Kiahuna Plantation #186

2253 Poipu Road #186 , Koloa, HI 96756
1 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.58 out of 5. Based on 36 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Kiahuna Plantation Resort is the only beachfront condominium resort in Poipu. The plantation style architecture is surrounded by over thirty acres of lagoons, lily and koi ponds, swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and plumeria trees accented by meticulously maintained lawns. The white sands of Kiahuna Beach are perfect for a day at the beach and the blue crystal waters are ideal for swimming, surfing, snorkeling, and more.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Beachfront resort
• Complimentary self parking
• On-site activity hut
• Poipu Beach Athletic Club membership included with access to pool, tennis, and fitness facility
• Resort laundry facility
• Community BBQ locations
• Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon available for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Superior ocean view, one-story floor plan, approximately 1,000 square feet
• Second level, one flight of stairs to entry, top floor, end unit, building 28
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• AC living room only
• 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
• Master Bedroom – king bed, flat-screen TV, garden view, full bath with shower
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD stereo in living room
• Sleeper sofa in living room
• Wireless internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-008-587-2640-01
• GE-008-587-2640-01

  • Coin Laundry
  • Gym/Fitness Room
  • Fitness Center
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Washer
  • Second Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Tim S. says
March, 2024

Kiahuna Plantation

Overall a great property. Unit could use a good carpet cleaning, and the refrigerator/freezer needs to be updated to include an icemaker.

Mahalo Tim for your review and feedback. We will be sure that the carpet gets cleaned and once the owner is ready to update the refrigerator, we will share your suggestion with the owner regarding the icemaker. We cannot wait to host you again.

 

Nadene L. says
February, 2024

Beautiful View

This is a very nice property. Carpets need changing and we had a problem with the refrigerator door. That was solved with a cloth and hot water. Property manager was arranging for maintenance but we canceled that, after we cleaned the frig door. I would stay here again. The location was great.

Mahalo Nadene for your review and comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit and its view. We want to apologize for any trouble regarding the refrigerator and we're happy you were able to get it resolved quickly. We will see your feedback regarding the carpet with the owner. Overall, It sounds like you had a great stay and we cannot wait to host you again soon.

Nadene L. says
February, 2024

The process of booking and receiving instruction was smooth. We had no problems with staff or communications with management.

Desiree says
November, 2023

Loved my stay here, perfect for two with a great ocean view. Loved that beach chairs were provided. Great location right next to awesome beaches. Also walking distance to some great coffee and food. Would definitely recommend!

Mahalo Desiree. We appreciate your five-star review and recommendation and we are happy to hear how much you loved your stay. We cannot wait to host you again soon.

Jim C. says
October, 2023

The staff was very friendly and prompt

kellie e. says
September, 2023

Great property

VRBO Wonderful location and nice property

Mahalo Kellie. We hope to host you again soon.

barbara b. says
June, 2023

DISGUSTING

This is my fourth stay at Kiahuna plantation. Previous stays 5 stars. This unit unacceptable. Filthy, stained carpet. Closet stuffed with owner’s property. Disgusting, broken kitchen utensils. Old, stained furniture. Shower stained…didn’t want to shower it was so bad. I HAVE NEVER WRITTEN A NEGATIVE REVIEW. HAD TO WARN PEOPLE

Mahalo for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Kiahuna Plantation. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding regarding our ability to address these issues and appreciate the opportunity to clarify the details further. The items found in the closet, such as the vacuum, ice cooler for the beach, ironing board, and safe, were indeed intended for guest use, and it is unfortunate that you assumed they were not for your use. A quick call to our front desk would have cleared up any confusion. These amenities are meant to enhance the convenience and comfort of our guests, and we regret if this was not adequately communicated to you. You did not allow us to address the broken utensils during your stay, as we would have replaced them immediately. However, we understand and respect your preference to have these issues resolved for the next guest's stay. We have taken note of the broken kitchenware you showed us and have already replaced them for future guests' convenience. Regarding the stain on the carpet, we would like to clarify that it is a rust stain caused by the casters on the sofa. Despite several cleaning attempts, we regret to inform you that the stain cannot be completely removed. We understand the frustration this may have caused and apologize for any inconvenience. We will be working to reduce the visibility of the stain for future guests. We always strive to ensure that our units are perfectly clean and well-maintained for our guests' enjoyment, however, despite our best efforts, occasional oversights can occur. We genuinely value the opportunity to address any concerns and make them right. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

John, Chicago, IL says
January, 2023

Thanks so much. We will be back.

