Nihi Kai Villas #500

1870 Ho?one Road #500 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.72 out of 5. Based on 25 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,450 square feet, end unit
• Ground level, one level of stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• AC - Bedroom only
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – king bed, AC, TV, private lanai, full bath with combination tub/shower
• Second Suite – two twin beds (convertible to king), TV, private lanai, full bath with combination tub/shower
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD in living room, two garden view lanais off living room
• Sleeper sofa in living room
• Remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops, new cabinets and stainless steel appliances
• Wireless hi-speed internet
• Washer and dryer, safe, open parking
• TA-181-148-9792-01
• GE-181-148-9792-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Saeed C. says
August, 2021

Our stay in Kauai

The property location is nice and walking distance from the beach, However it gets really hot in the apartment, there is not enough air circulation. Even if the balcony doors are kept open it doesn\'t cool enough. The lower floor where the bedrooms are gets hot and they don\'t have enough fans. Its clean and was an okay stay for us. We will definitely explore other options next time around.

Aloha Saeed, glad you enjoyed the location at Nihi Kai Villas.  Do know for next time that we have many options at Nihi Kai Villas with full AC throughout as we do empathize on those days where it is warm and there are no trades.  Safe travels and see you again soon.  

Robert C. says
July, 2021

Great place, close to the beach

Very comfortable neighborhood and clean, the only issue we had was with parking. We had to park in the lot across the street (Parish property) and the last day, a worker yelled at us for parking there. There is no parking in their lot for residents so we had to park on the street and walk a ways. Other than that it was a good place. Thanks so much.

Mahalo Robert for your review and comments.  Glad you enjoyed your stay.  Parking has been tight given the construction  project and I think all of us are frustrated with the limited parking and everyone parking everywhere.  Not to worry it is over soon and Nihi Kai's third lot will reopen.   Thank you for your patience and we look forward to hosting you again soon.  

Kim M. says
July, 2021

Spacious Hale and Beautiful Grounds

We stayed in several rentals through our visit to the island of Hawaii. We rated this as their number one favorite rental. We loved the location, the beauty of the grounds, the pool, and the home itself. The rental process was very easy and communication with the rental company was quick and helpful. The rental was extremely clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the upstairs level was surprisingly large. We enjoyed eating out on the patio. The downstairs had the bedrooms, bathrooms, and laundry. Our rental only had air conditioning in the master bedroom, but we found we didn\'t really need it because of the ocean breezes. It did get a little humid during the day, but we were out enjoying the areas of Poipu and the Waimea Canyon which were so easy to access from this area. If we ever come back to this area, I wouldn\'t hesitate to rent this condo again.

Dylan A. says
June, 2021

Amazing

Everything was amazing. The pictures did not do this place justice. It was a beautiful home at a perfect location.
Slawomir G. says
February, 2020

Great Family Accommodation

Fantastic location near the ocean and paved walking path.
Mahalo Slawomir for your 5-star review of Nihi Kai Villas #500. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and like the location of the unit. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Ashish S. says
January, 2020

What a view

Owner stayed in touch with us throughout the visit. The place was really in good shape and updated. Location was nice because it was away from all the traffic. Best of all…….what a view from the balcony. Incredible, unobstructed sunset and sunrise views.
Mahalo Ashish for your 5-star review and comments! It sounds like you had an incredible time on Kauai. We are happy that you loved the unit and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou!
Isaiah U. says
December, 2019

Poipu Beach

The place was great, just a little bit off the beach the pool was nice, small but met the needs, only wish that the hot tub had been warm.
Mahalo Isaiah for your 5-star review and comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the hot tub temperature. We’ll make sure that it is addressed and works properly. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Judy H. says
November, 2019

I was aware that there was no central air when I booked, but there was an air conditioner in the master bedroom which I thought would be okay. It was pretty noisy and at one point, the circuit blew when I was using a hairdryer. Management was very quick to remedy the situation. I would also recommend drapes for the western exposure since the sun really heats the place up in the afternoons.
Mahalo Judy for your review and comments. We understand that when the trade winds slow down, it can get quite warm. Central AC is not a standard amenity in Hawaii and the portables are provided to help with warmer nights. Our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with the tripped breaker. We are glad that it was resolved quickly. We hope that you had a lovely stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha!
Anonymous says
October, 2019

Excellent location and beautiful property

We really enjoyed our vacation at the Nihi Kai Villas in Poi’Pu Beach. We could walk to the beach, tide pools, shops, and restaurants from our condo. The staff was super helpful and friendly with all of our needs. You can even use Amazon Prime to mail products to your condo during your stay. We had a perfect size condo for our family of six. Lots of space in the kitchen to store groceries and cook our meals for 2 weeks. Highly recommend going to Costco and Walmart in Lihue for groceries as it’s very expensive at the local grocery stores. Aloha!!
Anonymous says
September, 2019

It was a great stay within walking distance to a perfect snorkeling beach.

