Poipu Kapili #55

2221 Kapili Road #55 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.79 out of 5. Based on 14 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

An oceanfront Kauai resort in Poipu Beach featuring spacious Kauai condos and spectacular sunset views. With its classic Hawaii plantation style architecture and design, complemented by a wonderful pool and guest amenities, this is a sought after Poipu resort destination on Kauai. Located within walking distance to Kiahuna Beach as well as Koloa Landing, Poipu Kapili is close to the Shops at Kukui`ula for fine dining and shopping.

Our Poipu Kapili resort unit is described, photographed and rated so you can pick the perfect island home for you and your family. Before your Kauai vacation, we invite you to watch our South Shore Kauai video with helpful information and beautiful scenes of our island paradise.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

RESORT FEATURES

• Ocean view swimming pool
• Tennis and pickle-ball courts
• Friday morning delivery of locally baked breakfast treats, juice and the local newspaper
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• Complimentary self-parking (assigned, approximately 25' from villa door)
• Multiple community BBQ locations
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Free mid-stay bath and bed linen change and trash removal for every seven nights
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Oceanfront, approximately 1,800 square feet, two-level floor plan
• Ground level, exterior entrance, no stairs to entry
• Portable AC Cooler - bedrooms only
• Interior Rating: Premier
• 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms
• Master Suite – oceanfront, AC, king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with walk-in shower
• Second Suite – garden view, AC, two queen beds, flat screen TV, full bath with tub and shower
• Great room design – kitchen, dining and living room all with ocean views
• Fully equipped kitchen – granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances
• Large flat screen TV in living room with access to oceanfront lanai
• Air Circulation System - refreshes and recirculates whole unit in two minutes
• Full guest bath with walk-in shower on first floor
• Morning starter kit including our custom blended and roasted Kauai Roastery coffee
• Hair dryer, iron, ironing board
• In room safe
• Washer and dryer
• Private telephone and answering machine
• Free wireless high speed internet
• TA-112-543-7440-01
• GE-112-543-7440-01

  • Beach Essentials
  • Coin Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Resort Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Resort Parking - Assigned
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Ocean Front
  • Washer
  • Water Front
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Susan says
November, 2023

Best Location

Great location in Poipu - which is the sunny side of the Island! Easy 10 minute walk to either shopping village, but far enough away from the resorts that it doesn\'t feel busy. 5 minute walk to beach in front of Sheraton which is the best beach for swimming on the island in our opinion. The interior was very nice and just as pictures described. Can\'t beat the views of the ocean and sunset. The unit is very close to the ocean which makes for amazing views, but there is a road in front of the landscaping between unit and the ocean. It did not bother us, but just be aware there is traffic noise between 5:30 - 6:30 pm on weekends as people gather to wach the sunset. Other than that time period the road is very quiet. Have read a previous comment that it is difficult to get into after hours in the dark. We did it at 11:30 p.m with no issues at all. Maybe if you are not familiar with a lock box that would be an issue for you. Just use the flashlight on your phone 🙂 Easy recommendation!

Regina M. says
September, 2023

Great Location

VRBO Pros: clean, roomy, great location, nice that it was stocked with laundry detergent, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, coolers, iron, steamer. Nice pool, pickleball and tennis courts. Cons: don’t expect A/C. There’s only fans & a small unit upstairs that couldn’t keep up. So it was hot! Also, crew came in to clean/change linens and had missing items after and when reported nothing was done but took down the info.

Mahalo Regina for your review and comments. We are happy you enjoyed the unit, its view, and all the amenities at the Poipu Kapili Resort. The unit has a portable AC system in each bedroom, and a whole home circulation fan, which creates a breeze throughout the unit while refreshing the whole home in two minutes. We are sorry that you could not find your baseball cap. Our team is very trustworthy and professional. They clean many units, both occupied and vacant. We have never had an issue regarding missing items and can assure you that none of our crew would risk their job for a baseball cap. We did follow through with our staff and nothing was found in our lost and found, we should have followed up to advise that…..and apologize that we missed letting you know it was not found. We hope that you inadvertently packed it someplace safe and found your item tucked away in your luggage after you returned home.

Gary B. says
February, 2023

Unit 55

This unit is very nice and comfortable as well as great location. Wish it was available for our time period next year.

Lynn L. says
December, 2022

Poipu is a beautiful place to stay, sunsets were epic!

