Waikomo Stream Villas #403

2721 Poipu Road #403 , Koloa, HI 96756
1 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.77 out of 5. Based on 22 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai. Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.

RESORT FEATURES

• Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Garden view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,050 square feet
• Ground floor, end/corner unit
• Interior Rating: Premier
• 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
• Master Bedroom Suite – king bed, full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/VCR/CD and sleeper sofa in living room, private lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-034-845-4912-01
• GE-034-845-4912-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
CanadaCate says
March, 2020

Beautiful stay on a wonderful island.

We had stayed at this resort years ago and decided, due to the price point, to try it again, We were impressed with the suite, the resort (quiet !), the amenities in the suite, and the proximity to the beach and great shopping and restaurants. The suite had a full complement of kitchen utensils, relatively new appliances, and beach chairs. The onsite staff is friendly and helpful. Its a small resort, which we appreciated.
Mahalo CanadaCate for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy to hear that your return to Waikomo Streams exceeded your expectations. We love that you enjoyed all that the unit and resort had to offer. Glad that our team could help you feel at home during your stay. We cannot wait to host you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou.
Bruce W. says
March, 2020

Excellet

Beautiful view of the ocean
Mahalo Bruce for your 5-star review and comments. We are happy to hear that you loved the unit and its view. We cannot wait to host you again! Aloha!
Barb G. says
February, 2020

The Perfect Spot

This property is on the ground floor with a lovely lanai facing a lush garden and Poipu Beach road. The condo is just as described with a huge selection of kitchen implements. The space is roomy and welcoming. Temperature is regulated using a series of Lou weed windows, no AC. We found it easy to keep the rooms at a temperature we enjoyed. It is equipped with beach supplies, 4 chairs, two umbrellas, rattan mats, two pool noodles, coolers and insulated bags. Since it is a garden setting you hear the birds, chickens and frogs (groaning loudly) most of the time; we thought it was very quaint, a nice change from a wintery town. The grounds are immaculate with daily care taking place each morning. We used the shared BBQs and it was a short walk away. Waikomo Streams is in an ideal location, we were able to drive to every part of the island so easily, yet walk down to the beaches and the Starbucks. I would love to return to this property.
Mahalo Barb for your 5-star review and comments. We love that you enjoyed the unit and all of its amenities. We are glad that you got to enjoy the beaches and all the island has to offer. We cannot wait to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Jessica C says
January, 2020

Great spot

We loved this property. It was walking distance to the beach, shopping and eating. It was clean, spacious and updated. The grounds were well kept, parking was easy and the other tenants and residents were quiet and friendly. We didn’t realize the property didn’t have AC, which was fine once we opened up all the windows and got a breeze going to blow out the humidity. With the windows open the condo got nice and cool, but it was noisy at night with lots of roosters and toads to make a nighttime orchestra. ???? Our only real complaint was the front door, we notified the property management our first night that the lock was giving us trouble (it would take anywhere from 10-60 seconds of jiggling to get the key to turn and unlock the door) and never received a response. Overall a great first stay in Kauai!
Mahalo Jessica for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy you loved the unit and its location! Part of the beauty of Waikmo Stream Villas is the unique, rich tropical landscape and with that comes the frogs, birds, and roosters. We understand that the local wildlife can sometimes make it difficult to get a good night’s sleep. For next time, we have earplugs available at the front desk to help you wake up rested. Also, our apologies regarding your trouble with the lock. I’m following up with our front desk team about it, and have asked the property manager to inspect it and make any necessary repairs. We are happy you had a great first stay on Kauai and we cannot wait to host your second visit. Aloha and a hui hou!
Darrell F. says
December, 2019

Awesome Condo

We loved this condo. Clean & accessible, very comfortable. Very close to POIPU beach. The birds and bull frogs had a convention every morning. You could not see them, but their chatter was extremely loud. If you want to sleep in you might bring ear plugs. Once the day got rolling they went their separate ways and it was very peaceful. The pool area was nice and clean. We will stay here again. Thanks for the refreshing visit! The Floyds
Mahalo Darrell for your 5-star review and comments! One of the wonderful things about Waikomo Stream Villas is the lush gardens and abundance of local wildlife. Next time, visit the front desk for a complimentary set of earplugs if the frogs get going earlier than you like. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are already looking forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Dana R. says
December, 2019

Feels like home!

