Nihi Kai Villas #300

1870 Ho'one Road #300 , Koloa, Hi 96756
2 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.17 out of 5. Based on 30 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,821 square feet
• Ground level, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Interior Rating: Premier
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, king bed, AC, private lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• Second Suite – lower level, king bed, AC, private lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• TV/DVD/CD in living room, AC, private ocean view lanai
• Powder room by entry on upper level
• Trundle bed and desk in den, stainless steel appliances in kitchen, close to pool
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-052-635-6480-01
• GE-052-635-6480-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
MIKI L. says
August, 2021

Great place to stay!

The manager of this property promptly communicated with us to make sure we were fine before and during out stay. We were so happy to find so many useful information from their resources as the travelling restrictions keep changing these days due to covit19. The great managiment company we highly reccomend.

Mahalo Miki for the five-star review, comments and recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again.

JP says
November, 2019

UPDATE: Totally Remodeled Kitchen and More in November 2019

Fully remodeled kitchen with all new appliances, powder room added on upper level, all new tile flooring on upper level as well as fine hard wood stairs added.
Mary , (US) says
August, 2019

Beautiful, spacious villa in a wonderful location!

???? Our family of four really liked this villa. It’s a beautiful, spacious condo, with living room, dining room and kitchen upstairs, a lanai overlooking the ocean and great views out the windows. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need. Downstairs are two bedrooms, each with a king bed and a bathroom, and a stackable washer/dryer. (If you need to sleep five or six people, there’s a trundle bed in the living room.) There is AC upstairs and downstairs. It’s in a great location! It’s about a 3 minute walk to Brennecke Beach, and a 5 minute walk to Poipu Beach, a great place for swimming, snorkeling, picnicking and relaxing. Nukumoi Surf Shop is right there, and they can rent you snorkeling gear, boogie boards, surf boards, etc. I recommend buying the reef walkers (or bringing water shoes), as there are underwater lava rocks in parts of the beach. There’s a fun deli by Poipu Beach where you can get sandwiches, shave ice, etc. There are beach chairs, an umbrella and boogie boards in the condo for guests to use. There’s also a pool and tennis courts on site. The staff was very helpful in telling us about sights and activities on Kauai, and helping us with whatever we needed.
Ronald B. says
June, 2019

Review of our condo experience

To summarize: cheap! On line photos very deceiving… carpets were college dorm quality…. worn out cabinets, some really inexpensive lamps, drab plates, cups. Web site did not mention our deck was right next to a busy street…. 1 lamp was broken…. for what we paid per night we were really disappointed
Aloha Ronald, we are sorry to see your review, especially after your wife stated she loved the unit when she dropped off the keys. I see you called on a lamp being out, of which it was quickly repaired that day. I assure you the carpets are not “dorm quality” and sorry you did not like the dishes. On the location of the unit, we provide resort maps as well as Google Maps to ensure it is clear. We apologize for any confusion.
DEBBIE M. says
February, 2019

Beautiful views

Only a couple suggestions…better indoor lighting and more cleaning supplies in kitchen. Grounds are lovely, and great location. Def would return.
Mahalo Debbie for the 5-stars and comments. We will pass your suggestions along to the team. Aloha and a hui hou!
Patrick R. says
January, 2019

Fantastic launching point to explore Kauai!

We booked this unit for 3 generations of family members -- my wife, my parents, plus our infant son. It was the perfect size to accommodate two sets of adults, with two very comfortable bedrooms set a good distance apart, two full bathrooms (my mom made specific note that the shower was the best she’s ever experienced), and a very well furnished main floor with good outdoor sitting areas. One faces north and gives good views of the lush courtyard, and one faces a quiet road with views of the ocean and sunsets (in January — no guarantees other times of year). We spent all of our time on the deck facing the ocean — no regrets there. The kitchen has everything you need to cook wonderful meals, and groceries are available in Old Koloa Town about a fifteen minute drive inland. There are great beaches a short walk away, plus two very nice walking paths, one inland between Brennecke’s Beach and Shipwreck Beach, and one along the ocean bluffs (not strollerable). We all felt that this unit’s location was just about perfect for our bi-daily drives to various parts of the island (the canyon is an hour’s drive west, Hanalei is an hour’s drive east), and our recovery days in between allowed us to explore the local attractions like Old Koloa Town, and the Botanical Gardens and blowhole ten minutes’s drive west. In short, we had a great time here, would totally return, and would recommend this unit, location, island, and experience in general to anyone who asks.
Pam K. says
August, 2018

