One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai. Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.
The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.
• Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)
• Garden view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,500 square feet
• Top floor, two levels of stairs to entry
• Interior Rating: Premier
• Air conditioning throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Bedroom Suite – king bed, AC, full bath tub with shower
• Second Bedroom Suite – open loft, AC, 2 twin beds(convert to king), full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/VCR/CD, AC, sleeper sofa in living room, private lanai
• Free wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
Thank you for submitting your review. It will be processed shortly!
Michelle, Bountiful, UT says
A great place to sleep and eat while visiting Poipu, the listing is accurate no surprises.
Although a little dated, the condo was very clean and very nice, and the grounds were mature and beautiful. No beach toys, but it had beach towels available enough for our family. The chickens and bull frogs were a little loud at night, but it is Kauai. We loved the little porch and that it had air-conditioning. Our kids loved the pool, but you do have to get out at dark as it is not lighted. We also love the ability to walk down to Koloa landing in the morning and right across the street to the shops at night for snow cones and ice cream. I feel like it was a good price for a great place to stay!
Brooke, Idaho Falls, ID says
Place was great! Had everything we needed. Close to the beach.
Jeanette F. says
Very nice place!
We loved the place! Great location, walking distance to a lot of places. The air conditioning was nice and having 2 bathrooms was a plus! We would defiantly stay again!
Mahalo Janette for your enthusiastic 5-star review! We are glad that you loved the unit and we look forward to hosting your next stay! A hui hou!
Colleen, Langley, Canada says
We loved staying here! The pictures don’t do it justice - there are new TVs in every room and there are two AC units! It is walking distance to two shopping areas, and many restaurants. Short drive to the beaches. Quiet space, big and spacious, pool is lovely. We would absolutely recommend staying here!
Mahalo Colleen for your review and comments. We are so happy that the unit exceeded your expectations and that you loved the location of the resort. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Aloha!
Elizabeth A says
Fantastic more established, with more mature landscaping that was both roomy, comfortable and elegant in a peaceful environment for our family over the holidays! Well-Located, too, with high-end eateries just down the walk. We loved it and well-accessed to both beach and airport.
Mahalo Elizabeth for your 5-star review and comments. Glad to hear how much you enjoyed the grounds at Waikmo Stream Villas! We look forward to hosting your next stay.
Caroline, California, United States says
Overall a nice place - very convenient for walking to the shops/restaurants, responsive management with text or calls, and plenty of clean sheets and towels. Our biggest complaint was that the air conditioning unit blocks the window and basically shoots hot air back into the unit - the temperature was much better with AC off and windows and fans on. And would suggest ear plugs as (like much of kauai) there are some noisy roosters nearby!
James & Shirley M. says
Roomy condo with good location and nice landscaping.
Plenty of room for two couples. Lamp in the loft did not work
Mahalo James and Shirley for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you were pleased with the unit and grounds at Waikomo Streams! Thank you for letting us know about the lamp. We will be sure to check it out and make the necessary repairs. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Anne I. says
I like the low-key relaxed vibe.
UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in December 2019
New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
Adam H. says
It was perfect
Mahalo Adam for your 5-star review and comments! We are thrilled that you had a perfect stay. We cannot wait to host you again soon. A hui hou!
Eun Ah K. says
Sara B says
Alan , (US) says
There are no comments available for this review
???? Trotz einer Ferienanlage hatte man das Gefühl allein zu sein.
???? Etwas Lärm von der Straße.
Douglas , (US) says
There are no comments available for this review
Amrit Lamba , (US) says
???? Good location, close to beaches and shops, nothing in poipu is more than 5 minutes away. Lots of space and check in was very easy.
???? Property was noisy for several reasons. Tons of birds right outside of our window. I am not sure if February is typically off season but people were working on the stairs outside of our place, building, painting. They also spent an entire day leaf blowing in our backyard; definitely killed the chill Hawaiian vibe.
It was my family trip with my parents in law and my husband.
We booked the resort at last minute and didn’t expect such a nice stay.
The villa was in a good condition, well equipped with 2 spacious rooms(1 bedroom, 1 upper stair) and 2 bathrooms.
We enjoyed the pool and ppq place.
We could go to Poipu and Shipwreck beach by 10 minute drive, and shopping mall was very close as well.