We stayed in Poipu for several days and really glad that chose Waikomo Stream Villas #403! Everything starting from checking in and spotless cleanliness ending with convenient location and communication with management was super good and easy. Thank you for making us feeling like home in each detail. Breakfasts on the lanai were so wonderful. We definitely would come back! P.S. The first night I woke up from the strange sounds outside the window. I could not understand who or what it was. It turned out that it was bull toads, that made a loud roll call from time to time. The remaining days, when I already knew that it was them, I slept normally. Just stock up on ear plugs if you have sensitive sleep.
Mahalo Dana for your 5-star review and comments. We are so glad that you had an easy time booking and that you felt at home in the unit. Waikomo has beautiful gardens, rich with wildlife, including the bullfrogs. Next, see Novella at the front desk and she will be happy to set you up with some earplugs if needed. Glad to head that you will be returning, because we are already looking forward to hosting you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou!
Rebekka S. says
November, 2019

Beautyful apartment with everything you need

It’s affectionatly furnished, more than enough space for two persons, surrounded with a beautyfull garden with animals. We really enjoyed and liked to stay longer.
Mahalo Rebekka for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy to hear that you loved the unit and the grounds at Waikomo Stream Villas. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Pamela M. says
October, 2019

Friendly and helpful with all of our questions.

The beauty of the area. We had a beautiful condo and the fish pond was right outside our door. The condo was beautiful and in a great location. The only thing I would suggest is air conditioning. It was extremely hot and humid for the month of October. Even a window unit for the bedroom would be great.
Mahalo Pamela for your 5-star review and comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Most of the time, the time the trades do keep things comfortable. However, there are those days with no trades and/or high humidity that can make it tough. We have a lot of properties with air conditioning and can help you find the perfect unit for your next visit. We look forward to hosting you again soon! A hui hou!
lois flores says
October, 2019

Always a wonderful stay!
Richard and Lois F. says
October, 2019

As always, we are never disappointed with our stay at Waikomo Streams!

The condo is centrally located to all of our favorite beaches and eating places. We love the quiet of the Waikomo Streams units and the landscaping that is always kept up beautifully. The pool is like floating in a large calm lake….just the best! We love this place! Mahalo for keeping it so beautiful and inviting! Novella is a true gem. She is the meaning of the Aloha spirit. Always there to greet you and if you have any questions, she is always able to answer them. Mahalo for another wonderful stay!
Sandy S. says
May, 2019

Comfort. Friendly, helpful staff.
Liz says
April, 2019

#403 was perfect for us. I especially loved sitting on the lanai and looking at the trees.

The property we rented was in the perfect location, near Koloa Landing Bay. The website was accurate in showing details of rentals available. Parrish came highly recommended in several guidebooks, and this property was particularly recommended. Novella was helpful and friendly at check in and throughout our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. This was only our second visit, from Canada, to Kauai. I hope we will return, but cannot say when.
Michael S. says
March, 2019

Everything was perfect

The people were very kind and the property was beautiful. I was in unit #403 on the ground floor. I would say when the grounds keepers come a weed wack that they should clean the cut grass as it was all over the back patio. Not that it was a problem in any way whatsoever
Mahalo Michael for the 5-star review and comments. We will pass on your note about the grass cuttings to the on-site complex manager. We apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha
shakymama says
March, 2019

