Waikomo Stream Villas #532

2721 Poipu Road #532 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.61 out of 5. Based on 28 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai. Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.

RESORT FEATURES

• Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,500 square feet
• Top floor, two levels of stairs to entry
• Interior Rating: Premier
• Air conditioning throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Bedroom Suite – king bed, AC, full bath tub with shower
• Second Bedroom Suite – open loft, AC, 2 twin beds(convert to king), full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/VCR/CD, AC, sleeper sofa in living room, private lanai
• Free wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-088-642-9696-01
• GE-088-642-9696-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Two Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
James & Shirley M. says
March, 2020

Roomy condo with good location and nice landscaping.

Plenty of room for two couples. Lamp in the loft did not work
Mahalo James and Shirley for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you were pleased with the unit and grounds at Waikomo Streams! Thank you for letting us know about the lamp. We will be sure to check it out and make the necessary repairs. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Anne I. says
February, 2020

I like the low-key relaxed vibe.
JP says
December, 2019

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in December 2019

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
Adam H. says
December, 2019

Thanks

It was perfect
Mahalo Adam for your 5-star review and comments! We are thrilled that you had a perfect stay. We cannot wait to host you again soon. A hui hou!
Eun Ah K. says
November, 2019

Excellent!

Sara B says
October, 2019

Alan , (US) says
May, 2019

Exceptional

There are no comments available for this review
Anonymous says
April, 2019

Excellent

???? Trotz einer Ferienanlage hatte man das Gefühl allein zu sein. ???? Etwas Lärm von der Straße.
Amrit Lamba , (US) says
February, 2019

Mostly good

???? Good location, close to beaches and shops, nothing in poipu is more than 5 minutes away. Lots of space and check in was very easy. ???? Property was noisy for several reasons. Tons of birds right outside of our window. I am not sure if February is typically off season but people were working on the stairs outside of our place, building, painting. They also spent an entire day leaf blowing in our backyard; definitely killed the chill Hawaiian vibe.
Douglas , (US) says
February, 2019

Very Good

There are no comments available for this review
jasmin8787 says
May, 2018

Sweet Home

It was my family trip with my parents in law and my husband. We booked the resort at last minute and didn’t expect such a nice stay. The villa was in a good condition, well equipped with 2 spacious rooms(1 bedroom, 1 upper stair) and 2 bathrooms. We enjoyed the pool and ppq place. We could go to Poipu and Shipwreck beach by 10 minute drive, and shopping mall was very close as well. I highly recommend to stay in this Villa for family trip, or 2 couples trip. I’ll definitely go back when I trip to Kauai again.
Mahalo and we look forward to hosting you again. A hui hou.
Keegan B. says
February, 2018

Dated, not the "premium" interior I was expecting

The condo was roomy but the only thing updated was the furniture. The king bed had a queen size topper so you couldn’t use part of the bed comfortably. Bed spreads and mattress protectors were very worn. Shower heads were horrible and bathrooms very very dated. The kitchen was well stocked with the exception of tupperware lids. The condo seemed clean, but the kitchen floor needs to be scrubbed and the cabinets scrubbed- lots of spill runs on the doors. An extra roll of paper towels, extra ice cube tray and more than a single load packet of laundry soap would be great!
Aloha Keegan, we are sorry you felt your stay warranted a 2-star review, especially since you did not mention anything during your stay or when we spoke several times along the way. Most of what you mention we would have worked to correct for you had we known. This unit is a premier which is defined as 75-80% updated. As you note, the bathrooms have not yet been updated. For your next stay, we suggest you pick a unit rated Premier Plus as they are 100% new and/or updated. Mahalo.
Anonymous says
August, 2015

Great
Alberta says
May, 2013

Excellent location and facilities

This was our first visit to the island and found that the villa was centrally located. We could walk for meals and the beaches were just a short drive. The staff was awesome and helped us book some activities. Our condo wasn’t particularily clean when we arrived but it was well stocked and everyone else we travelled with said their condos were clean. Had trouble with the internet as most websites we blocked by their server…couldn’t even log into my email back home. Luckily we could use the wireless from one of our neighbors internet. Book a condo with wireless if it’s important to you. When we go back to Kauaui we will definitely stay here again. No hesitations.
Colorado says
December, 2011