I highly recommend to stay in this Villa for family trip, or 2 couples trip.
I’ll definitely go back when I trip to Kauai again.
Mahalo and we look forward to hosting you again. A hui hou.
Keegan B. says
Dated, not the "premium" interior I was expecting
The condo was roomy but the only thing updated was the furniture. The king bed had a queen size topper so you couldn’t use part of the bed comfortably. Bed spreads and mattress protectors were very worn. Shower heads were horrible and bathrooms very very dated. The kitchen was well stocked with the exception of tupperware lids. The condo seemed clean, but the kitchen floor needs to be scrubbed and the cabinets scrubbed- lots of spill runs on the doors. An extra roll of paper towels, extra ice cube tray and more than a single load packet of laundry soap would be great!
Aloha Keegan, we are sorry you felt your stay warranted a 2-star review, especially since you did not mention anything during your stay or when we spoke several times along the way. Most of what you mention we would have worked to correct for you had we known. This unit is a premier which is defined as 75-80% updated. As you note, the bathrooms have not yet been updated. For your next stay, we suggest you pick a unit rated Premier Plus as they are 100% new and/or updated. Mahalo.
Excellent location and facilities
This was our first visit to the island and found that the villa was centrally located. We could walk for meals and the beaches were just a short drive. The staff was awesome and helped us book some activities. Our condo wasn’t particularily clean when we arrived but it was well stocked and everyone else we travelled with said their condos were clean. Had trouble with the internet as most websites we blocked by their server…couldn’t even log into my email back home. Luckily we could use the wireless from one of our neighbors internet. Book a condo with wireless if it’s important to you. When we go back to Kauaui we will definitely stay here again. No hesitations.
Good location for moving around the island. Not alot of traffic in the area. There is a new shopping development that can been seen from the Lanai but we never heard any noise from it. The condo developement has retirees in it as well as families. Guess we made a little too much noise the first night, in the middle of the night our exterior blinds were shut for us. My girlfriend and I were just talking on the lanai and having some wine but somebody didn’t like it. The condo itself was very clean and modern. It was very well prepared with basics for us upon arrival. The pool area was clean, we didn’t use the tennis courts. We had one issue where the ceiling fan shorted out the first night. Maintenance was prompt in responding the next morning after our call, however it couldn’t be replaced before our stay ended in a week. That was the only issue, however, I wish is could have been replaced, it was needed since these units are not air conditioned. Speaking of which, we didn’t miss it, however, the fan not moving air around was missed. I would definitely stay here again. Beach was about a 5 minute drive away, we never looked for the path down to the beach.
Beautiful romantic views
excellent location, spacious room I would recommend this unit to travelers staying in Poipu.
San Francisco says
A wonderful family vacation!
Staying at a condo is perfect for our family. It allowed us the ability to cook, wash clothes and relax without being cramped in a hotel room. This condo was pefect -- clean, convenient (location), spacious enough for two adults and two teens to spread out and relax. The service from the Parish team was excellent -- always available to answer questions to help add to the pleasure of our vacation. I would use them again and again!
When we first walked in our condominium, we said "wow."
We were very pleasantly surprised with our condo. It was very comfortable, clean, roomy, and fully equipped. The grounds very lovely. My kids had their own room, which was great. We really hadn’t expected something so nice, and were very comfortable and relaxed there. The only thing that would have been more helpful, would have been to have a big sign out front.
Beverages, bbq, and beaches
The unit was nice. The grounds looked much cleared out from the previous year. We wished the unit had a a few more cooking tools but we made due. We also thought the cleaning charge was a bit much as we left the unit quite clean. We’ll be back!!!
Calgary Alberta says
A relaxing stay with good value units - except grounds.
The Waikomo Stream units are individually owned. Unit 532 is a comfortable unit. However, It is obvious that that the Condo asscoaition has lost a terrmendous value with regards to the poor condition of the grounds compared to years past. The outside maintenance has removed much of the foilage that provided a natural sound barrier and added to the feeling of privacy. The grounds maintenance staff is very inexperienced and fails to keep mature growth contained with daily attention; and instead has removed too much of the prime foilage so as to not have to maintain it. Basic services like sweeping sidewalks and picking up wind debris is hardly ever done. For the three weeks of our stay the stairs were never once swept. Sidewalk lighting is not replaced leaving huge tracts unlight at night.