Janice A. says
December, 2022

Outstanding Location

The view from the 2nd floor lanai is spectacular and it is so close to the beach. We were aware that the unit had not been updated, but we were a bit surprised at how unloved it appeared but the view and location helped us overlook the deficiencies and have decided we will stay in unit #186 on our next visit. The kitchen was adequately stocked and the bed was firm but comfortable. The lanai furniture needs repair. The folks at the Parrish Collection were extremely responsive to our calls when the air conditioner stopped working and the toilet needed to be fixed. The Kiahuna Plantation is our favorite place to stay and have stayed in several different units. We are also repeat guests of the Parrish Collection. A wining combination!

Mahalo Janice for your review. We are sorry about the AC and toilet trouble, but we are happy that our team was able to help address these items during your stay. We will definitely have a look at the lanai furniture and make any necessary repairs. Mahalo for letting us know. We are already looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Amy, Denver, CO says
September, 2022

Phenomenal location! We loved staying here and will definitely be back in the future. We pointed both fans facing the hall to the bedroom and stayed fairly cool all night.

Katharina, Vienna, Austria says
August, 2022

Perfect

Carlos says
August, 2022

Great location the AC did not get to master bedroom.

Peter, Vancouver, Canada says
June, 2022

Really professionally managed with excellent customer service. My key card stopped working (it happens) and someone drove to the unit within 10 minutes and let me in! The unit is really well stocked and the location is amazing! The only minor complaint I have is that the bedroom was a bit warm. The a/c didn’t reach it very well, but nothing a couple well placed fans couldn’t fix which were also provided.

Joseph, Foster City, CA says
May, 2022

A top-notch rental with a responsive and friendly staff ready to assist if and when needed!

Brett N. says
April, 2022

Great location

Great location close to the beach and restaurants. I\'m happy we picked this place as the neighboring resorts were very busy and noisy.

Mahalo Brett for your five-star review and comments. We are happy you enjoyed the unit and its location. Glad you found the peaceful relaxing stay you were looking for. We cannot wait to host you again. A hui hou.

Heather says
April, 2022

This was my first time using AirBnb and Parish could not have made the process any easier—from check in to check out, it was so smooth and easy! While I didn’t see anyone, I received texts to check in and had a contact to reach out to if I needed anything at all. As far as the property goes, it was beautiful. Excellent location with the most amazing view. Clean, comfortable, and I loved having many of the comforts of home, including my own washer and dryer. We will definitely be staying here again.

Kristen, Fairfax, CA says
December, 2021

The place was lovely and very clean. The kitchen had everything you could want! They provide an after hours person who can also help out if you need anything at all.

Mahalo Kristen for your 5-star review and comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha!

Amanda, San Francisco, CA says
October, 2021

location can not be beat!! steps from beach and towel and chair service. surf school was fantastic! next to another resort for restaurant/bar.

Michael, Newark, DE says
July, 2021

Beautiful views, comfy bed… only hold up is when we asked for more toilet paper, we were told to go buy some. For the price of the condo, I feel like it’s not unreasonable to ask for an extra roll? We stayed for 6 nights. Otherwise wonderful experience.
morgan b. says
March, 2020

Great location, very clean

overall everything was great despite the fact we had to leave early becuase of the craziness going on… we plan on return asap:) Thank you so much for allowing us to use your wonderful home
Mahalo Morgan for your 5-star review and comments. We are happy that you loved the unit and its location. We are sorry that you had to leave early because of the ongoing COVID-19 situation, but we are glad that you want to return soon. We cannot wait to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Katheryn G. says
February, 2020

Green & Blue

Perfect Nature & tranquility.
Mahalo Katheryn for your 5-star review and comments. We are delighted to hear that you found the tranquility you were looking for at Kaiahuna Plantation #186. We hope to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Eleanor A. says
April, 2019

Beautiful location. Condo needs some work.

