Nihi Kai Villas #823

1870 Ho'one Road #823 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.33 out of 5. Based on 18 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,500 square feet
• Second level, one level of stairs to entry
• Interior Rating: Island Casual
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – king bed, private ocean view lanai, full bath with tub and shower combination
• Second Suite – two twin beds (convertible to king), private lanai, full bath with tub and shower combination
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD in living room, full sleeper sofa, private ocean view lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet
• In-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-023-692-0832-01
• GE-023-692-0832-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • One Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
sandra s. says
May, 2021

Not worth the price a night

I am never picky about stays especially when I know I will be at the beach all day and barely use the condo however this place for the price I paid was horrible. There were bugs walking all over the kitchen counter endlessly especially when food was being made. The fridge was dirty and not cleaned properly. The pictures off this listing looked nothing like the condo did in person. Also the two beds in the room that are pictured in here are way smaller than the picture. The only good thing about this condo was it came with necessities for the beach other than that this place is a dump and not worth the money for the price you pay. I was in contact with the office people that manage the property about the bugs and all they kept texting back was generic texts they didnt care at all about us having to deal with the bugs crawling everywhere until I sent a video and they wanted to send pest control 2 days before our departure date when our vacation was almost over and to spray while we are staying there with little kids. They also tried to say that i should have looked at the condo pictures at their parrishkauai website. Why would they be using vrbo for people to rent places if their pictures dont match with their website they recommend you look at. Thats false advertisement. I would never rent this place ever again until the whole condo is remodeled. It needs major remodeling and pest control. Wish they would refund some money back for the bug inconvenience at least.
Sandra, I am sorry you did not like your accommodations. The photos on our site and VRBO are exactly the same (they feed from the same software) so there is no false advertising. We rate our properties and price them accordingly. This unit is listed as an “Island Casual” which is defined as providing “value” and “not recently updated” to set the right expectations. I am sorry for any confusion. The bugs you describe are called “ghost ants” and they can be a problem sometimes as we are in a tropical environment. The whole property is on a regular service and I see that we offered to have someone come out to treat the unit again (which does maybe them go away) but you refused the service. We explained it was a green/natural repellent and you still denied the service. Note, we did not go into the unit until after your departure. I reviewed the text we sent you and nothing was “generic” and they were all specific to your situation and addressed to you. We do apologize about any miss on the refrigerator, but had you mentioned it when in house we would have addressed it immediately. Please note, when a guest denies us the opportunity to solve an issue, we do not offer refunds.
Patrick P. says
March, 2020

N/A

N/A
Sara A. says
November, 2019

Good Stay

Good location near beaches with waves and snorkeling Best Kauai weather for Nov Restaurants are limited and very busy. Nice view from unit. Great selection of beach gear. Unit is clean but in need of updating. Master bed needs replacing Overall it was a fun stay
Mahalo Sarah for your 5-star review and feedback. We are happy that you had a fun vacation and were able to enjoy the view, beaches, and snorkeling. Next time, contact our front desk team for some additional restaurant recommendations if you can’t find just what you’re in the mood for. Also, I will be sure to check out that master bed and advise the owner about updating. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to host you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou!
Geneva D. says
May, 2019

Great view and location

We enjoyed our stay. The view of the ocean was very nice and an easy walk down to the beach.
Natalie D. says
April, 2019

Loved it

Awesome condo, very spacious. Great location and view. We will book here again no question!
Joy , (CA) says
March, 2018

Excellent

There are no comments available for this review
Elisabeth , (CH) says
December, 2017

Ein gelungener Aufenthalt in schöner Umgebung

???? Die schöne Aussicht vom Balkon und die gepflegte Anlage gefielen uns sehr gut. ???? Auf dem Balkon wurde es sehr heiss und es fehlte ein Sonnenschutz.
WinterMNTraveler says
February, 2017

FABULOUS!!