We enjoyed our stay for the most part. Although there were adequate fans, it was very hot in all rooms except one bedroom that had an air conditioner. We’ve been to Kauai before & AC wasn’t needed but this August it was hot & definitely needed.
We went to the wrong office, but thankfully was directed by a woman to the correct office. Kevin answered questions promptly and took care of our needs immediately. The kitchen faucet was broken but fixed the next day after our arrival. Our sliding glass door would not lock on the balcony patio. We also had a clogged bathroom drain and we needed a pair of scissors for our condo. Other than that everything was fine.
Kambeez D. says
August, 2019

Good location. some thoughts

Stayed for a week. there were some small roaches/insects in the drawers unfortunately, which I am not sure if it can be helped. the unit 500 is scpasious. they have snorkling equipment, boogie boards, and at least 2 beach umbrellas and beach chairs which were nice surprises. the pool is nice and it overlooks the ocean, the unit 500 has no ocean view itself. things that can be improved on 1. there are multiple fans as well as ceiling fans in rooms. on of ceiling fans did not work. more importantly, the AC unit is not central. its in main bedroom a portable unit. it works well, but its loud. For our stay, this made this a one bedroom unit 2. some stuff should be fixed/upgraded. the bedrooms dont have have locks on the door handle, some times they dont open and close easily. 3. some stuff would be nicer to stock. some cooking condiments such as salt and pepper (we bought and left some). there was no soap for the washer (there was for dish washer). we called management which was surprised and stated house keeping will drop some off, which they never did. Over all, we like the place and had a great time.
Mahalo Kambeez for choosing to stay with us and for your review and comments. We will double check all the fans to ensure they are working correctly. 500 does only have the one small AC unit and we apologize it was too loud. Please know we have other Nihi Kai units that have AC throughout the whole unit should that be a requirement. We will check the door knobs as well. In terms of condiments, for sanity and health safety reasons, we dispose of all leftovers. I do see you called on the soap and that we delivered some that day. We again apologize for the oversight. Glad you had a good time and look forward to hosting you again. Aloha
Doug D. says
January, 2019

Had a great time! Highly recommend the unit.

Couple problems. Freezer drawer jams, beds too slouchy. The rest of the unit is great. Good location. Lovely grounds.
Mahalo Doug for your review and comments. We will be sure to fix the freezer drawer and look into the beds. We look forward to hosting you again.
Luis , (US) says
October, 2018

Exceptional

???? All. Love it! ???? AC in both bedrooms could be perfect!
alain r. says
August, 2018

Great place , well located

5/5
Ken P. says
April, 2018

Loved the condo

Great place, very charming
sue t. says
April, 2018

Nihi Kai poipu

Location Location- the best, step out to the pool or across the road to view turquoise waters, turtles, dolphins and humpbacks with great sunset view. Condo was great, wish the pool was heated as advertised but warm enough. I will happily go back there
Mahalo Sure for the 5-stars. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Patricia J. says
March, 2018

Great proximity to beaches!

Hihi Kai Villas are conveniently located within walking distance of Brennecke Beach and Poipu Beach (my favourite). Unit #500 was very spacious for our 4 adults. No carpet upstairs meant it was easy to keep clean. This was only our second experience using VRBO. We were disapointed not to find any left-over spices or condiments from previous guests, which we would be willing to contribute, as we had in our previous home. We ended up buying some pantry items and leaving them there since who needs to take home 3/4 bottles of ketchup and mustard? We didn’t use the air conditioning, but it was nice to know it was there if we needed it. This building is set back in the property so there is no view of the ocean. Not really a view of the gardens either, but we still enjoyed our morning breakfasts on the lanai. This unit could use more glassware and coffee cups. We wish we had brought travel cups with us as there were none available. Beds were comfortable and everything was in working order. I don’t know if this unit is privately owned or not as we dealt with PKCollection for our booking. Would definitely stay at Nihi Kai Villas again. Next time might try for a building closer to the ocean. But wouldn’t hesitate to stay in #500 again.
Aloha Patricia, Mahalo for your 5-star review. We will certainly check out the glassware inventory and mugs to see if we are short and replace anything that is needed. We have over 40 units at Nihi Kai, many with ocean views so next time we can get you one so you can enjoy the views. All are privately owned, just FYI. Note, we do not leave leftover food items for sanitary reasons. Just a personal preference of mine. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou!
Carrie S. says
January, 2018

Nice location, plenty of space to relax

Our family if six enjoyed our stay. Beds enough for everyone. Everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
nancy k. says
January, 2018

Great location, grounds well kept, pool ok, unit a bit musty

Will return but choose another unit. This one sleeps 8 bedrooms downstairs a bit musty and bathroom attracted a lot of bugs. Kitchen and baths have been updated. No view
Mahalo Nancy for your review and we look forward to your return. We will check out the “musty” as we should be able to address it and ensure the screens are all in place correctly. Aloha!
Caroline E. says
March, 2017

Spacious condo in the perfect location

We had a fantastic stay here. The condo was spacious and perfect for our family of five. The location is amazing and we enjoyed getting to know the other families in the villa. We can’t wait to come back!
Jan L. says
February, 2017

Great Hawaiian Rental Property from the Parrish Collection ~ I highly recommend!!