The best location in Poipu, beautiful grounds and pool area. Very comfortable beds with spacious rooms.

Maxine, Los Angeles, CA says
March, 2022

Amazing location and views. Lots of space and fully stocked kitchen! Would stay again!

Mahalo Maxine for your 5-star review! We appreciate your comment and look forward to hosting you again. Aloha.

Katey G. says
October, 2021

Ocean front beauty

VRBO-10/18/2021 at 3:46 PM The property is very close to the water, hearing the ocean was fantastic. Location was great and finishes were nice. The house is rather warm if you aren’t right by the doors. There were a few maintenance issues- slow draining shower, pool pump broke , spraying for bugs during our stay, but overall I’d recommend and would stay here again.

Mahalo Katey for your review and comments. We are happy that you loved the location of the unit. We are sorry about some of the maintenance issues you mentioned. Had we known you were having trouble with the shower drain, our team would've come to address it. We appreciated your understanding with the pest control. In this tropical climate, it's important that routine preventative pest control is completed as scheduled. The pool pump was unfortunate but was back up and running in a few hours. We are sorry if these things impacted your stay. Overall it sounds like you still had a wonderful time and we would love to host you again soon. Aloha.

Jessica, San Diego, CA says
June, 2021

The place was really beautiful, spacious, and as described. Location was perfect as we were able to walk to nearby beaches and take short drive to other beaches and restaurants. Don’t expect super cool AC but the little ones it had upstairs was nice for sleeping. We didn’t spend much time in the room so that didn’t bother us much. I would have given it 5 stars except that our room was not available until after 4:00pm. We didn’t have much time before our dinner at 5 to get settled. That was a bit frustrating and unexpected delay. But everything was as described. Would probably stay again.

Randy C says
February, 2020

No 55 was so clean and confortable

I can not say enough about this unit. Everything was new and well taken care off. The friday coffee and pastries by the pool was a nice touch. I would have no issue recommending this location for a short or extended stay. My only complaint would be the temperature of the pool, a tad chilli for January. Thanks for excellent holiday.
Mahalo Randy for your 5-star review, comments and recommendation. It is so nice to hear you had an excellent holiday in #55 as well as enjoyed our hosted Friday coffee and treats. We will pass you note on pool to the AOAO and look forward to seeing you again soon. Aloha
beachgirls says
January, 2019

Right on waterfront

Lovely condo, nice complex.
Lisa T says
July, 2018

Thanks - we really enjoyed our stay!

Our family of 4 really enjoyed staying in this very comfortable, clean, tastefully done 2 bedroom condo at the Poipu Kapili resort. The plantation style building, Hawaiian decor, and well kept grounds were truly inviting, setting this place apart from other more cookie cutter lodging in other areas on the island. Walking to the beach was easy, only 5 to 10 minutes along the Sheraton path, where all 4 of us snorkeled, hiked, and of coarse soaked in the sun. Having the condo stocked with comfy beach chairs and boogie boards was a bonus, making our trips to the beach hassle free. Aside from the very high end bathrooms (shower walls were a beautiful slabs of green and black stone, if I remember correctly) , my favorite part of the condo was the lanai with comfortable seating and amazing ocean views. I definitely would recommend this condo and Poipu to anyone looking for a relaxing, a bit more low key vacation with plenty of outdoor adventure close by!
Lisa T says
July, 2018

Wonderful stay at Poipu Kapili #55

Our family of 4 really enjoyed staying in this very comfortable, clean, tastefully done 2 bedroom condo at the Poipu Kapili resort. The plantation style building, Hawaiian decor, and well kept grounds were truly inviting, setting this place apart from other more cookie cutter lodging on the island. Walking to the beach was easy; only 5 to 10 minutes along the Sheraton path, where all 4 of us snorkeled, hiked, and of coarse soaked in the sun. Having the condo stocked with comfy beach chairs and boogie boards was a bonus, making our trips to the beach hassle free. Aside from the very high end bathrooms (shower walls were a beautiful slabs of green and black stone, if I remember correctly) , my favorite part of the condo was the lanai with comfortable seating and amazing ocean views. I definitely would recommend this condo and Poipu to anyone looking for a relaxing, a bit more low key vacation with plenty of outdoor adventure close by!
Cara W. says
February, 2018

Paradise!

