Waikomo Stream Villas #532

2721 Poipu Road #532 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.75 out of 5. Based on 40 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai. Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,500 square feet
• Top floor, two levels of stairs to entry
• Interior Rating: Premier
• Air conditioning throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Bedroom Suite – king bed, AC, full bath tub with shower
• Second Bedroom Suite – open loft, AC, 2 twin beds(convert to king), full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/VCR/CD, AC, sleeper sofa in living room, private lanai
• Free wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-088-642-9696-01
• GE-088-642-9696-01

  • Beach Essentials
  • Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Air Conditioning
  • Two Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Jacob says
November, 2023

This place was beautiful! Beautiful condo, beautiful surroundings. Perfect location for us! Could use more lights upstairs and remotes for some of the ceiling fans, but that’s getting pretty granular. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We loved it!

Mahalo Jacob for your five-star review and comments. We cill look into adding some extra lights and remotes for the ceiling fans. We are happy that you loved your stay and we cannot wait to host you again soon.

Jesse says
September, 2023

This was our first time in Kauai and we couldn’t have picked a better place. It was quiet and peaceful with lots of local plant life surrounding the stay.

The resort areas seemed busy with people all over the place. The pool was a plus for our kids.

Mahalo Jesse for your five-star review. We as so happy that you had such a great first visit to Kauai. We look forward to hosting your ohana again soon. Aloha.

Sonya says
September, 2023

I live in Kauai and booked this stay for my Mum visiting from New Zealand. She enjoyed her time in this very peaceful, private and well appointed condo. The unit is better than in the photos; everything was in top notch order and as per the listing. Communication with the property management was professional, courteous and proactive. The location is prime and the nearby restaurants, shops and proximity to South beaches is excellent.

Would book again. Thank you

Joel F. says
July, 2023

Wanted it to be better.

The swimming pool, property, and location was excellent. AC in master bedroom never worked right the entire time we stayed. Had maintenance in our place twice, but issue was never resolved 100% to outlet satisfaction. When fixing it, dust and dirt flew out of unit onto floor and bed. Fan in master bedroom made noise when on. Kitchen was not stocked very well, except for dishes. Jalousie windows did not have good seal and air and noise came in all night. The washing machine had a terrible odor coming from it due to mold and we could not use it. Good supply of boogie boards, but no umbrella for beach. We would not stay in this specific unit again.

Aloha Joel. While we are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the location and the resort, we are sorry that you experienced trouble with the AC unit and the other items during your stay. On the first visit, we delivered new batteries for the AC remote, which is what you requested. This is why we did not bring a ladder. We tested the remote and the AC unit - it was working fine after the new batteries. On the second visit, our team could not find any problem with the AC. Everything was running as it should have been. If you had let us know about the other things, we would have delivered whatever kitchen items were lacking or asked housekeeping to do a deep clean on the washing machine. We also want you to have the most comfortable and relaxing stay possible. Please let us know if there is anything you might need help with in the future.

Elisabeth says
June, 2023

My kids loved the pool!! I loved the bed and kitchen!!

There were some spices in the kitchen which helped a lot during the stay.

Nice coffee and tea.

Everything just felt so spacious, so clean and nice

I liked the carpet, it felt great on my feet, so soft

If you are looking around to see where you wanna stay, either North or South of Kauai. I really enjoyed the South of Kauai. Everything is close, the North was nice too, but I wouldn't go there with my 2 and 4 year old, just because it's a long drive there and too many people and no parking.. I really enjoyed the South. The famous Poipu Beach was only 5 mins drive, great beach for little kids and 100% turtles there.

Mitsuko says
June, 2023

Great location and nice room.

San says
May, 2023

This apartment was perfect! Located in a great location with enough privacy but near shops and several beaches! We rented a car but felt like we can easily walk to any of these places near the apartment!

The apartment was clean. Had a closet full of beach supplies. The beds were comfy. The bathrooms were tidy.

The host did a great job checking in throughout our stay. Loved when they informed us when the apartment was ready and we were able to check in earlier!

10 out of 10, we recommend staying here!

Michael says
May, 2023

Amazing stay! Everything was beyond what we expected; highly recommend

Daniela says
April, 2023

Loved the place. Lots of space. Location was perfect for accessing nearby beaches but also other parts of Kauai.

Lorraine says
March, 2023

We loved it!

Shannon, Menifee, CA says
January, 2023

Great location! Large open space. Comfy beds.

Michelle, Bountiful, UT says
August, 2022

A great place to sleep and eat while visiting Poipu, the listing is accurate no surprises.

Kim says
June, 2022

Although a little dated, the condo was very clean and very nice, and the grounds were mature and beautiful. No beach toys, but it had beach towels available enough for our family. The chickens and bull frogs were a little loud at night, but it is Kauai. We loved the little porch and that it had air-conditioning. Our kids loved the pool, but you do have to get out at dark as it is not lighted. We also love the ability to walk down to Koloa landing in the morning and right across the street to the shops at night for snow cones and ice cream. I feel like it was a good price for a great place to stay!