The Nihi Kai Villas property that we rented ~ #500 ~ for a getaway in the Poipu Beach area on Kauai was almost perfect for myself and my son & daughter-in-law. We were all impressed with how lovely our condo was decorated and how very clean and neat we found it when we arrived! And even though we had many hot, humid days and our winter skins were longing for air-conditioning, we managed to get by fairly well with the portable air conditioner in the Master Bedroom along with ceiling fans in nearly every room. That’s probably the only thing that made it just short of perfect, because it would get very warm during the daytime ~ but thankfully it cooled down beautifully at night so the fans were sufficient. We all appreciated the well-stocked kitchen and the great toiletries in our bathrooms. The Nihi Kai complex is beautifully maintained and the grounds are lush with tropical vegetation, great pool and ~ BEST OF ALL ~ the really close proximity to the ocean and many beaches!! I want to especially commend the exceptional Parrish staff: Kevin, Anne et al, who had a welcome note and other information in our unit on arrival ~ and who then reached out to us after we were settled in to make sure that the accommodations met with our approval and asked that we contact them for anything we might need. Having this rental helped make our two week stay on Kauai memorable and without problems with our lodging. I wouldn’t hesitate for a moment to rent through the Parrish Company again for any future escapes to Paradise! Mahalo for helping to make our time there so ideal!
Mahalo Jan for the review and we are so happy you had such a wonderful time and got to enjoy all of Nihi Kai, Poipu and Kauai. We look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou!
aprilmae72 says
November, 2016

Nihi Kai Villas #500

This is one of the few units that has AC. It’s actually just in the master bedroom but they provide plenty of fans and it cooled down enough at night we didn’t really need the AC. The unit was spacious and had games and toys for the kids (as well as stuff for the beach, which is a 10 minute walk from condo). Kitchen had everything we needed and we maybe saw 1-2 ants during our stay despite another reviewers experience a couple of years ago. We had people staying above us and never really heard them. Poipu beach state park is great for little kids. We saw a monk seal and turtles. There’s some decent snorkeling there too. We love the Poipu area, we never have had much rain, even in October, which is when we usually visit. Plenty of shops and restaurants near by. We just booked this same unit again for next year!
Eric G. says
September, 2016

Disappointed

Pretty dissapointed. When we arrived we found tons of ants and bugs all over the unit. They were quick to come clean them up and call the exterminator, but that prevented us from cooking at all on the trip. The ceiling fans were really noisy. It would have been nice to have air conditioning in all rooms and not just the master bedroom. Great location and pool. The food nearby was fantastic. Overall we liked the south shore better than the north, but we liked our place up north much better.
Aloha Eric, We are very sorry to hear you are disappointed and certainly apologize for any inconvenience. All our properties are on a preventative treatment plan but occasionally some island pests permeate the perimeter. I am glad we responded quickly to resolve the issue but apologize you felt you could not use the kitchen. It would be perfectly safe. We wish we would have known about the ceiling fans but know our property manager has doubled checked to ensure that they are all in quiet working order. So glad you got to experience both sides of the island. What a treat. Please know when you come back we will do all that we can to guarantee you have a great stay. Mahalo.
Renton Gordon says
September, 2016

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.
amychicken says
March, 2016

Perfect location

this condo was perfect for our family of 5, our youngest stayed on the sofa bed and the 2 older ones were in their own bedroom with their own bathroom. The kitchen was great, easy for cooking, and the location was perfect—close to so many things, by walking and with short drives. It was the perfect fit for us.
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04
$210
05
$210
06
$210
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02
$210
03
$210
04
05 06 07
$210
08
$210
09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
$450
19
$450
20
$450
21
$450
22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$450
02
$450
03
$450
04
$325
05
$325
06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
$280
03
$280
04 05 06 07 08 09
$280
10
$280
11
$280
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$450
16
$450
17
$450
18
$450
19
$450
20
$450
21
$450
22
$450
23
$450
24
$450
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$280
02
$280
03 04 05 06 07
08
$280
09
$280
10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17
$280
18
$280
19
$280
20
$280
21
$280
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
31
$280
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$325
20
$325
21
$325
22
$325
23
$325
24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$280
20
$280
21
$280
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
31
$280
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$280
02
$280
03
$280
04
$280
05
$280
06
$280
07
$280
08
$280
09
$280
10
$280
11
$280
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$280
16
$280
17
$280
18
$280
19
$280
20
$280
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
 
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print