Beautiful rental, smallish complex, great location near Poipu Beach, huge master. The salt water pool was fantastic. We appreciated the umbrellas, beach chairs and boogie boards they had available. The only thing that I was surprised by was that there is a main road right in front of the unit (behind the row of bushes). Lots of people walk by and locals like to park and watch the sun set so it doesn’t feel very private when you are sitting outside. Still a great place with an amazing view. We saw whales and dolphins several times from the patio. We’d gladly return!
Linda W. says
February, 2017

Great view

Friendly & helpful staff. Very nice units.
Nextriplease11 says
December, 2015

Unit 55. Exceeded Expectations!

We are well traveled and spoiled family of 5. This condo exceeded our expectations in so many ways. It is ocean front! Spotless! Beautifully decorated probably by a designer! All the spaces are large! Every amenity is thought about! Laundry soap, wifi, Bluetooth speakers, beach towels, boogie boards, ice chests, beach chairs, wine glasses, all kitchen gadgets you might think to use! It is spacious. Feels like somebody’s home not just a condo. Bathrooms have the most lux finishes. Even our three teenage kids are pleased. Top notch! Thank you to whoever owns and rents this beautiful home. Aloha!
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$400
02
$400
03
$400
04
$595
05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14
$595
15
$595
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
$595
23
$595
24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07
$495
08
$495
09
$495
10
$495
11
$595
12 13
14
$495
15
$495
16
$495
17
$495
18
$495
19
$495
20
$595
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
$495
28
$495
29
$495
30
$495
31
$595
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09
$495
10
$495
11
$495
12
$495
13
$495
14
$495
15
$495
16
$495
17
$495
18
$495
19
$440
20
$440
21
$440
22
$440
23
$440
24
$440
25
$440
26
$440
27
$440
28
$440
29
$440
30
$440
31
$440
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$440
02
$440
03
$440
04
$440
05
$440
06
$440
07
$440
08
$440
09
$440
10
$440
11
$440
12
$440
13
$440
14
$440
15
$440
16
$440
17
$440
18
$440
19
$440
20
$440
21
$440
22
$440
23
$440
24
$440
25
$440
26
$440
27
$440
28
$440
29
$440
30
$440
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$440
02
$440
03
$440
04
$440
05
$440
06
$440
07
$540
08 09 10 11 12
13
$495
14
$495
15
$495
16
$495
17
$495
18
$495
19
$495
20
$495
21
$495
22
$490
23 24 25 26
27 28 29
$495
30
$495
31
$495
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$495
02
$495
03
$495
04
$495
05
$495
06
$495
07
$495
08
$495
09
$495
10
$495
11
$495
12
$495
13
$495
14
$495
15
$495
16
$495
17
$495
18
$495
19
$495
20
$495
21
$495
22
$540
23
$540
24
$540
25
$540
26
$540
27
$540
28
$540
29
$540
30
$540
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$495
02
$495
03
$495
04
$495
05
$495
06
$495
07
$495
08
$495
09
$495
10
$495
11
$495
12
$495
13
$495
14
$495
15
$495
16
$760
17
$760
18
$760
19
$760
20
$760
21
$760
22
$760
23
$760
24
$760
25
$760
26
$760
27
$760
28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
$760
05
$760
06
$760
07
$650
08
$650
09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27
$650
28
$650
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$650
02
$650
03
$650
04
$650
05
$650
06
$650
07
$650
08
$650
09
$650
10
$650
11
$650
12
$650
13
$650
14
$650
15
$650
16
$650
17
$650
18
$650
19
$650
20
$650
21
$650
22
$650
23
$650
24
$650
25
$650
26
$650
27
$650
28
$650
29
$650
30
$650
31
$650
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$590
02
$590
03
$590
04
$590
05
$590
06
$590
07
$590
08
$590
09
$590
10
$590
11
$590
12
$590
13
$590
14
$590
15
$590
16
$590
17
$590
18
$590
19
$590
20
$590
21
$590
22
$590
23
$590
24
$590
25
$590
26
$590
27
$590
28
$590
29
$590
30
$590
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$590
02
$590
03
$590
04
$590
05
$590
06
$590
07
$590
08
$590
09
$590
10
$590
11
$590
12
$590
13
$590
14
$590
15
$590
16
$590
17
$590
18
$590
19
$590
20
$590
21
$590
22
$590
23
$590
24
$590
25
$590
26
$590
27
$590
28
$590
29
$590
30 31
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print