Brooke, Idaho Falls, ID says
June, 2022

Place was great! Had everything we needed. Close to the beach.

Jeanette F. says
February, 2022

Very nice place!

We loved the place! Great location, walking distance to a lot of places. The air conditioning was nice and having 2 bathrooms was a plus! We would defiantly stay again!

Mahalo Janette for your enthusiastic 5-star review! We are glad that you loved the unit and we look forward to hosting your next stay! A hui hou!

Colleen, Langley, Canada says
January, 2022

We loved staying here! The pictures don’t do it justice - there are new TVs in every room and there are two AC units! It is walking distance to two shopping areas, and many restaurants. Short drive to the beaches. Quiet space, big and spacious, pool is lovely. We would absolutely recommend staying here!

Mahalo Colleen for your review and comments. We are so happy that the unit exceeded your expectations and that you loved the location of the resort.  We look forward to hosting you again soon! Aloha!

Elizabeth A says
January, 2022

Fantastic more established, with more mature landscaping that was both roomy, comfortable and elegant in a peaceful environment for our family over the holidays! Well-Located, too, with high-end eateries just down the walk. We loved it and well-accessed to both beach and airport.

Mahalo Elizabeth for your 5-star review and comments. Glad to hear how much you enjoyed the grounds at Waikmo Stream Villas!  We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Caroline, California, United States says
July, 2021

Overall a nice place - very convenient for walking to the shops/restaurants, responsive management with text or calls, and plenty of clean sheets and towels. Our biggest complaint was that the air conditioning unit blocks the window and basically shoots hot air back into the unit - the temperature was much better with AC off and windows and fans on. And would suggest ear plugs as (like much of kauai) there are some noisy roosters nearby!

James & Shirley M. says
March, 2020

Roomy condo with good location and nice landscaping.

Plenty of room for two couples. Lamp in the loft did not work
Mahalo James and Shirley for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you were pleased with the unit and grounds at Waikomo Streams! Thank you for letting us know about the lamp. We will be sure to check it out and make the necessary repairs. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Anne I. says
February, 2020

I like the low-key relaxed vibe.
JP says
December, 2019

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in December 2019

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
Adam H. says
December, 2019

Thanks

It was perfect
Mahalo Adam for your 5-star review and comments! We are thrilled that you had a perfect stay. We cannot wait to host you again soon. A hui hou!
Eun Ah K. says
November, 2019

Excellent!

Sara B says
October, 2019

Alan , (US) says
May, 2019

Exceptional

There are no comments available for this review
Anonymous says
April, 2019

Excellent

???? Trotz einer Ferienanlage hatte man das Gefühl allein zu sein. ???? Etwas Lärm von der Straße.
Amrit Lamba , (US) says
February, 2019

Mostly good

???? Good location, close to beaches and shops, nothing in poipu is more than 5 minutes away. Lots of space and check in was very easy. ???? Property was noisy for several reasons. Tons of birds right outside of our window. I am not sure if February is typically off season but people were working on the stairs outside of our place, building, painting. They also spent an entire day leaf blowing in our backyard; definitely killed the chill Hawaiian vibe.
Douglas , (US) says
February, 2019

Very Good

There are no comments available for this review
Keegan B. says
February, 2018

Dated, not the "premium" interior I was expecting

The condo was roomy but the only thing updated was the furniture. The king bed had a queen size topper so you couldn’t use part of the bed comfortably. Bed spreads and mattress protectors were very worn. Shower heads were horrible and bathrooms very very dated. The kitchen was well stocked with the exception of tupperware lids. The condo seemed clean, but the kitchen floor needs to be scrubbed and the cabinets scrubbed- lots of spill runs on the doors. An extra roll of paper towels, extra ice cube tray and more than a single load packet of laundry soap would be great!
Aloha Keegan, we are sorry you felt your stay warranted a 2-star review, especially since you did not mention anything during your stay or when we spoke several times along the way. Most of what you mention we would have worked to correct for you had we known. This unit is a premier which is defined as 75-80% updated. As you note, the bathrooms have not yet been updated. For your next stay, we suggest you pick a unit rated Premier Plus as they are 100% new and/or updated. Mahalo.
Anonymous says
August, 2015

Great
Colorado says
December, 2011

Fall Vacation

Good location for moving around the island. Not alot of traffic in the area. There is a new shopping development that can been seen from the Lanai but we never heard any noise from it. The condo developement has retirees in it as well as families. Guess we made a little too much noise the first night, in the middle of the night our exterior blinds were shut for us. My girlfriend and I were just talking on the lanai and having some wine but somebody didn’t like it. The condo itself was very clean and modern. It was very well prepared with basics for us upon arrival. The pool area was clean, we didn’t use the tennis courts. We had one issue where the ceiling fan shorted out the first night. Maintenance was prompt in responding the next morning after our call, however it couldn’t be replaced before our stay ended in a week. That was the only issue, however, I wish is could have been replaced, it was needed since these units are not air conditioned. Speaking of which, we didn’t miss it, however, the fan not moving air around was missed. I would definitely stay here again. Beach was about a 5 minute drive away, we never looked for the path down to the beach.
TN says
April, 2011

Beautiful romantic views

excellent location, spacious room I would recommend this unit to travelers staying in Poipu.
San Francisco says
October, 2010

A wonderful family vacation!

