Kauai Dream

2347 Halali'i Place , Koloa, HI 96756
4 Bedrooms 3.5 Bathrooms 8 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.27 out of 5. Based on 11 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

The first Kauai vacation rentals available in the new Poipu Beach Estates development, Kauai Dream offers its guests a brand new home with an extraordinary scenic backyard and a deep water pool. Located just a few minutes from the Poipu Beach resort coastline as well as the Shops at Kukui`ula, this architectural masterpiece is worthy of any distinguished guest. Custom-designed with many amenities, this four bedroom home is the perfect setting for the Kauai vacation of your dreams. A large picture window frames the lush Kauai mountains that truly takes your breath away every time.

HOME FEATURES

• Two-story floor plan, approximately 3,500 square feet
• Swimming pool – four to eight feet deep, fenced
• Interior Rating: Premier Plus
• 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, mtn./pool views, king bed, flat screen TV, walk-in closet, full bath, jetted tub/spacious walk-in shower
• Second Suite – upper level, king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with jetted tub and shower
• Third Bedroom – upper level, queen bed, peak view of ocean, shared full bath with shower
• Fourth Bedroom – upper level, two twin beds, shared full bath with shower
• Surround sound stereo system throughout home and pool deck area
• Gourmet kitchen – granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, gas stove, breakfast bar, desk area, large pantry
• Folding glass wall doors in kitchen open to covered lanai
• Great room design with living room, dining room, extraordinary mountain views, access to lanai, pool
• Separate den with large flat screen TV, Blu-Ray, Wii gaming system, sleeper sofa
• Half bath located on lower level
• Outdoor covered lanai with access to pool deck
• Outdoor shower next to pool
• Gas BBQ
• Laundry room on lower level
• In-room safe located in master bedroom
• Wireless high speed internet
• Private telephone
• TA-047-199-4368-01
• GE-047-199-4368-01

  • Dryer
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Washer
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Mountain View
  • Private Pool
  • Driveway
LEAVE A REVIEW
Carly, Snohomish, WA says
May, 2021

This we a great home for our family. We had three different families in the home and we all felt like we had our own space and also a great amount of communal space together. The pool was perfect meaning we only needed to pack up for the beach! The only down side was one bedroom with the twin beds did not get great air flow so it stayed warm but they did provide us with portable fans. Overall a GREAT place to stay.
Mahalo Carly for your 5-star review and comments. It is great to hear that everyone felt so comfortable in the home. We are happy that you were able to have such a great time enjoying the pool and other amenities. We look forward to hosting you all again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Lisette J. says
March, 2020

This house had everything!

The house has all the elements. An amazing master on the 1st floor level. 3 bedrooms 2 baths upstairs. A huge kitchen. But, with every house there are quarks. Just getting our luggage into the house was a long process. The door had to be closed to light the stove. The pool was to cold for the kids to swim in, and the layout of the house made me want to get out of the house as soon as I arrived. Motorcycles would go by and I think they woke up the kids early in the morning. No AC, but fans that would work and then didn’t work, it might have been me the user. My husband thought it was fine. It was cold one night and hot the next. We did stay during a wind storm in feb. They needed to leave more toliet paper for the house. We ran out and had to buy more the last day. I feel like I’m negative. We had an awesome time on Hawaii. I just wouldn’t stay here again. It might have been nice for less people. I didn’t stay in the master personally. So, that would have been a different flow for me. I hope this helps.
Aloha Lisette. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and your time on Kauai, although, we are sorry that you were having trouble during your stay. There are sliding glass doors through the dining room and kitchen that provide a wonderful view of the pool and open to let the fresh air through the house. Of course, during a windstorm, it might be challenging to light the gas range with the doors open. We are sorry if this disrupted your stay. Not all pools in Hawaii are heated, and these details are shown in the listings. If a heated pool is is important to you, we can help find the right home for your next stay. All the homes and condos are stocked with a starter kit of toilet paper, dish soap, paper towels, and other amenities. Typically, guests purchase more when needed, but we could have delivered some extra if you needed it. I do not see that you reported any of the issues you raised in your review, several of which we could have been resolved by letting us know. Had we known, we would have come to assist with the fans, stove and anything else you needed to help you feel at home. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Debika N. says
February, 2020