We loved the location of the condo at the Kiahuna Plantation. But, the owner need to do a bit of work. The unit is pretty shabby. The stove top is so old you can’t see the numbers, the carpet needs cleaning or better yet replacing! The bathroom cabinet fronts are peeling off and the place could use a coat of paint.
Aloha Elenor, We are glad you enjoyed Kiahuna Plantation. It is a special place for sure. We will look into your comments, address any deficiencies as well as pass them onto the owner. I know the carpet is regularly cleaned. This unit is rated a “Deluxe” to set the expectation that it is not new, but any needed maintenance will be taken care of. Mahalo and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Lynn H. says
April, 2019

TP

Please supply a higher grade of toilet paper. Excellent other wise!
Glenn b. says
December, 2018

Fantastic in every detail

heaven in paridice
Marcy Z. says
November, 2018

Five star view, two star management company

Great view, BUT… This is one of the few places at Kiahuna that has not been renovated This one really needs kitchen and bathroom updates, though it was nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit. Also note, the rental company does not budge on early check in or late check out, and they are very difficult to reach and are not located on the premises. They gave us “five extra minutes” to check out. They would not let us check in early even though there had not been anyone the condo the night before. Castle management company is much more accommodating for early check in and late check out.
Aloha Marcy, we are sorry you were disappointed. Actually, a guest checked out the day you arrived and there was a guest arriving the day you left, so we are sorry we could not accommodate your requests as we only have a few hours to prepare the unit. Please know you can always arrange these in advance to avoid this issue. I am not sure why you had trouble reaching us, we are just a phone call away (24/7) and are available via our APP. This unit is rated a deluxe, defined as not being recently upgraded. We go through great lengths to show as much as possible so people can pick the unit that is best for them. We are sorry you did not enjoy this unit but I am happy to see you enjoyed the other unit you stayed in with us. Mahalo.
Donald B. says
October, 2018

Slice of Paradise

Nice unit, fresh and clean, equipped with everything we needed, plus washer/dryer. Love the upstairs corner location because you can have your windows open all night long, with lots of airflow and ocean sounds. Views from the deck and access to the beach are great. The grounds are kept impeccable and the Beach Hut seems to be well supplied with boogie boards, snorkeling gear, towels and lawn chairs. Lots of great eating options in walking distance. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again!
Elizabeth B. says
January, 2018

Overall a comfortable place to stay, but...

This was not what we were expecting. A few things we hadn’t realized: This is a HUGE complex. And being that it was January, it was CROWDED. In that a number of times we couldn’t get any parking other than at the other side of the complex and had to hike it. There is NO cleaning. Read the fine print. And for this price, it should have some sort of service. We spent a lot of time doing laundry--our towels, the sheets--since there is only one set. It has a kitchen, but nothing to cook with. The utensils are worthless or broken, few pans, and just enough dishes for one meal. And if you actually plan to cook meals, know that you will need to bring or buy everything--starting with the salt and pepper. However, on the plus side, it is walking distance to Poipu Beach, Starbucks and lots of restaurants. The beach in front is lovely and sandy, and the snorkling is great for beginners. Fun to watch the daily surfing lessons. Monk seals and turtles are an added bonus as is whale watching. Also on the plus side--the bed is comfortable, the lanai is a great place to stretch out and read in the sun. It is a great location for heading out to all points on Kauai. This unit would be tight for more than 2 people, but it would be doable.
Mahalo Elizabeth for your review. Kiahuna is a large property and we go to great lengths to describe it and show it via our web site with photos, maps, Google aerials, etc. We are sorry you were surprised. We do have many smaller properties that may be better for next time. Daily maid service is not customary but can be added and note we do have “Daily maid service available (for additional charge)” on our listing. We are sorry you found the unit lacking. We will do an inventory and see if any of the standards are missing. The owner had just left, so it should be all set. Also, we wish you would have let us know about any deficiencies as we would have addressed them immediately. We did call you several times to welcome you, but never heard back. Again, sorry for any confusion but please call us next time and we can find the right property for you. A hui hou!
JP says
January, 2018