Staying at a condo is perfect for our family. It allowed us the ability to cook, wash clothes and relax without being cramped in a hotel room. This condo was pefect -- clean, convenient (location), spacious enough for two adults and two teens to spread out and relax. The service from the Parish team was excellent -- always available to answer questions to help add to the pleasure of our vacation. I would use them again and again!
UT says
August, 2010

When we first walked in our condominium, we said "wow."

We were very pleasantly surprised with our condo. It was very comfortable, clean, roomy, and fully equipped. The grounds very lovely. My kids had their own room, which was great. We really hadn’t expected something so nice, and were very comfortable and relaxed there. The only thing that would have been more helpful, would have been to have a big sign out front.
ca says
July, 2010

Beverages, bbq, and beaches

The unit was nice. The grounds looked much cleared out from the previous year. We wished the unit had a a few more cooking tools but we made due. We also thought the cleaning charge was a bit much as we left the unit quite clean. We’ll be back!!!
california says
October, 2009

Grand Location

We enjoyed our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas. The grounds are lush and well taken care of. We had 6 people and a 1 year old with us and we had plenty of room in a nearly 1400 square foot unit. The only thing I would like to see upgraded is some kind of air conditioner unit in the bedroom areas only for sleeping. The rest of the time we were fine. Great stay; will stay here again,next time we are in we are in town.
California says
July, 2009

A Return To Paradise

Our favorite place to vacation is in the Hawaaiian Islands. Kauai has been the island we have returned to the most. Our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas was a wonderful vacation. All our needs were met in a lovely condo with a beautiful view of the gardens. We would highly recommend this place to anyone and hope to return soon.
CO says
May, 2009

Great Place

Very nice for the cost. Nice decorating, nice balcony, open and airy. Comfortable yet kind of elegant. Nice location. Be aware there are louvre doors to the bathroom and master bedroom.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Great for Families!

The condo was a wonderful home away from home. The bedrooms were large and the mattresses were terrific. The owners definetly upgraded in that area. This unit was on the top floor and very quiet. Waikomo Streams is a great property for both price and value. The front office team works with each renter and ensures your staff is everything you would want in paradise. We would stay in this unit again.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Exeeded our expectations

Very rarely does a product exceed your expectations. I am happy to report that Unit 520 of Waikomo Stream Villa did just that. We spoke with an agent from the Parrish Collection. She was extremely helpful in helping us to choose this unit. She was very explicit that there was construction in the area. During our one week stay, we heard a truck back-up horn one time. Otherwise, we did not even notice any construction. The lanai was outstanding. With a bunch of bananas growing literally 6 feet from the lanai and happy Hawaiian birds chirping, we were truly in a lush tropical garden. A cooling breeze both cooled the unit and welcomed us to dine on the lanai. The unit had all the utensils and amentities we needed. We were sad to leave the South Shore and head to the North Shore. We highly recommend this unit.
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08 09 10 11
12
$225
13
$225
14 15 16 17 18
19
$225
20
$225
21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
$225
31
$225
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$275
02
$275
03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16
$275
17
$275
18 19 20 21 22
23 24
$275
25
$275
26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07
$275
08
$275
09
$275
10
$275
11
$275
12
$275
13
14 15 16 17 18
$275
19
$275
20
$275
21
$275
22
$275
23
$275
24
$275
25 26 27
$275
28
$275
29
$275
30
$275
31
$275
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$275
02
$275
03
$275
04
$275
05
$275
06
$275
07
$275
08
$275
09
$275
10
$275
11
$275
12
$275
13
$275
14
$275
15
$275
16
$275
17
$275
18
$275
19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$325
23
$325
24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$515
17
$515
18
$515
19
$515
20
$515
21
$515
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03
$515
04
$515
05
$515
06
$515
07
$410
08
$410
09
$410
10
$410
11
$410
12
$410
13
$410
14
$410
15
$410
16
$410
17
$410
18
$410
19
$410
20
$410
21
$410
22
$410
23
$410
24
$410
25
$410
26
$410
27
$410
28
$410
29
$410
30
$410
31
$410
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$410
02
$410
03
$410
04
$410
05
$410
06
$410
07
$410
08
$410
09
$410
10
$410
11
$410
12
$410
13
$410
14
$410
15
$410
16
$410
17
$410
18
$410
19
$410
20
$410
21
$410
22
$410
23
$410
24
$410
25
$410
26
$410
27
$410
28
$410
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$410
02
$410
03
$410
04
$410
05
$410
06
$410
07
$410
08
$410
09
$410
10
$410
11
$410
12
$410
13
$410
14
$410
15
$410
16
$410
17
$410
18
$410
19
$410
20
$410
21
$410
22
$410
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print