Wonderful trip

Our two families of four had a wonderful time and a great part of that was spent in this beautiful, well equipped home. The location was great with close access to beach and shops/food. The pool was a hit with our kids. Would definitely recommend this home and would consider it for our next trip to Kauai.
Mahalo Debika for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the home during your big ohana holiday. Glad to hear you loved the location and that the pool was a hit. We cannot wait to host you again for your next trip to Kauai. Aloha and a hui hou!
Anonymous says
September, 2019

Paradise in the Sun

This property is now amongst other homes in the well developed neibourhood Poipu Beach Estates (no need to worry about endless construction noise; most of the lots are devloped around the property). The pool is a bit deeper than 8 feet and utilizes a navigator pro (think a roomba for a pool) which was more or less running constantly during our stay, but it kept the bottom of the pool spotless. The Master Bedroom on the main level was absolutely massive. It has a double door entry right beside the stairway opposite the living room, upon entering the room the bathroom (approximately 300 sqrft in itself) is to the left and the walk-in closet is to the right. The shower in this room is over the top, it is about 80 sqrtft and has 3 shower heads! The master bedroom has many dressers with drawers providing an expensavie amount of storage. the crown molding around the room is accented with uplighting on a dimmer switch (I used it as a night light for myself so I wouldn’t fumble around in the dark). As you go up the stairs you will approach the third bedroom (queen bed) at the top. This room has a dresser for storage and a moderate sized walk-in closet. Being at an elevated position the souther windown (to the right of the bed) has some fantastic views of the mountain range. The room left of the third bedroom is the upstiars bathroom which is equiped with two sinks and another walk-in style shower (a baby version of the one in the master bedroom). This bathroom was ultimately shared between the couple staying in the third bedroom and the lone traveller we had staying in the fourth bedroom. There were no complaints about sharing the space; having two sinks in this bathroom really made it easy for getting ready for the day at the same time. The next door over from the bathroom was the fourth bedroom. It had a traditional pocket door closet and two twin beds. This would be ideal for the kids to share, or even two single adults. Down the hall, which had large windows on one side and a banniser overlooking the livingroom on the otherside, walking towards the opposite side of the house was second suite (Kind Bed). this room had its own modest bathroom with a jet tub/shower combo, toilet and sink. Very well sutied for an adult couple. The kitchen was well equipped, the folding glass doors (with retractable screen) was amzing, and overall the house was impressive. The garage is not for renters. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Mahalo for your thorough description and review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Julie A. says
February, 2019

Absolutely perfect house!

This house is amazing! So much space for all of us, but the thoughtful amenities were what put it over the top. From a well-equipped kitchen, to bath items, to beach items, to the pool—there was nothing we were left wanting. We will definitely come back to this house again. Thank you!
Mahalo Julie for your 5-star review. You are very welcome and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Meleita Dart says
January, 2019

What a wonderful place to stay! 5 STAR all the way

We were 3 couples that stayed for one week at Kauai Dream. We couldn’t fault our stay. The staff, the beautiful home was comfortably and tastefully decorate, a kitchen with everything you could ever need, the room fans and beds were so comfortable, the beautiful beaches and shopping and restaurants right around the corner! What’s what you have to love about Kauai, the temperature is always the same, perfect! The pool was so deep, with floaties and towels, we practically lived in it! Thank you for a wonderful holiday in a divine home and area of Kauai.
Mahalo Meleita for your 5-star review and comments. You are very welcome and we look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
phil l. says
October, 2018

Great!!!

Everything was great but the only bummer was I did not realize it didn’t have AC and it was pretty hot. Other than that it was a great house and parish was awesome to work with:)
Sharon N. says
August, 2018

Loved the house, amenities & location!!!

We were a tiny bit concerned since there was no AC, but never fear they were right and it wasn’t needed. If we got too hot, there were ceiling fans and floor fans to cool us off. The house is stunning! The pool is refreshing! We never want to leave! My family of 4 & my brother’s family of 3 fell in love with this house! We never stayed in Koloa, but love the location and we will be back! Mahalo!
Mahalo Sharon for the 5-stars and comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
truthfultravel says
July, 2016

Indeed a dream house!