Mahalo Elizabeth for your review. Kiahuna is a large property and we go to great lengths to describe it and show it via our web site with photos, maps, Google aerials, etc. We are sorry you were surprised. We do have many smaller properties that may be better for next time. Daily maid service is not customary but can be added and note we do have “Daily maid service available (for additional charge)” on our listing. We are sorry you found the unit lacking. We will do an inventory and see if any of the standards are missing. The owner had just left, so it should be all set. Also, we wish you would have let us know about any deficiencies as we would have addressed them immediately. We did call you several times to welcome you, but never heard back. Again, sorry for any confusion but please call us next time and we can find the right property for you. A hui hou!
Lynn says
October, 2017

“As advertised:Great view, great value”

Both the condo and the Parrish Collection staff were extraordinary. What a great vacation!
Connie K says
June, 2017

Perfect vacation!

Wonderful beach condo! We had everything we needed to enjoy being in Kauai, the sound of the ocean waves, a beautiful view from the lanai and inside the condo, comfortable bed, full kitchen, washer and dryer and even beach chairs, a cooler and umbrellas. All of this in the beautiful lush setting of Kiahuna Plantation. We’d love to come back.
Linda H. says
April, 2017

Could not beat the view

We spent 10 days this spring in unit 186. It was a great location for a really good price. We loved the white interior, so bright and cheery and waking up to a perfect view of the ocean. There was a wonderful breeze flowing through which was even maximized by 186 being an end unit. Everything we needed was provided and even items in the closet that we didn’t use…oh, and did I mention a washer/dryer! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would come back again to this unit. The only thing that could be updated would be a new mattress, but sleeping to the sound of the ocean made up for it. Mahalo, Linda and Ron Hoeksema April 2017
John G says
September, 2016

Wonderful Paradise Getaway

My wife and I spent 11 nights in Poipu, Kauai. We stayed in unit 186 at the Kiahuna X Plantation ( booked through Parish Kauai). Location was GREAT!! Unit was nice, not over the top, but adequate. Absolutely one of the best locations we have ever stayed in on Kauai. I would recommend this unit to any couple wanting a relaxing getaway. This was our 45th wedding anniversary and this condo made it a vacation to remember!
Cathleen says
June, 2013

Love the Unit and Property

Photographs of the unit and property were very accurate. Poipu Beach was nearer than I thought and the property location is ideal. Not much traffic and great roads to run nearby. We rented many condos in Hawaii (also the Outer Banks, NC). We have been to Hawaii many times, but only to Kauai once. We wanted something less developed than Maui where we usually go. The kitchen is pretty bare bones -- no baking sheet or grill utensils. The later would be very helpful. The one slightly negative experience was the unit noise. I do not know is there is a polite and tactful way to convey this -- but people need to understand that they are sharing a confined space. Since everyone has their windows open, sound carries. We were woken at 5:30 every morn by the neighbors baby and the last night by others at 3:00 am. Maybe you need to be more specific about quiet hours.
Mahalo for the review Cathleen. We will add the items you mentioned as we agree, they are necessary. We are sorry we missed that they were not there. On the noise, we do emphasis as much as we can the quiet hours and are sorry you were awaken so early. We totally agree that there is some mutual respect for your neighbors that must be followed. In the future, please do let us know and we will call the on-site security as I know they value the peace and quiet as well.
Jane Allen says
March, 2013

Happy!