Looks serene but it is not

We stayed for 2 weeks in 403 and were ready to leave. The grounds are beautiful with exotic plantings and the family of herons was very entertaining. The unit is fine but cluttered with so much stuff in the closet and pantry there was little room for our clothing and food items. The deal breaker for us was the loud pump just outside the unit that runs 24/7. Bldg 3 is highly affected too. We wore ear plugs at night. The dualing blowers at the shopping center that starts at 7:00 am ruined morning coffee on our lanai. There is a lot of traffic on surrounding roads but that didn’t bother us much as it quieted at night. If you like to walk to the shopping center Kukuiula this would be a good location. We didn’t feel it was good value for the $$.
Aloha Nancy, we will pass on the notes about the closet and pantry to the owner and will look to clear out what we can. We also will let the on-site manager know about the pump. We are sorry about any disturbance during your stay. Novella said you mentioned you had a good time and that you will be back. We hope to host you again, albeit elsewhere. Mahalo.
Anna R. says
October, 2017

Amazing vacation spot

Wonderful condo with excellent amenities. We loved it -- it was perfect for our first holiday with our new baby. Highly recommended!
Smith , (US) says
May, 2017

Clean, gorgeous, easy

???? Bed was extremely comfortable, nicest I’ve ever had in a rental. Facilities were gorgeous and peaceful and the manager was incredible! I highly recommend Waikomo Stream Villas.
Anonymous says
April, 2017

Nice condo well equipped . Only thing lacking view

Comfort spacious clean . Close to reastaurents and shops.we enjoyed our time????????????
Lori T says
April, 2016

Waikomo Stream Villas #403 All that we had hoped for and more.

This was our first trip to Hawaii and our first time using VRBO. The rental process was easy and handled cheerfully by the terrific staff @ Waikomo Streams. My emails were answered promptly if I had any questions. The condo is very welcoming, clean and nicely decorated. Really pretty through out, loved every room. It’s on the ground floor so was nice to sit outside on the lanai and be able to walk through the grass and spy on the geckos’ or peek into the stream that’s right there in the lush gardens. It is next to a pretty busy road, but we didn’t notice any noise as the gardens and trees keep it out. The BBQ is literally just a few steps away so dinner was a snap. The Kukuila shopping village is an easy 5 minute walk for shopping and happy hour though the grocery store there is pretty high end with limited items. We shopped in Koloa at the market there for meal items. Sunsets are also just a short 5 minute walk down the road towards the ocean, breathtaking view. It’s a little to far to walk to the beach if you want to take anything with you, but a short drive and easy parking was fine with us. We also saved a lot of $ by taking the RH shuttle from the airport to Poipu and renting a car at the Grand Hyatt after we arrived. We would love to stay again on our next trip to Kauai.
Huntington Beach says
October, 2012

Home away from home

Aloha, we stayed at Waikomo Stream Villas, Unit 403 in august of 2012. The weather was fantastic and perfect for sunbathing. We chose Waikomo Stream Villas because it’s centrally located to everything on the south shore. The grounds at Waikomo are green and lush. A small stream runs through the property which has beautiful Koi fish and lotus flowers. We enjoyed watching the colorful birds flying about. The condo is located about 150 feet from the water. There’s a small wall running along the shoreline which we sat upon each evening sipping wine and watching the beautiful Kauai sunsets. We also saw a lot of sea turtles. Kauai and unit 403 is a place we would return to every year. Unit 403 is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 1000 square foot, corner unit. We found the unit to be tastefully decorated in a tropical style and had everything and more to make us feel right at home. The unit came with wifi, TV, stereo, beach chairs, towels and even a iPhone/iPad charging and music playing system. The owners of this unit put a lot of thought and love into it and it showed. We found 403’s kitchen to be fully setup with everything needed to cook meals. This helped us save money on meals since we didn’t go out each night for dinner. Bbqing and having dinner on the rear lanai was nice. There’s a Costco in Lihue where we stocked up on food and drinks. The unit has a washer and dryer so dirty clothes were not a problem. For fun we did the tubing adventure, snorkeling, and took a catamaran tour of the Na Pali coast. We found unit 403 to be central to all of the south shore’s major golf courses. Our favorite was Kukuiolono golf course. This is a local 9 hole course which has green fees set at $9! It cost us $36, and included green fees, two sets of golf clubs and golf cart rental. The course is located on top of a hill and has beautiful views of the ocean and Poipu area. All in all, our experience at Waikomo Stream Villas and especially unit 403 was excellent!
colorado says
March, 2011

It is a beautiful unit in a great location and a great price.