We are 7 people total with 4 adults and 3 grandkids staying at this lovely 4 BR, plus den ,3-1/2 Bath house, Called: “Kauai Dream”. It was beautifully decorated and has a pool. Though it does not have air conditioning, every room has ceiling fan. I was very concerned at first that there is no air conditioning but the nice breezy trade winds were delightful. The big screen door by dining area is great and allowed breeze to come in-quite relaxing. The kitchen was equipped with the necessary cookware, utensils, dishes, drinking glasses, mugs,.etc., coffee maker, microwave, double toaster. SInce we only chose to do easy breakfast there and no other cooking, the toaster was very important to us. The first morning when I noticed the double toaster being old and the knob on 1 side was missing and the other side was very hard to push down to stay, I reported to the management office and they dropped off a brand new double toaster. The refrigerator door was hard to open and close. Our favorite piece of furniture is the recliner in the living room. Many afternoons I would take nap there. The description of this house mentions about peak view of oceans in upstairs 2 bedrooms. However, none of us could see the ocean. Perhaps at the time of description, no house was blocking the view. There is lovely mountain view both upstairs and downstairs bedroom. The beds were very comfortable, have firm mattresses. My husband and I stayed at the downstairs suite with nice, big bathroom, jacuzzi tub and walk in shower area with 3 different shower heads. One thing I did not like is the sliding door shade in this downstairs suite. It is very flimsy and does not cover the sliding door well. There are many gaps that allow sunlight to come in even at early morning. I had to wear eye mask to sleep after the first morning. It would have been nice if the sliding door covering is of better material and sturdier kind. As many know, very early morning, the roosters in the neighborhood crowed one after the other which is the nature of this island. But for the light sleepers, we got awakened by it. Thank God, I could take naps in my favorite recliner in the afternoon to make up for the sleep. When we rented this house, there was no neighbor next to it, but looks like someone might be starting to build as couple people were there at the adjacent property measuring the lot when we were there.
Mahalo “truthfultravel” for your review. We are so glad you found Kauai Dream a true “dream” as it is a great holiday home. You are right about the peak of ocean…the new buildings that are almost done now block the view so we have updated the description. Thanks for pointing that out. We will pass on your comment on the shades to the owner and are sorry for any inconvenience. There is a home in the works next door…however, they have been really good neighbors and we are excited to see their new home come to life. Aloha and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
IPham000 says
December, 2014

Kauai Dream almost turned into a nightmare

Beware and take lots of pictures of the whole house on the first day of arrival so you don’t get blamed for damages you didn’t cause. Stayed for a week. Returned the keys on Friday, 11/21. Parrish Collection called the following Monday to say they would deduct the cost of the damaged screen door from my deposit. I couldn’t remember a screen door next to the back porch like they had claimed. They didn’t tell me the cost to replace the screen door. They e-mailed to me close-up pictures of the screen door. Basically I responded that I didn’t remember the screen door being there, we didn’t use the glass doors next to the “screen door” so we couldn’t have damaged it, and to check the cameras installed at the house. Didn’t hear anything else back. Received refunded payment on 12/5. What I didn’t tell them was that I took pictures of the whole house and have proof that there was no screen door next to the back porch while we were staying at the house. So either they brought the damaged screen door from somewhere else and planted it there or took pictures of the damaged screen door at another house. The pictures were close up of only the damaged part of the screen door. They were going to fraudulently take my deposit money. Luckily they didn’t do it or they would be in so much trouble… Loved the house and would recommend it to anyone, but don’t ever go through Parrish Collection because their staff have attitude problem. Very nice area but roosters woke us up at sunrise everyday.
Aloha IPham000, Thank you for taking the time to post a response, but I do want to shed some more light on your comments. First, I do note that you stated to our front desk person when you dropped off your keys that you had a great time and cannot wait to come back. We hope you do. Yes, you were contacted about the damage upon discovery which is customary and well within the industry standard. However, in the end, you were NOT charged for any damage and as you state, and you did receive a full refund of your security deposit. As Pat stated when she called you, we were just inquiring about the damage and we would hold your deposit as we investigate further…we did not accuse you of anything. Within a few days, the previous guest had admitted they in fact damaged the screen and offered to pay for it. As such, we did email you as well as leave a message for you. I am sorry for any implied confusion or frustration as well as for the roosters…there definitely is a love/hate relationship with them on the island. Mahalo, The Parrish Collection Kauai
tdupree says
July, 2014

It really is a dream home...