We are very happy with this unit. Our third time with Parrish-you are a very good management company!
Dale says
January, 2013

Unit clean, well stocked & modern.

We were very pleased with the unit and could tell it had been recently upgraded as indicated on Flipkey. Being able to pay online was very convenient.
wchart says
April, 2012

Anniversary Vacation

The Kiahuna Plantation is a family oriented vacation resort so keep this in mind when evaluating your accommodations. Our stay lasted 10 days and the first 7 were great. On the 8th day, a family checked in with a baby that cried on and off through the night leaving us sleepless. The units are not air conditioned so there is no way to block the noise.
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15
$485
16
$485
17
$485
18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25
$485
26
$485
27
$485
28
$485
29
$485
30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12
$400
13
$400
14 15 16 17
18 19 20
$375
21
$375
22 23 24
25 26 27
$375
28
$375
29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16
$345
17
$345
18
$345
19
$345
20
$345
21
$345
22
$345
23
$430
24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08
$345
09
$345
10
$345
11
$345
12
$345
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
$345
27
$345
28
$345
29
$345
30
$345
31
$345
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$345
02
$345
03
$345
04
$345
05
$345
06
$345
07
$345
08
$345
09
$345
10
$345
11
$345
12
$345
13
$345
14
$345
15
$345
16
17 18
$430
19
$430
20
$430
21
$430
22
$430
23
$430
24
$430
25
$430
26
$430
27
$430
28
$430
29
$430
30
$430
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$345
02
$345
03
$345
04
$345
05
$345
06
$345
07
$345
08
$345
09
$345
10
$345
11
$345
12
$345
13
$345
14
$345
15
$345
16
$585
17
$585
18
$585
19
$585
20
$585
21
$585
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
$585
29
$585
30
$585
31
$585
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07
$530
08
$530
09
$530
10
$530
11
$530
12
$530
13
$530
14
$530
15
$530
16
$530
17
$530
18
$530
19
$530
20
$530
21
$530
22
$530
23
$530
24
$530
25
$530
26
$530
27
$530
28 29 30 31  
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05
$530
06
$530
07
$530
08
$530
09
$530
10 11 12 13 14 15
16
$530
17
$530
18
$530
19
$530
20
$530
21
$530
22
$530
23
$530
24
$530
25
$530
26
$530
27
$530
28
$530
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$530
02
$530
03
$530
04
$530
05
$530
06
$530
07
$530
08
$530
09
$530
10
$530
11
$530
12
$530
13
$530
14
$530
15
16 17 18 19
$530
20
$530
21
$530
22
$530
23
$530
24
$530
25
$530
26
$530
27
$530
28
$530
29
$530
30
$530
31
$530
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$470
02
$470
03
$470
04
$470
05
$470
06
$470
07
$470
08
$470
09
$470
10
$470
11
$470
12
$470
13
$470
14
$470
15
$470
16
$470
17
$470
18
$470
19
$470
20
$470
21
$470
22
$470
23
$470
24
$470
25
$470
26
$470
27
$470
28
$470
29
$470
30
$470
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$470
02
$470
03
$470
04
$470
05
$470
06
$470
07
$470
08
$470
09
$470
10
$470
11
$470
12
$470
13
$470
14
$470
15
$470
16
$470
17
$470
18
$470
19
$470
20
$470
21
$470
22
$470
23
$470
24
$470
25
$470
26
$470
27
$470
28
$470
29
$470
30
$470
31
$470
June 2025
S M T W T F S
01
$530
02
$530
03
$530
04
$530
05
$530
06
$530
07
$530
08
$530
09
$530
10
$530
11
$530
12
$530
13
$530
14
$530
15
$530
16
$530
17
$530
18
$530
19
$530
20
$530
21
$530
22
$530
23
$530
24
$530
25
$530
26
$530
27 28
29 30          
July 2025
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11
$530
12
$530
13
$530
14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print