Nihi Kai Villas #300

1870 Ho'one Road #300 , Koloa, Hi 96756
2 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.87 out of 5. Based on 39 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,821 square feet
• Ground level, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Interior Rating: Premier
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, king bed, AC, private lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• Second Suite – lower level, king bed, AC, private lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• Large flat screen TV in living room, AC, private ocean view lanai
• Powder room by entry on upper level
• Trundle bed and executive desk in den
• Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances
• Close to pool
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer
• Free open parking
• TA-052-635-6480-01
• GE-052-635-6480-01

  • Beach Essentials
  • Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Carrie G. says
February, 2024

Loved booking with Parrish and our unit was just perfect for us.

Michael R. says
November, 2023

The unit offered everything we wanted plus was a great location given we could walk to multiple beaches and restaurants. It was great having laundry and AC. The grounds were well kept and the unit was clean plus offered laundry and dishwashing tabs which was one less thing to purchase. Overall it is a great unit and we would stay there again.

Andree C. says
October, 2023

Since we have stayed at Niki Kai at least 9 times, we obviously like the layout and people. Condos are large and comfortable. We just can't climb up to the top anymore, like 421.

Amanda says
October, 2023

This is such a great find! The unit is beautiful and the location was perfect. It’s walking distance to the beach and they provided towels, beach chairs, an umbrella, and a small cooler. Kevin in the office made check in easy and allowed us to drop off our bags early since we arrived before the unit was ready. Would definitely stay again!

Jeanne says
September, 2023

Everything was great with our stay. We especially appreciated the matching master bedrooms with on-suite bathrooms and the air conditioning. The condo is spacious and uniquely decorated.

Mahalo Jeanne for your five-star review and comments. We are already looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Mark says
August, 2023

A fantastic location to stay at, so clean and comfortable with only a short walk to the water. Host made everything as easy as possible with great communication and instructions.

Peter says
June, 2023

Our accommodations at the Nihi Kai were very good. The kitchen had all updated appliances and was well stocked with all the cooking supplies needed to prepare meals at home. The rest of the home was clean and well kept with everything in working order. The decor of the house itself was a little dated, however, we had no issues with anyting and were very comfortable in the home. There was a view of the ocean from the lanai. We were within 100 yards of the ocean and it was about a quarter mile walk to the beach. There were several restaraunts within walking distance as well.

Kylee says
May, 2023

We love our stay here!! It was the perfect location to the beach, literally a two minute walk! The house was so lovely and clean! We will for sure be coming back here!

Emily, Louisville, CO says
April, 2023

We had a lovely stay at Parrish’s place! Right by the ocean and walkable to Poipu Beach, it was a great spot for our Kauai vacation. Beach chairs & towels were provided, which was a nice plus. Easy drive to Waimea Canyon, other local beaches and the dock for our boat tour.

Iona, Lake Havasu City, AZ says
January, 2023

Second time staying on this same property, different condos. Love love love! Great location. Super clean. Will be back!

Bret says
October, 2022

Parrish offers some fantastic properties on Kauai. The Poipu location we stayed at was awesome. Clean, nicely appointed , plenty of parking, great access to the beach, walking, quiet and in the center of the island. Highly recommend

Cathia, Los Angeles, CA says
July, 2022

Located a block away from the ocean, this two story townhome provided us everything we needed for a comfortable stay in Kauai- ocean views, cooking equipment, beach chairs, umbrella, and towels. The beds were comfortable, not too soft not too firm. The rain shower had great pressure. There is a park for toddlers/young kids to play adjacent to a shallow bay a few blocks away. If you prefer a pool, there is a pool onsite as well. Thank you Parrish Collective for providing the perfect home base for our island adventure.

Beliz says
June, 2022

Great location and unit! The unit was clean and provided a family of four with plenty of space and more. We could have easily fit in two friends of our kids with us. We enjoyed the convenience of a condo while staying in Kauai. Thank you, Parrish!

Brooke, Honolulu, HI says
May, 2022

Very clean, comfortable and spacious. We stayed there on a work trip so didn't get a chance to enjoy the amenities, but the place was great. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the rainshower after a long day at work. I would definitely stay there again.

Mahalo Brooke for your five-star review and thoughtful comments.  We are happy that you found the unit to be clean and comfortable.  We cannot wait to host your next visit to Kauai.  A hui hou.