We have stayed at Waikomo Streams several times and have always been very pleased with our time there. The staff is friendly and helpful. The units are clean and have nice Hawaiian decor. We like having a full kitchen if we chose to eat in instead of eating out every meal. It is in a convenient location and we like having the beautiful gardens and trees, which help keep the untis cool.
tokyo says
July, 2009

Another great stay

This was my second time to stay at the Waikomo Stream Villas, and it didn’t disappoint. Although the construction discount wasn’t as much (because they’re almost done), I found it to still be a great deal. The property is quiet and very green, feels like a real getaway. If you don’t need all the amenities of a hotel I would definitely recommend it. The units also have really nice kitchens so you save a lot of money if you cook for yourself. I bought groceries at local stores or weekly farmers’ markets. Each unit is furnished differently, but both units I’ve stayed at were clean and comfortable.
California says
January, 2009

Excellent condos and beatiful grounds

Waikomo Stream Villas is a real gem. The condos are large, extremely comfortable and clean. The grounds are absolutely beatiful in both sight and sound. I have been vacationing in the Hawaiian Islands every year for the past twenty years. Waikomo Stream Villas will always be my home away from home on Kauai. John Leventon
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22
$250
23
$250
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27
$250
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
   
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01
$250
02
$250
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
$250
17
$250
18
$250
19 20 21 22 23
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17 18 19 20
21 22
$400
23
$400
24
$400
25
$400
26
$400
27
$400
28
$400
29
$250
30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
$250
05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
12 13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$400
19
$400
20
$400
21
$400
22
$400
23
$400
24
$400
25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07
$300
08
$300
09
$300
10
$300
11
$300
12 13 14 15
16 17 18
$300
19
$300
20
$300
21
$300
22
$300
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
$300
30
$300
31
$300
         
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$300
02
$300
03
$300
04
$300
05
$300
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20
$300
21
$300
22
$300
23
$300
24
$300
25
$300
26
$300
27
$300
28
$300
         
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$300
02
$300
03
$300
04
$300
05
$300
06
$300
07
$300
08
$300
09
$300
10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22
$300
23
$300
24 25 26
27 28
$300
29
$300
30
$300
31
$300
   
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$250
02
$250
03
$250
04
$250
05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20
$400
21
$400
22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20
$250
21
$250
22
$250
23
$250
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27
$250
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
31
$250
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$300
02
$300
03
$300
04
$300
05
$300
06
$300
07
$300
08
$300
09
$300
10
$300
11
$300
12
$300
13
$300
14
$300
15
$300
16
$300
17
$300
18
$300
19
$300
20
$300
21
$300
22
$300
23
$300
24
$300
25
$300
26
$300
27
$300
28
$300
29
$300
30
$300
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$300
02
$300
03
$300
04
$300
05
$300
06
$300
07
$300
08
$300
09
$300
10
$300
11
$300
12
$300
13
$300
14
$300
15
$300
16
$300
17
$300
18
$300
19
$300
20
$300
21
$300
22
$300
23
$300
24
$300
25
$300
26
$300
27
$300
28
$300
29
$300
30
$300
31
$300
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$300
02
$300
03
$300
04
$300
05
$300
06
$300
07
$300
08
$300
09
$300
10
$300
11
$300
12
$300
13
$300
14
$300
15
$300
16
$300
17
$300
18
$300
19
$250
20
$250
21
$250
22
$250
23
$250
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27
$250
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
31
$250
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$250
02
$250
03
$250
04
$250
05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$250
19
$250
20
$250
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
 
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print