This was a great condo for two couples to spend a week. We loved the layout. Each bedroom had a king bed and it’s own bathroom. Each bedroom has it’s own lanai. One bedroom’s lanai faces the ocean, the other bedroom’s lanai faces the back of the unit (parking lot). The beds and pillows in the bedrooms were very comfortable. The common living areas (kitchen, dining room, living room, lanai, and entry way) were very spacious. Never once did we feel crowded. The ocean view from the lanai was awesome! We thoroughly enjoyed spending time drinking coffee in the morning watching the waves crash on the jutty by Brennecke Beach. We used the kitchen to make breakfasts and suppers. It was adequately supplied with utensils, pans, plates, glasses etc. The in-unit washer and dryer came in very handy! We used it daily. The unit is decorated with an island flair. The bathrooms could use some updating. One bathroom has blue fixtures and the other has brown fixtures. Not a big deal. There is not an air-conditioner in the unit. The ceiling fans kept the unit cool. We always left the windows open. The wind off the ocean helped to keep the unit cool. We had a fantastic time on Kauai. This unit fit our needs perfectly. We would highly recommend the unit.
william a. says
February, 2017

Very nice

No staff on weekends? Busiest check in out time. Lost food due to lack of communication during transition period from one unit to another
Aloha William, We do have staff on property on weekends and our main office is open. Our standard check-in time is 3pm and we tried to accommodate your early in request and apologize for any inconvenience. We are not sure where you were staying prior to your three days with us but we could have helped more had it been with us by offering a late out at your previous residence. In any event, I understand we reimbursed you for the fish and again, we are truly sorry. Mahalo.
annewkr says
November, 2014

You can't beat this place

We have stayed at Nihi Kai 16 straight years -- I think that sys it all. Only one unit, 302 Badly needed new living room furniture. All others are very nice. No AC, but usually not A problem. Very nice landis and quiet. Late rooms. Always well equipped. Juar love This place and walking distance to the beach.
giget213 says
April, 2012

Unforgettable Vacation at Nihi Kai Villas!!!!

Regular visitors to Maui, my husband and I just returned from our first stay in Kauai. After researching all the different areas, we decided on Poipu because of the weather. We were not disappointed in any way. Checking into Nihi Kai Villas Unit 823, we found a beautiful, well-kept home with the most beautiful view ever. The unit was clean with a lot of little extras that I didn’t expect. The grounds were well maintained and the staff extra friendly. Their is no a/c however, ceiling vans in each room created a nice breeze. I suggest that you leave the windows open near the kitchen and front lanai as the coolest breeze comes from that side and blows thru to the oceanside lanai. In the afternoon at sunset the oceanside lanai can get a little warm so pull the curtains in the afternoon and the living room will stay cool. This was the perfect vacation for the two of us -- Nihi Kai was so quiet especially at night and we enjoyed sitting an the lanai watching the whales and ocean every day. Enjoy!
WI says
September, 2011

Is there any place better than Poipu?

My group rented four condos at the Nihi Kai for us and our extended family. Everyone had an outstanding vacation. The condos were clean and equiped with all the necessities as well as some unexpected items such as beach chairs, umbrellas, boggie boards, coolers, etc. The grandchildren loved the pool, which isn’t large, but it is deep. Swimming down in the deep water was a new experience. At Poipu beach the snorkeling was like swimming in a bowl of tropical fish. Then there were the sunsets and, for the adults, the 8:00 happy hour at Brenneke’s. As we left the beach for the last time, I heard my grandson ask his father,”Dad,do you think we will ever come back here before I am old?”
MN says
June, 2010

Good Value

Lots of room. Enjoyed the sunrise and sunset on lanai. Clean. Comfortable.
Upstate NY says
April, 2010

Return to Nihi Kai--our favorite Hawaiin property

We have stayed at Nihi Kai several times over the years and seek out the upper 2 floors of the 800 unit because of the view down the beach. Some units are dated and a bit worn, but that is recognized in the price. They are clean with good equipment, including beach stuff. We used the wifi a lot, although it took three days for property management to get it operating properly. Nihi Kai is within walking distance of Poipu Beach. Our main complain was about noise. We have seen most of the sights on Kauai, so we spent lots of time on the Lanai, relaxing and reading. The grounds crew spent 2-3 days a week trimming the vegetation with gas-powered equipment this made life on the lanai intolerable at times. Why not electric? We’ll go back!
san diego ca says
August, 2009

Best Location!