Liz, Old Saybrook, CT says
April, 2022

One of the more nicely appointed condos we’ve stayed at in a well maintained complex. No complaints other than the wish for a better set of knives. Walking distance to Poipu beach, which for the uninitiated has a section that is for body surfing, the other end is snorkeling and swimming where the bottom is rocky so bring water shoes. A short drive to anywhere else including shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again but might seek out a different unit that’s not right on the street and with a better water view

Mahalo Liz for your five-star review.  We are happy that you enjoyed the unit and its location.  We will be sure to have a look at the knives and replace them if necessary. Mahalo for letting us know.  Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha.

Cindy, Ventura, CA says
April, 2022

The place was beautiful. Perfect for two couples to enjoy. Nicely decorated, very clean, luxurious and even has a view of the ocean. A great place to go for a relaxing, fun get-a-way!!

Mahalo Cindy for your five-star review and comments.  We are happy that you enjoyed the unit and its views.  Glad you found the relaxing getaway you were looking for.  We cannot wait to host you again.  Aloha.

Brittany, San Diego, CA says
March, 2022

Great spot and location. Check in was easy. Boogie boards, chairs, and beach towels aplenty. Great patio for reflecting on the day. Short walks to beautiful beaches. Would definitely come back to this place.

Pedro, Roselle Park, NJ says
March, 2022

The location and the apartment amenities were excellent, working the TV was a bit of a problem and if the folks next door don’t have a loud air compressor on the place is amazing.

Mahalo Pedro for your 5-star review and comments. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the unit and its amenities.  Next time, if you need help with anything, just let us know and we will be happy to come by and assist.  We look forward to hosting you again soon.  A hui hou!

MIKI L. says
August, 2021

Great place to stay!

The manager of this property promptly communicated with us to make sure we were fine before and during out stay. We were so happy to find so many useful information from their resources as the travelling restrictions keep changing these days due to covit19. The great managiment company we highly reccomend.

Mahalo Miki for the five-star review, comments and recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again.

Jordana, Bay Shore, NY says
July, 2021

The condo was spacious and beautiful! The bedrooms were both downstairs with sliding doors to small patios. The pool and hot tub were great too. Would recommend!

Weston, Vancouver, WA says
June, 2021

great location, very clean, awesome family room and lanai. this is managed by a big company so anything special is difficult.

JP says
November, 2019

UPDATE: Totally Remodeled Kitchen and More in November 2019

Fully remodeled kitchen with all new appliances, powder room added on upper level, all new tile flooring on upper level as well as fine hard wood stairs added.
Mary , (US) says
August, 2019

Beautiful, spacious villa in a wonderful location!

Our family of four really liked this villa. It’s a beautiful, spacious condo, with living room, dining room and kitchen upstairs, a lanai overlooking the ocean and great views out the windows. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need. Downstairs are two bedrooms, each with a king bed and a bathroom, and a stackable washer/dryer. (If you need to sleep five or six people, there’s a trundle bed in the living room.) There is AC upstairs and downstairs. It’s in a great location! It’s about a 3 minute walk to Brennecke Beach, and a 5 minute walk to Poipu Beach, a great place for swimming, snorkeling, picnicking and relaxing. Nukumoi Surf Shop is right there, and they can rent you snorkeling gear, boogie boards, surf boards, etc. I recommend buying the reef walkers (or bringing water shoes), as there are underwater lava rocks in parts of the beach. There’s a fun deli by Poipu Beach where you can get sandwiches, shave ice, etc. There are beach chairs, an umbrella and boogie boards in the condo for guests to use. There’s also a pool and tennis courts on site. The staff was very helpful in telling us about sights and activities on Kauai, and helping us with whatever we needed.

Ronald B. says
June, 2019

Review of our condo experience

To summarize: cheap! On line photos very deceiving… carpets were college dorm quality…. worn out cabinets, some really inexpensive lamps, drab plates, cups. Web site did not mention our deck was right next to a busy street…. 1 lamp was broken…. for what we paid per night we were really disappointed
Aloha Ronald, we are sorry to see your review, especially after your wife stated she loved the unit when she dropped off the keys. I see you called on a lamp being out, of which it was quickly repaired that day. I assure you the carpets are not “dorm quality” and sorry you did not like the dishes. On the location of the unit, we provide resort maps as well as Google Maps to ensure it is clear. We apologize for any confusion.
DEBBIE M. says
February, 2019

Beautiful views

Only a couple suggestions…better indoor lighting and more cleaning supplies in kitchen. Grounds are lovely, and great location. Def would return.
Mahalo Debbie for the 5-stars and comments. We will pass your suggestions along to the team. Aloha and a hui hou!
Patrick R. says
January, 2019

Fantastic launching point to explore Kauai!