We enjoyed our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas. The grounds are lush and well taken care of. We had 6 people and a 1 year old with us and we had plenty of room in a nearly 1400 square foot unit. The only thing I would like to see upgraded is some kind of air conditioner unit in the bedroom areas only for sleeping. The rest of the time we were fine. Great stay; will stay here again,next time we are in we are in town.
A Return To Paradise
Our favorite place to vacation is in the Hawaaiian Islands. Kauai has been the island we have returned to the most. Our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas was a wonderful vacation. All our needs were met in a lovely condo with a beautiful view of the gardens. We would highly recommend this place to anyone and hope to return soon.
Very nice for the cost. Nice decorating, nice balcony, open and airy. Comfortable yet kind of elegant. Nice location. Be aware there are louvre doors to the bathroom and master bedroom.
Very nice upgrades. All amenities included. Nice streams and garden areas.
New York says
Great kitchen; comfortable condominium
My family of four just completed a stay at Waikomo Stream Villas Unit 532. I ususlly stay in unit 230 and decided to stay in unit 532 because it has just been renovated and the kitchen looks fanstatic from the picture in the Parrish Collection Web site. In the past 3 years, we have been going to Kauai for our summer vacation. First we stayed at the Marriot Beach Club and then on to Waikomo or vise versa. The location is prime because you are exactly in the middle of the island. Poipu beach is a five minute drive. There are grocery stores nearby and even a mall. Poipu Village has great shops and great restaurants. Parking is ample. The pool is never crowded. There are always lounge chairs available and even a barbecue grill. There is construction behind the development because of new condominiums being built. Now for the rooms. The unit is a few feet from the from the parking lot. The noise did not bother us at all because it starts at 7 and ends at 3 pm. Note that we come from New York City. The frogs were quite noisy the first night and seem to disappear for the rest of our vacation. The condominium is very comfortable with nice island furnishings. The kitchen counter is made up of granite and modern appliances and utensils. If you plan to cook and eat in during your vacation, then this is a plus. There is internet service, though the plug is quite short and you have to hover by the TV to use your laptop. There are TVs and CD player, VCR…my husband was so happy that there was a TV in the master bedroom, unlike the unit we stayed in last year. There were beach chairs, beach towels, cooler available for your use but no beach umbrella. We were so spoiled from our last unit with beach paraphanalia readily available. (If you plan to go to PoliHale Beach, you will need an umbrella!My caughter’s favorite beach.) The one and only downside of this is, unfortunately, I don’t think the beds were replaced during the renovation. My children even complained that the twin beds in the loft were lumpy. But all in all it was a great unit and will rent again if the beds were replaced.
This is a beautiful condo and property! The Condo was very clean and spacious! It felt like home and had everything we needed for our two week stay. The complex is extremely well maintained! The grounds are like a tropical garden! Great for walking around and taking pictures. The pool is very nice. The complex is a short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The only negative is the roosters that start to crow at 3:00 AM every morning. This is a common problem on Kauai. So, bring your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. The management was attentive and very willing to please. As a teacher and CPA, I can honestly say that this condo provides great value for the price! We will stay here again, the next time we visit Kauai!
Exeeded our expectations
Very rarely does a product exceed your expectations. I am happy to report that Unit 520 of Waikomo Stream Villa did just that. We spoke with an agent from the Parrish Collection. She was extremely helpful in helping us to choose this unit. She was very explicit that there was construction in the area. During our one week stay, we heard a truck back-up horn one time. Otherwise, we did not even notice any construction. The lanai was outstanding. With a bunch of bananas growing literally 6 feet from the lanai and happy Hawaiian birds chirping, we were truly in a lush tropical garden. A cooling breeze both cooled the unit and welcomed us to dine on the lanai. The unit had all the utensils and amentities we needed. We were sad to leave the South Shore and head to the North Shore. We highly recommend this unit.
Great for Families!
The condo was a wonderful home away from home. The bedrooms were large and the mattresses were terrific. The owners definetly upgraded in that area. This unit was on the top floor and very quiet. Waikomo Streams is a great property for both price and value. The front office team works with each renter and ensures your staff is everything you would want in paradise. We would stay in this unit again.