
$465
12
$465
13
$465
14
$465
15
$465
16
$465
17
$465
18
$465
19
$465
20
$465
21
$465
22
$465
23
$465
24
$465
25
$465
26
$465
27
$465
28
$465
29
$465
30
$465
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$465
02
$465
03
$465
04
$465
05
$465
06
$465
07
$465
08
$465
09
$465
10
$465
11
$465
12
$465
13
$465
14
$465
15
$465
16
$465
17
$465
18
$465
19
$465
20
$465
21
$465
22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print