Location, house, activities in the area are all perfect!

We would stay here again.
Gary U. says
June, 2018

Beautiful location with well kept grounds.

Handrail between levels in multi level units would be appreciated.
Mahalo Gary for your 5-star review. We will pass on your comment to the owner regarding the stairs. Hope to see you again soon. Aloha.
Kathy W. says
May, 2018

Location Location Location!

This condo is within walking distance to beach. From the pool, you could see the beach. Hot tub was not working. Condo interior is good. I didn’t realize until I got there that condo has an upstairs and downstairs ( where the bedrooms were) The bathrooms are on lower level so you need to be okay with doing steps. Nice furniture, comfortable beds, great deck -- didn’t notice much car traffic to my surprise as deck overlooked the road. The person at front desk was extra helpful and had super nice demeanor. I would stay here again!
Aloha Kathy…Mahalo for your 5-star review and comments. FYI, there is no hot tub at Nihi Kai, the smaller pool is a “kiddie pool”. On the stairs, we try to list upper level and lower level to describe the layout. Sorry for any confusion. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again. A hui hou!
Elaine D. says
May, 2018

The location is perfectly located down the street from the beach, with a peekaboo view.

Loved the location and all the amenities provided with this unit. Although there isn’t central a.c., there are many ceiling fans, and portable units in the bedrooms. The only negative for us sleeping in the bedroom by the stairs, was the plastic mattress cover, that made noise every time you move. I finally had to sleep on top of the covers to lessen the noise. The neighbor also starts a diesel pickup every morning around 6:30. Other than that, it was a great vacation.
Mahalo Elaine for your review and comments. The good news the owner is installing AC for the entire unit next week. YAY! We will check the mattress protectors, they are not supposed to be noisy. Our apologizes. Now with AC, you will be able to sleep with the windows closed and it will buffer the outside noise. On the positive side, the neighbor is the Fire Chief, so it is a good neighbor to have. Aloha and we look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou!
JP says
May, 2018

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in May 2018

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
Shannon M. says
March, 2018

Great Kauai location for couples or family

We vacationed with another couple & the condo was set up perfectly for that with two bedrooms each with en suite baths. Perfect amount of room for four. The king size beds were not very luxurious but not overly uncomfortable either (hence the 4 stars). We loved the location & were happy with the beach chairs, ice chest & boogie boards available for our use. Thank you Nihi Kai & Parrish.
Mahalo Shannon for your review and comments. I do want to let you know the owner put plush new beds in December 2018 so we can earn 5-stars on you next stay. A hui hou.
Anita , (US) says
March, 2018

Very pleasant in spite of bad weather.

???? Hawaiian atmosphere. Spacious. Good internet access. ???? No replacement kitchen garbage bags.Bery
Susan , (CA) says
April, 2017

A beautiful view and great location, except for the traffic noise.