Fall Vacation

Good location for moving around the island. Not alot of traffic in the area. There is a new shopping development that can been seen from the Lanai but we never heard any noise from it. The condo developement has retirees in it as well as families. Guess we made a little too much noise the first night, in the middle of the night our exterior blinds were shut for us. My girlfriend and I were just talking on the lanai and having some wine but somebody didn’t like it. The condo itself was very clean and modern. It was very well prepared with basics for us upon arrival. The pool area was clean, we didn’t use the tennis courts. We had one issue where the ceiling fan shorted out the first night. Maintenance was prompt in responding the next morning after our call, however it couldn’t be replaced before our stay ended in a week. That was the only issue, however, I wish is could have been replaced, it was needed since these units are not air conditioned. Speaking of which, we didn’t miss it, however, the fan not moving air around was missed. I would definitely stay here again. Beach was about a 5 minute drive away, we never looked for the path down to the beach.
TN says
April, 2011

Beautiful romantic views

excellent location, spacious room I would recommend this unit to travelers staying in Poipu.
San Francisco says
October, 2010

A wonderful family vacation!

Staying at a condo is perfect for our family. It allowed us the ability to cook, wash clothes and relax without being cramped in a hotel room. This condo was pefect -- clean, convenient (location), spacious enough for two adults and two teens to spread out and relax. The service from the Parish team was excellent -- always available to answer questions to help add to the pleasure of our vacation. I would use them again and again!
UT says
August, 2010

When we first walked in our condominium, we said "wow."

We were very pleasantly surprised with our condo. It was very comfortable, clean, roomy, and fully equipped. The grounds very lovely. My kids had their own room, which was great. We really hadn’t expected something so nice, and were very comfortable and relaxed there. The only thing that would have been more helpful, would have been to have a big sign out front.
ca says
July, 2010

Beverages, bbq, and beaches

The unit was nice. The grounds looked much cleared out from the previous year. We wished the unit had a a few more cooking tools but we made due. We also thought the cleaning charge was a bit much as we left the unit quite clean. We’ll be back!!!
Calgary Alberta says
June, 2010

A relaxing stay with good value units - except grounds.

The Waikomo Stream units are individually owned. Unit 532 is a comfortable unit. However, It is obvious that that the Condo asscoaition has lost a terrmendous value with regards to the poor condition of the grounds compared to years past. The outside maintenance has removed much of the foilage that provided a natural sound barrier and added to the feeling of privacy. The grounds maintenance staff is very inexperienced and fails to keep mature growth contained with daily attention; and instead has removed too much of the prime foilage so as to not have to maintain it. Basic services like sweeping sidewalks and picking up wind debris is hardly ever done. For the three weeks of our stay the stairs were never once swept. Sidewalk lighting is not replaced leaving huge tracts unlight at night.
california says
October, 2009

Grand Location

We enjoyed our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas. The grounds are lush and well taken care of. We had 6 people and a 1 year old with us and we had plenty of room in a nearly 1400 square foot unit. The only thing I would like to see upgraded is some kind of air conditioner unit in the bedroom areas only for sleeping. The rest of the time we were fine. Great stay; will stay here again,next time we are in we are in town.
California says
July, 2009

A Return To Paradise

Our favorite place to vacation is in the Hawaaiian Islands. Kauai has been the island we have returned to the most. Our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas was a wonderful vacation. All our needs were met in a lovely condo with a beautiful view of the gardens. We would highly recommend this place to anyone and hope to return soon.
CO says
May, 2009

Great Place

Very nice for the cost. Nice decorating, nice balcony, open and airy. Comfortable yet kind of elegant. Nice location. Be aware there are louvre doors to the bathroom and master bedroom.
California says
January, 2009

Nice place!