Kauai Dream is truly beautiful. I don’t have a single complaint. Parrish Collection is truly a dream to work with, and are attentive to every detail. The house, itself, was well kept, updated and had everything (and more) that we could possibly need. This was our 3rd trip to Kauai (our 5th to the islands) and we will definitely book Kauai Dream again. The mountain views were breathtaking. The pool was relaxing after a day of hiking or spending it on the beach. The best beach (in our opinion) was a quick 2 minute drive or a 5 minute walk away. The set up of the home is perfect for our family (we have two teenagers). It gave them the space and privacy they needed while maintaining the family time my husband and I so desperately needed. I would absolutely recommend this home. We can’t wait to go back!
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20
$900
21
$900
22
$900
23
$900
24
$900
25
$900
26
$900
27
$900
28
$900
29
$900
30
$900
   
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01
$900
02
$900
03
$900
04
$900
05
$900
06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13
$900
14
$900
15
$900
16
$900
17
$900
18
$900
19
$900
20
$900
21
$900
22
$900
23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07
$900
08
$900
09
$900
10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18
$900
19
$1150
20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28
$1150
29
$900
30
$900
       
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01
$900
02
$900
03
$900
04
$900
05
$900
06
$900
07
$900
08
$900
09
$900
10
$900
11
$900
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28
$1000
29
$1000
30
$1000
31
$1000
         
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$1000
02
$1000
03
$1000
04
$1000
05
$1000
06
$1000
07
$1000
08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28
$1000
         
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$1000
02
$1000
03
$1000
04
$1000
05
$1000
06
$1000
07
$1000
08
$1000
09
$1000
10
$1000
11
$1000
12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25
$1000
26
$1000
27
$1000
28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10
$900
11
$900
12
$900
13
$900
14
$900
15
$1150
16
$1150
17
$1150
18
$1150
19
$1150
20
$1150
21
$1150
22
$1150
23
$1150
24
$1150
25
$900
26
$900
27
$900
28
$900
29
$900
30
$900
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$900
02
$900
03
$900
04
$900
05
$900
06
$900
07
$900
08
$900
09
$900
10
$900
11
$900
12
$900
13
$900
14
$900
15
$900
16
$900
17
$900
18
$900
19
$900
20
$900
21
$900
22
$900
23
$900
24
$900
25
$900
26
$900
27
$900
28
$900
29
$900
30
$900
31
$900
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$1000
02
$1000
03
$1000
04
$1000
05
$1000
06
$1000
07
$1000
08
$1000
09
$1000
10
$1000
11
$1000
12
$1000
13
$1000
14
$1000
15
$1000
16
$1000
17
$1000
18
$1000
19
$1000
20
$1000
21
$1000
22
$1000
23
$1000
24
$1000
25
$1000
26
$1000
27
$1000
28
$1000
29
$1000
30
$1000
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$1000
02
$1000
03
$1000
04
$1000
05
$1000
06
$1000
07
$1000
08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18
$1000
19
$1000
20
$1000
21
$1000
22
$1000
23
$1000
24
$1000
25
$1000
26
$1000
27
$1000
28
$1000
29
$1000
30
$1000
31
$1000
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$1000
02
$1000
03
$1000
04
$1000
05
$1000
06
$1000
07
$1000
08
$1000
09
$1000
10
$1000
11
$1000
12
$1000
13
$1000
14
$1000
15
$1000
16
$1000
17
$1000
18
$1000
19
$900
20
$900
21
$900
22
$900
23
$900
24
$900
25
$900
26
$900
27
$900
28
$900
29
$900
30
$900
31
$900
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$900
02
$900
03
$900
04
$900
05
$900
06
$900
07
$900
08
$900
09
$900
10
$900
11
$900
12
$900
13
$900
14
$900
15
$900
16
$900
17
$900
18
$900
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
 
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print