Waikomo Stream Villas #520

2721 Poipu Road #520 , Koloa, HI 96756
1 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 2 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.67 out of 5. Based on 15 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai. Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.

RESORT FEATURES

• Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,050 square feet
• Second level, end/corner unit, one level of stairs to entry
• Portable AC Cooler - Bedroom only
• Interior Rating: Premier
• 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
• Master Bedroom Suite – king bed, full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/VCR/CD in living room, private lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Ceiling fans throughout
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-024-994-6112-01
• GE-024-994-6112-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Alan, Broomfield, CO says
January, 2022

Very enjoyable stay with a quiet location and nice views of the garden area and stream in the back. All modern conveniences and beautifully decorated. Parking was very easy and the location to amenities was great.

Mahalo Alan! We appreciate your 5-star review and thoughtful comments.  We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Waikomo Stream Villas #520 and we look forward to hosting your next stay!  Aloha!

Angela, Eugene, OR says
December, 2021

Loved staying at the Waikomo Stream Villas! Great location super close to town, and the complex had an awesome jungle vibe. The condo was very spacious and well stocked. Parking was very easy too. The host was communicative as well. Highly recommend!

Mahalo Angela for your 5-star review! We appreciate your comments and recommendation!  It is really nice to hear how much you enjoyed the unit and the Waikomo Stream Villas property.  We hope to host you again soon.  Aloha!

Kimber B. says
November, 2021

Celebrating togetherness

We chose Kauai as we had never been to this island. What splendor and beauty! And that just doesn't define the island. The home away from home was all we would want or need. Comfort, lovingly decorated and conveniently located for all our activities. The customer service of the Parrish is attentive, informative and excellent. In this strange time of Covid the management of Waikomo Springs was nothing short of too kitchen. The grounds are also well maintained and quite lovely to walk about. Thank you for the opportunity to visit and relax with y'all! Mahalo

Mahalo Kimber for your 5-star review and thoughtful comments. We are so happy that the unit was just what you were hoping for. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed walking the grounds at Waikomo Stream Villas. We are already looking forward to hosting you again soon! Aloha!

Kimber B. says
November, 2021

Celebrating togetherness

Aloha! We chose Kauai as we had never been to this island. What splendor and beauty! And that just doesn\'t define the island. The home away from home was all we would want or need. Comfort, lovingly decorated and conveniently located for all our activities. The customer service of the Parrish is attentive, informative and excellent. In this strange time of Covid the management of Waikomo Springs was nothing short of too kitchen. The grounds are also well maintained and quite lovely to walk about. Thank you for the opportunity to visit and relax with y\'all! Mahalo

Mahalo Kimber for your 5-star review and thoughtful comments. We are so happy that the unit was just what you were hoping for. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed walking the grounds at Waikomo Stream Villas. We are already looking forward to hosting you again soon! Aloha!

Betsy, Encinitas, CA says
October, 2021

Unbeatable location and exceptional value compared to adjacent resorts; walking distance to Koloa Landing Resort and two nearby shopping centers, gate from complex to beachfront - and from there along the water to local beaches. Well-stocked with amenities, cooking pots/pans/utensils, beach towels, etc.

Mahalo Betsy for your 5-star review.  We are so happy you loved the unit and its location.  We look forward to hosting you again soon.  Aloha.

Kelley, New Orleans, LA says
September, 2021

We really enjoyed our stay in Koloa! The condo was clean and very comfortable, and the bedroom really cooled down at night with the AC unit in there. The location could not be more perfect for enjoying the area - just minutes from the beach, shops, and restaurants. The property itself is well-maintained and quiet, and the pool is very nice. The only downside was that the pool had no hot tub, but it was still nice to enjoy the pool for a cooldown during the day. One additional thing to note is that the host primarily communicates outside of Airbnb and has a separate guest portal. If you are not tech-savvy, it can be difficult to navigate (and I personally prefer to use the Airbnb app rather than an additional service on top of Airbnb). However, the host was very responsive, and even allowed us to do a last minute early check-in, which was very much appreciated!

Jenna F. says
June, 2021

Perfect Spot at the Perfect Price

The property was EXACTLY as described in the listing in terms of furnishings, space, location, and amenities. There were even some games and movies in the condo, not that we needed them. The property also had some basic beach gear at our disposal (which, I think, should be noted in the listing, as it was a lovely bonus). It was very easy to relax, cook, and “make ourselves at home”. Our one thought was a light on the lanai might’ve been nice in the evening/night time for dinner and games outside (possibly paired with a bug zapper or something). But that’s nitpicking. The condo made our trip to Kaua’i so much more relaxing and enjoyable. We would 100% recommend people stay at this property, and should we return, we would love to rent here again!
Mahalo Jenna for the five-star review and recommendation. We would love to host you again. A hui hou.
Maruja Tosses says
May, 2020