Very nice upgrades. All amenities included. Nice streams and garden areas.
AK says
September, 2008

Teacher

This is a beautiful condo and property! The Condo was very clean and spacious! It felt like home and had everything we needed for our two week stay. The complex is extremely well maintained! The grounds are like a tropical garden! Great for walking around and taking pictures. The pool is very nice. The complex is a short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The only negative is the roosters that start to crow at 3:00 AM every morning. This is a common problem on Kauai. So, bring your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. The management was attentive and very willing to please. As a teacher and CPA, I can honestly say that this condo provides great value for the price! We will stay here again, the next time we visit Kauai!
New York says
September, 2008

Great kitchen; comfortable condominium

My family of four just completed a stay at Waikomo Stream Villas Unit 532. I ususlly stay in unit 230 and decided to stay in unit 532 because it has just been renovated and the kitchen looks fanstatic from the picture in the Parrish Collection Web site. In the past 3 years, we have been going to Kauai for our summer vacation. First we stayed at the Marriot Beach Club and then on to Waikomo or vise versa. The location is prime because you are exactly in the middle of the island. Poipu beach is a five minute drive. There are grocery stores nearby and even a mall. Poipu Village has great shops and great restaurants. Parking is ample. The pool is never crowded. There are always lounge chairs available and even a barbecue grill. There is construction behind the development because of new condominiums being built. Now for the rooms. The unit is a few feet from the from the parking lot. The noise did not bother us at all because it starts at 7 and ends at 3 pm. Note that we come from New York City. The frogs were quite noisy the first night and seem to disappear for the rest of our vacation. The condominium is very comfortable with nice island furnishings. The kitchen counter is made up of granite and modern appliances and utensils. If you plan to cook and eat in during your vacation, then this is a plus. There is internet service, though the plug is quite short and you have to hover by the TV to use your laptop. There are TVs and CD player, VCR…my husband was so happy that there was a TV in the master bedroom, unlike the unit we stayed in last year. There were beach chairs, beach towels, cooler available for your use but no beach umbrella. We were so spoiled from our last unit with beach paraphanalia readily available. (If you plan to go to PoliHale Beach, you will need an umbrella!My caughter’s favorite beach.) The one and only downside of this is, unfortunately, I don’t think the beds were replaced during the renovation. My children even complained that the twin beds in the loft were lumpy. But all in all it was a great unit and will rent again if the beds were replaced.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Great for Families!

The condo was a wonderful home away from home. The bedrooms were large and the mattresses were terrific. The owners definetly upgraded in that area. This unit was on the top floor and very quiet. Waikomo Streams is a great property for both price and value. The front office team works with each renter and ensures your staff is everything you would want in paradise. We would stay in this unit again.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Exeeded our expectations

Very rarely does a product exceed your expectations. I am happy to report that Unit 520 of Waikomo Stream Villa did just that. We spoke with an agent from the Parrish Collection. She was extremely helpful in helping us to choose this unit. She was very explicit that there was construction in the area. During our one week stay, we heard a truck back-up horn one time. Otherwise, we did not even notice any construction. The lanai was outstanding. With a bunch of bananas growing literally 6 feet from the lanai and happy Hawaiian birds chirping, we were truly in a lush tropical garden. A cooling breeze both cooled the unit and welcomed us to dine on the lanai. The unit had all the utensils and amentities we needed. We were sad to leave the South Shore and head to the North Shore. We highly recommend this unit.
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
$325
31
$325
           
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05 06
07 08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22
$475
23
$475
24
$475
25 26 27
28 29 30
$325
       
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
12 13
$325
14
$325
15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23
$475
24
$475
25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02
$475
03
$475
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
         
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23
$375
24
$375
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
         
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23
$375
24
$375
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
   
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
$475
24
$475
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19 20 21
22 23 24 25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
31
$325
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23
$375
24
$375
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23
$375
24
$375
25
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$375
29
$375
30
$375
31
$375
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$375
05
$375
06
$375
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
14
$375
15
$375
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$325
20
$325
21
$325
22
$325
23
$325
24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
31
$325
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$325
20
$325
21
$325
22
$325
23
$325
24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$325
20
$325
21
$325
22
$325
23
$325
24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
31
$325
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print