We booked this unit for 3 generations of family members -- my wife, my parents, plus our infant son. It was the perfect size to accommodate two sets of adults, with two very comfortable bedrooms set a good distance apart, two full bathrooms (my mom made specific note that the shower was the best she’s ever experienced), and a very well furnished main floor with good outdoor sitting areas. One faces north and gives good views of the lush courtyard, and one faces a quiet road with views of the ocean and sunsets (in January — no guarantees other times of year). We spent all of our time on the deck facing the ocean — no regrets there. The kitchen has everything you need to cook wonderful meals, and groceries are available in Old Koloa Town about a fifteen minute drive inland. There are great beaches a short walk away, plus two very nice walking paths, one inland between Brennecke’s Beach and Shipwreck Beach, and one along the ocean bluffs (not strollerable). We all felt that this unit’s location was just about perfect for our bi-daily drives to various parts of the island (the canyon is an hour’s drive west, Hanalei is an hour’s drive east), and our recovery days in between allowed us to explore the local attractions like Old Koloa Town, and the Botanical Gardens and blowhole ten minutes’s drive west. In short, we had a great time here, would totally return, and would recommend this unit, location, island, and experience in general to anyone who asks.
Pam K. says
August, 2018

Location, house, activities in the area are all perfect!

We would stay here again.
Gary U. says
June, 2018

Beautiful location with well kept grounds.

Handrail between levels in multi level units would be appreciated.
Mahalo Gary for your 5-star review. We will pass on your comment to the owner regarding the stairs. Hope to see you again soon. Aloha.
JP says
May, 2018

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in May 2018

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
Elaine D. says
May, 2018

The location is perfectly located down the street from the beach, with a peekaboo view.

Loved the location and all the amenities provided with this unit. Although there isn’t central a.c., there are many ceiling fans, and portable units in the bedrooms. The only negative for us sleeping in the bedroom by the stairs, was the plastic mattress cover, that made noise every time you move. I finally had to sleep on top of the covers to lessen the noise. The neighbor also starts a diesel pickup every morning around 6:30. Other than that, it was a great vacation.
Mahalo Elaine for your review and comments. The good news the owner is installing AC for the entire unit next week. YAY! We will check the mattress protectors, they are not supposed to be noisy. Our apologizes. Now with AC, you will be able to sleep with the windows closed and it will buffer the outside noise. On the positive side, the neighbor is the Fire Chief, so it is a good neighbor to have. Aloha and we look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou!
Kathy W. says
May, 2018

Location Location Location!

This condo is within walking distance to beach. From the pool, you could see the beach. Hot tub was not working. Condo interior is good. I didn’t realize until I got there that condo has an upstairs and downstairs ( where the bedrooms were) The bathrooms are on lower level so you need to be okay with doing steps. Nice furniture, comfortable beds, great deck -- didn’t notice much car traffic to my surprise as deck overlooked the road. The person at front desk was extra helpful and had super nice demeanor. I would stay here again!
Aloha Kathy…Mahalo for your 5-star review and comments. FYI, there is no hot tub at Nihi Kai, the smaller pool is a “kiddie pool”. On the stairs, we try to list upper level and lower level to describe the layout. Sorry for any confusion. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again. A hui hou!
Shannon M. says
March, 2018

Great Kauai location for couples or family

We vacationed with another couple & the condo was set up perfectly for that with two bedrooms each with en suite baths. Perfect amount of room for four. The king size beds were not very luxurious but not overly uncomfortable either (hence the 4 stars). We loved the location & were happy with the beach chairs, ice chest & boogie boards available for our use. Thank you Nihi Kai & Parrish.
Mahalo Shannon for your review and comments. I do want to let you know the owner put plush new beds in December 2018 so we can earn 5-stars on you next stay. A hui hou.
May27_12 says
October, 2016