Stayed in 520. The villas were clean and felt like home. Being on the island is a sure sign you will need a washing machine. These villas have a washer and dryer in the units. Made a HUGE difference! The number of fans in the unit allowed for great airflow if you leave the windows open at night. The sounds of nature were welcoming, as when you live in the city you don’t get to hear the habitat near you that often. Novella at the front office was a gem. She made great suggestions and arrangements for us when we asked where to go for this and that. Great stay! Highly recommended.
Sophia K. says
November, 2019

Kauai vacay

We had a great experience at this property. I’m very picky about cleanliness and this property was sparkling clean. Cozy, cute and spacious. Would definitely stay here again
Mahalo Sophia for your 5-star review and comments. We are pleased that you found the unit to be perfect for your stay! We cannot wait to host you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou!
Adam R says
May, 2018

Beautiful island getaway

Unit 520 was wonderful, with all the amenities and beautifully furnished….close to shopping and the beach in Poipou
Adam says
May, 2018

Great condo

Beautiful condo and in a great location, close to shopping and beach.
Mahalo for your review! We hope to welcome you back to Kauai soon!
Anonymous says
November, 2017

Exceptional

There are no comments available for this review
Anonymous says
August, 2015

It was a wonderful experience. Everything was beautiful and perfectly clean. The only negative I found was that there was no air conditioning. Other than that it was a perfect experience . Thank you!
Mike N says
August, 2013

Don't let the pictures and the reviews from The Parrish Collection website fool you

We had to cancel the unit after the 1st night stay. We knew that we would not getting a refund, but we decided not to stay the rest of our stay in Kauai to ruin the rest of our vacation. We moved into Sheraton hotel and we were happy with our decision. The condo was really dark and smelled funny. The kitchen cabinet was old and dirty, and smelled really bad. The carpet was dirty so they had to cover the carpet with rugs though out the living room and the dinning area. The bedroom and the bathroom were dark during the day, even when the lights are on. The location of the unit is right next to the main street (Poipu Road) and the traffic was heavy from dusk to dawn. We had to leave the windows open to get some cool air because the unit does not come with the air conditioning, it made the traffic noise even worst. The rooters crow all day and night, it made it even harder to sleep. I tried to submit a review on the Parrish Collection website, and the website said they will have to approve before they can post it. Don’t let the pictures fool you. I would not recommend it.
Aloha Michael, We are sorry you did not like the unit. You selected the unit and booked it directly online which usually means someone picked a unit that suits their needs. We go to great lengths to fully detail our units on our site and disclose everything about the unit including unit and resort specific details, photos, floor plans and a detailed resort map. With that, it is clear what amenities this unit has, its decor and and its location. If you are sensitive to any noise, needed AC or wanted a more modern unit, then we highly suggest you pick a unit better suits your needs. If you had any questions, our staff is available 7 days a week via email, phone or chat. During our conversations when you left, you never mentioned any housekeeping or cleaning issues. We regularly clean the carpet and it was in fact cleaned the week prior to your arrival. The rugs were added by the owners in the living and dining area (as shown in the photos) to protect the carpet from stains and to add a little more décor to the unit. Dish soap is usually supplied under the sink and if we missed that, we apologize. It would have been quickly supplied had you asked. Again, we are sorry you did not like the unit and hope next time you select a unit with the amenities you desire and/or you speak to an agent that can guide you to something more suitable to your needs. By the way, your review on our web site was approved, posted and responded too. Like all credible review sites and programs, your stay needs to be verified prior to approval and posting.
Canada says
July, 2011

Great experience!

Great place, fantasic location. Would highly recommend to others.
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22
$250
23
$250
24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
$250
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$300
02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12
$300
13
$300
14
$300
15
$300
16
$300
17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27
$300
28
$300
29
$300
30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03
$300
04
$300
05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12
$300
13
$300
14
$300
15
$300
16
$300
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
$300
31
$300
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
$300
14
$300
15
$300
16
$300
17
$300
18
$300
19
$250
20
$250
21
$250
22
$250
23
$250
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27
$250
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
31
$250
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$250
02
$250
03
$250
04
$250
05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23
$250
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27
$250
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$250
02
$250
03
$250
04
$250
05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$250
19
$250
20
$250
21
$250
22
$250
23
$250
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27
$250
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
31
$250
         
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$250
02
$250
03
$250
04
$250
05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$400
19
$400
20
$400
21
$400
22
$400
23
$400
24
$400
25
$400
26
$400
27
$400
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
     
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$250
02
$250
03
$250
04
$250
05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$400
18
$400
19
$400
20
$400
21
$400
22
$400
23
$400
24
$400
25
$400
26
$400
27
$400
28
$400
29
$400
30
$400
31
$400
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$400
02
$400
03
$400
04
$400
05
$400
06
$400
07
$300
08
$300
09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
     
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print