???? The unit itself is quite lovely and had a great view of the ocean from the Lanai. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were very comfortable. The pool is great and the proximity to the beach and Poipu park was really great! ???? Unfortunately there was way more traffic out front than we thought there would be and because of a big construction development up the road there were many large trucks going past which were sometimes so loud that we couldn’t hear each other talk on the lanai. It made it a less restful experience than it could have been.
May27_12 says
October, 2016

Nihi Kai Villa #300

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at Nihi Kai Villa #300 for several days in July. Our experience from the time of making our reservation with the Parrish Collection until the (sad) time of our departure was exceptional. The villa is in a wonderful, central yet quiet, location along the ocean at Poipu Beach. The lush floral grounds are meticulously maintained and are lovely. It was such a treat to awake each morning to the sweet sounds of little tropical birds singing to one another in the surrounding trees which envelope the villa. We enjoyed a swim each evening in the refershing pool after a day of exploring, hiking and snorkeling. The villa is spacious with high ceilings and is beautifully decorated with artful hawaiian and asian furniture, which were both attractive and commfortable. The upstair balcony has a great view of the ocean and is a perfect spot for dining, reading or just enjoying the lovely view. The various ceiling fans throughout the villa kept the temperature perfect, even in July. The kitchen is well appointed and has every piece of equipment and utensil neccesary for making fine meals and beverages. We were pleasntly suprised to find a frosty pitcher of fantastic, ready made, Mai Tai greeting us when we first opened the refrigerator. We savored the treat each evening of our stay. Yum! An additonal surprise was found in the freezer…Mai Tai sorbet! My husband and I engaged in a quick contest over the savory concocture! Both Mai Tai items were made from a recipe created by JP, President of the Parrish Collection. We loved our stay at the villa and naturally were sad to depart. We look forward to returning again to further enjoy and explore the area. Mahalo for the wonderful villa and experience!
lvkauai2010 says
March, 2015

#300 just okay

We returned to Poipu for the 5th time in 10 years. We stayed at Nihi Kai villas for the 1st time. it was very clean and well stocked with the basic dishes, pots and pans and basic toiletries. We enjoyed the location, easy to walk to the shore and even the beach if we weren’t taking much with us. The pool is nice, heated, nice chairs and umbrellas. A little small for the number of rentals and it was crowded in the afternoons. Cons: bedding was very worn, quilts very stained and lots of holes. Pillows flat. Furniture was also lacking comfort and needs cushions replaced. Odd that there aren’t any TVs in the bedrooms. We stayed the end of February and the breeze was not enough most nights. There were fans but we bought another and left it in the unit. The unit doesn’t have quite as good of views from the lanai as you only see obstructed views of the water but it was less than 5 minutes to walk to the rocky shoreline where we could see turtles, dolphins, whales and even a baby seal one day. Went with another couple and there was decent privacy.
Globetrotter805 says
August, 2012

This is the real Hawaii...

We were part of a large family group staying at this condo complex and had a wonderful time. Location was great; across the street from Brennecke beach, short walk to Poipu Beach Park, longer walk to Poipu Shops. Very quiet down at this end of Poipu and it was nice to wake up to the sound of the waves on the beach. Rooms were a little dated, but comfortable and had beach chairs and umbrella provided. Nice pool area and easy parking. Many of the other guests were repeats from several years, so they have loyal customers. Helpful and courteous manager. This is what I mean when I talk about recharging my batteries in Kauai!
California says
September, 2011

Wonderful

We very much enjoyed staying the week in NiHi Kai Villas Unit 300 in Kauai. Location was ideal & convenient. Loved watching the sea turtles enjoy the surf at Brennecke’s Beach. The only criticisms: poor lighting for reading, occasionally noisy neighbors next door.
California says
September, 2011

Beautiful unit, best location, favorite island

Well decorated and comfortable unit in an excellent location walking distance to Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. Our favorite complex to stay in on our favorite island.
Canada says
May, 2011

Nice large space, but outdated.

Good clean living space, but outdated rug, bathrooms and decore. Could only get internet to work via plugging computer in, no Wireless as advertised.
Aloha, Mahalo for choosing Parrish Kauai and for taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize that the Wi-Fi was not working properly and that the issue was not resolved during your stay. Our records show that when our staff did speak with you, you stated Wi-Fi was not working, however you were fine with the ethernet cable connection. We certainly would have reset the router and resoled the issue while you were here had you requested it. Please note, we have since corrected the issue with the router. We understand the value and convenience of Wi-Fi and offer it as a standard in just about all of our properties. In the future, please let us know anything that is needed to ensure a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo, The Parrish Collection Kauai
MN says
March, 2011

Best vacation ever!