Nihi Kai Villa #300

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at Nihi Kai Villa #300 for several days in July. Our experience from the time of making our reservation with the Parrish Collection until the (sad) time of our departure was exceptional. The villa is in a wonderful, central yet quiet, location along the ocean at Poipu Beach. The lush floral grounds are meticulously maintained and are lovely. It was such a treat to awake each morning to the sweet sounds of little tropical birds singing to one another in the surrounding trees which envelope the villa. We enjoyed a swim each evening in the refershing pool after a day of exploring, hiking and snorkeling. The villa is spacious with high ceilings and is beautifully decorated with artful hawaiian and asian furniture, which were both attractive and commfortable. The upstair balcony has a great view of the ocean and is a perfect spot for dining, reading or just enjoying the lovely view. The various ceiling fans throughout the villa kept the temperature perfect, even in July. The kitchen is well appointed and has every piece of equipment and utensil neccesary for making fine meals and beverages. We were pleasntly suprised to find a frosty pitcher of fantastic, ready made, Mai Tai greeting us when we first opened the refrigerator. We savored the treat each evening of our stay. Yum! An additonal surprise was found in the freezer…Mai Tai sorbet! My husband and I engaged in a quick contest over the savory concocture! Both Mai Tai items were made from a recipe created by JP, President of the Parrish Collection. We loved our stay at the villa and naturally were sad to depart. We look forward to returning again to further enjoy and explore the area. Mahalo for the wonderful villa and experience!
Mary & Chris G. says
June, 2016

Favorite Place

My husband and I very much enjoyed our time in this condo. The quality and attention to detail plus all of the furnishings are the top of the line. We hope to stay in it again!

MN says
March, 2011

Best vacation ever!

My daughter and I had an amazing first trip to Hawaii. I celebrated my 50th birthday there and the Nihi Kai Villa made our stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. It was clean and spacious and in a great location. I hope to come back and stay there again.
Tom T. says
February, 2011

Excellent Location

Nihi Kai Villas has beautiful grounds and is situated near the south shores best beaches making this a great place to spend time while in Poipu.

Nebraska says
May, 2010

Very nice condo with a great location and facilities

We have stayed at Nihi Kai several times and love the location and ammenities the property offers. The condo we stayed in this year was very nice.

Hawaii says
March, 2009

The Great Get Away

I only live 12 miles away but it felt like I was on another island having a real vacation. My 2 brothers where in town with there boys and we needed a place for all of us. It couldn’t have been a nicer than this. Parrish Collection guys are probly the most professional company I have worked with in a long time. I don’t like to waste my vacation time dealing with BS. The place is 1st class and clean. All the small touches where amazing. I’ll be back! Dave Vickers
Cliff M. says
March, 2008

Excellent Condo

Nihi Kai 300 One of the best places we’ve stayed it. We will be back!

April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
$445
       
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21
$490
22
$490
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
$490
30
$490
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
07 08 09 10 11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21
$490
22
$490
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
31
$490
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$635
23
$635
24
$635
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16
$695
17
$695
18
$695
19
$695
20
$695
21
$695
22
$695
23
$695
24
$695
25
$695
26
$695
27
$695
28
$695
29
$695
30
$695
31
$695
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$695
02
$695
03
$695
04
$695
05
$695
06
$695
07
$535
08
$535
09
$535
10
$535
11
$535
12
$535
13
$535
14
$535
15
$535
16
$535
17
$535
18
$535
19
$535
20
$535
21
$535
22
$535
23
$535
24
$535
25
$535
26
$535
27
$535
28
$535
29
$535
30
$535
31
$535
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$535
02
$535
03
$535
04
$535
05
$535
06
$535
07
$535
08
$535
09
$535
10
$535
11
$535
12
$535
13
$535
14
$535
15
$535
16
$535
17
$535
18
$535
19
$535
20
$535
21
$535
22
$535
23
$535
24
$535
25
$535
26
$535
27
$535
28
$535
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$535
02
$535
03
$535
04
$535
05
$535
06
$535
07
$535
08
$535
09
$535
10
$535
11
$535
12
$535
13
$535
14
$535
15
$535
16
$535
17
$535
18
$535
19
$535
20
$535
21
$535
22
$535
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
27 28 29 30      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print