Our family has experienced Maui and were wondering how Kauai would measure up. Not in the same league! Kauai wins! This picture is EXACTLY but not ALL of what you experience in this condo. Roomy enough to share with parents of a 17 and 25 year old and feel together but have space. All major sites East, West and North are no more than an hour away with wonders in between. Great beaches and snorkeling are in walking distance (5 minutes) with wonderful sea life and sea turtles outside this fabulously landscaped property. Shipwrecked Beach is a short drive and well worth the beach, jumping rock and best they have showers and bathrooms. A need to visit is Tunnels to the North and of course the Grand Canyon of the Pacific in the West at a minimum. Enjoy and forget the mainland while you are here!
WI says
May, 2009

Great location, lots of space, views

We love staying at Nihi Kai--walking distance to Brennecke and Poipu beaches, lots of space for our two kids in the condo, plus tennis courts and a pool. This year we upgraded to an ocean view. We like the convenience of washer/dryer in the condo and high-speed internet. The perfect base for exploring the island. Kauai is our favorite place in the world!
San Francisco says
March, 2009

Nice stay at Nihi Kai

This unit is up on the hill towards the back of the property, with an ocean view. While interior is dated, it’s clean and comfortable and the kitchen is perfectly stocked. There were toiletries and plenty of bath and beach towels, too. The Parrish Collection provided a hotline for activities, which was helpful, and within 20 minutes responded to a call that the DVD player in the living room was broken. The development is not luxurious, but well kept, plants nicely tended and a lot of them. Pool was fine and Brennecke’s beach is across the street-what more do you need?!
CA says
September, 2008

Girls trip in paradise

It was our first all girls trip to Kauai and what a great trip. The condo was great, very spacious, clean, great pool area, close to shopping & restaurants and only a short walking distance to Poipu Beach and park. We had a great view from our lanai and the surrounding condo grounds. The condo was well stocked in everything but towels, with going to the pool and the beach daily we often ran out of clean towels and had to do a load about every other day.
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24
$210
25
$210
26
$210
27 28 29
$210
30
$210
   
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01
$210
02
$210
03
$210
04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21
$210
22
$210
23
$210
24
$210
25 26 27
$210
28
$210
29
$210
30
$210
31
$210
           
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01
$210
02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15
$210
16
$210
17
$210
18
$210
19
$338
20
$338
21
$338
22
$338
23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02
$210
03
$210
04
$210
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12
$210
13
$210
14
$210
15
$210
16
$210
17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27
$450
28
$450
29
$450
30
$450
31
$450
 
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$450
02
$450
03
$450
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$325
20
$325
21
$325
22
$325
23
$325
24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
31
$325
         
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
         
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15
$450
16
$450
17
$450
18
$450
19
$450
20
$450
21
$450
22
$450
23
$450
24
$450
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$280
02
$280
03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11
$280
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$280
16
$280
17
$280
18
$280
19
$280
20
$280
21
$280
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
31
$280
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$325
20
$325
21
$325
22
$325
23
$325
24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$325
20
$325
21
$325
22
$325
23
$325
24
$325
25
$325
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$325
31
$325
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$325
13
$325
14
$325
15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$280
20
$280
21
$280
22
$280
23
$280
24
$280
25
$280
26
$280
27
$280
28
$280
29
$280
30
$280
31
$280
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$280
02
$280
03
$280
04
$280
05
$280
06
$280
07
$280
08
$280
09
$280
10
$280
11
$280
12
$280
13
$280
14
$280
15
$280
16
$280
17
$280
18
$280
19
$280
20
$280
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
 
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print