My daughter and I had an amazing first trip to Hawaii. I celebrated my 50th birthday there and the Nihi Kai Villa made our stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. It was clean and spacious and in a great location. I hope to come back and stay there again.
Ohio says
October, 2010

Another beautiful day in paradise

Ocean view was a bit obstructed by other condos which were not depicted on the website plan.
Nebraska says
May, 2010

Very nice condo with a great location and facilities

We have stayed at Nihi Kai several times and love the location and ammenities the property offers. The condo we stayed in this year was very nice.
Seattle WA says
May, 2009

Nihi Kai 300

The condo was very nicely furnished and decorated. Its location was great, a few minutes walk from Poipu beach. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The condo had a few minor maintenance items, i.e. burned out light bulbs and patio door locks that didn’t work. Our biggest complaint was that the condo was adjacent to a private residence. Every morning at 6 am we were woken up by the neighbor’s diesel truck. I would definitely stay in Nihi Kai Villas again but not in Unit 300.
British Columbia says
April, 2009

Nihi Kai 300

Unit 300 was large and roomy. Our biggest issue were the bathrooms. This is considered a premier accomodation but the bathrooms have not been renovated, which I would expect of a top of the line unit. The other Premier accomodations I have seen were much new and cleaner. Also, although the kitchen has new appliances, it lacked cupboard space and wasn’t exactly user-friendly. That said, we enjoyed our stay and would love to stay in this unit again if the renos are done.
Hawaii says
March, 2009

The Great Get Away

I only live 12 miles away but it felt like I was on another island having a real vacation. My 2 brothers where in town with there boys and we needed a place for all of us. It couldn’t have been a nicer than this. Parrish Collection guys are probly the most professional company I have worked with in a long time. I don’t like to waste my vacation time dealing with BS. The place is 1st class and clean. All the small touches where amazing. I’ll be back! Dave Vickers
ohio says
March, 2009

Great location

great location, clean, well maintained. villa had a lovely island ambiance. bathes and kitchen a bit dated, the lanai views/sunset were wonderful. great proximity to ocean. we would stay there again. excellent value.
TX says
January, 2009

Birthday trip

This was our third trip to Kuaui but the first for our daughter and new son-in-law. Previously we had stayed in some very nice hotels and thought a condo would be a good choice this time. This one was nice enough but the living area did not have enough light to even read a book by. There wasn’t any A/C and not enough ceiling fans in the top of the house. We did use the fans in the bedrooms but it was still rather warm. It needs to be mentioned that the neighbor that butts up to one of the bedrooms starts his diesel pick up about 6:00 EVERY morning. You could not sleep in if you wanted to.
Seattle area says
November, 2008

Poipu heaven

This is the second time we’ve stayed at this property. The unit and the property are lovely. The unit is very clean, equipped with everything you need and located in a condo complex that is well taken care of. The surrounding gardens and proximity to the south part of the island is perfect. We can’t wait to return!
NV says
September, 2008

Paradise

We had a wonderful time in Poipu Beach. Everything was perfect! The unit was clean and had all the amenities we needed. It also came with beach chairs, ice chest, mats, boogie boards, snorkel gear, etc. The unit was furbished nicely and was very cozy. Only one draw back. This end unit is located next to a privately owned home which at times was noisy. Every morning at 6:30am he would fire up his diesel truck to go to work. It’s not fun having to wake up this early when your on vacation.
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
   
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17
$445
18
$635
19
$635
20
$635
21
$635
22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
$635
31
$635
 
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$635
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21
$490
22
$490
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
31
$490
         
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$490
02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$635
16
$635
17
$635
18
$635
19
$635
20
$635
21
$635
22
$635
23
$635
24
$635
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21
$490
22
$490
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21
$490
22
$490
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
31
$490
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
 
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print