Nihi Kai Villas #521

1870 Ho'one Road #521 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.33 out of 5. Based on 18 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,500 square feet
• Third level, two levels of stairs to entry
• Interior Rating: Premier
• AC throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – king bed, flat screen TV, AC, private ocean view lanai, full bath with walk-in shower
• Second Suite – two full beds, AC, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/CD in living room, AC, private ocean view lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-201-841-1520-01
• GE-201-841-1520-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • One Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
Anonymous says
March, 2020

Spring break-family time

???? It was very nice and comfortable. This one also has AC. And 2 B/ 2 B. Close proximity to Poipu beach and several places to eat within a mile if you like to walk -- There is a pool onsite We enjoyed our stay here. I would stay here again and also recommend it to anyone
Mahalo for your review and recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed Nihi Kai 521 and look forward to hosting you soon. Aloha
Arthur D. says
March, 2020

Great location. Quiet. Amenities. Master bath fan is extremely loud. This has been reported so should be fine for next renter.
Mahalo Arthur for your 5-star review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed the unit and amenities. Thank you for reporting the bathroom fan, we will be sure to make the necessary repairs asap. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
Robyn, au says
January, 2020

Exceptional

???? Location was great ???? nothing
Peter S. says
November, 2019

Location. Value.

The app provided the actual information on how to find our keys. Luckily, someone was in the main office that helped me find the office where the keys were.
Mahalo Peter for your 5-star review and comments. Our apologies for any confusion regarding the check-in process. We try to share the information via email and on the app and try to be as thorough as possible. We will take a look and see how we can improve the process. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Mahalo and a hui hou!
Karla D. says
August, 2018

Good location

Clean condo with beach towels, umbrella, and even 2 boogie boards. Having a kitchen for our stay was ideal. Close location to Poipu beach
Craig S. says
July, 2018

Love Kauai !

We had a great stay ! Perfect location, clean, comfortable, quiet. Would definitely stay here again!
Randy G. says
July, 2018

Summer stay at Nihi Kai

Very nice condo that was upgraded in the kitchen and bathrooms.
Carlos , (US) says
July, 2017

Had a great time

???? Great !!! For the family and kids ???? The place was safe with great security
John Silman says
March, 2017

What a great condo!

What a great villa! We just spent 7 nights and loved our time. It was really big, with a great view of the water, spread out for privacy, and removed from the hustle and bustle up on the top floor. The front bedroom would get a little warm, but we closed doors and curtains there for afternoons and negated the problem. Otherwise the temp was great. Tennis courts are excellent, bbq’s well maintained. And its just a short walk to Brennecke’s and Poipu Beach. We’ll be back!
Mahalo John! We look forward to hosting you again…a hui hou.
JohnnyATraveller says
March, 2017

Fabulous

What a great villa! We loved our week in 521. What did we like? It has a great cheater view of the ocean, just like in the photo. Not perfect but funny how we ended up sitting outside on the lanai all the time. During our stay we hosted another family for dinner. There were 8 of us. The space was more than accomodating. We liked 521’s privacy at the top of the stairs… there was no foot traffic to encroach. The bathrooms and kitchen are quite new, and the open concept kitchen just makes things feel bigger. Not great was the front bedroom’s temperature in the evening. If we didn’t close everything off (it accesses the front lanai), it would get really warm. Also, the carpet is a little tired. Finally, the proximity to Brenecke and Poipu Beach is excellent. Just a short stroll (2-5 minutes). We moved on to a property on Maui. Newer and more pristine, but way smaller without the view. We missed 521, and look forward to visiting again.
FoodloverVirginia says
August, 2011

Great location & good view; a few minor irritants

Nihi Kai in general is a great value in a good location, convenient to Poipu Beach Park and Brennecke’s restaurant. We rented 3 units for our extended family. All were good, but this one was the least desirable. Issues were fourfold: -- the unit has only a single land line phone, which rings so quietly that we often failed to realize that anyone had called -- the oven could not be turned on. We finally decided it was electronically locked out and just used the oven in the neighboring unit which we occupied. We meant to ask the management about it, but never remembered to do so when they were available. -- this unit was uncomfortably warm, more so than the other two we rented. There’s no obvious reason for this, but it was nonetheless true. -- it’s located on the 3rd level, so climbing lots of stairs is mandatory On the other hand, it had the same great view and location as the other units, and was well furnished (though no recliners and no desk). We would stay there again if other units were not available.
kitchener says
April, 2011

Relaxing

Our stay at the Nihi Kai Villas (521) was excellent. The place was clean and well equipped. The kitchen looked like it had been recently updated with high end fixtures. The location was excellent and convenient to the beach and shopping was close by. We were very impressed with the building and services provided there. Beach umbrellas and chairs were there for our use. The grounds were immaculate and the service people were always very friendly. We made use of the bbq facilities and never had to wait to use them. Our only complaint would be that someone from another unit was barbequing on his balcony which is not permitted. Since it was our last nite there it was not a huge problem but we did report it to the office. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this place.
Bucks, United Kingdom says
May, 2010

The first problem rental we have had at Nihi Kai in many years

On arrival,neither bathroom worked properly; corrective work by plumbers was quickly provided. There was insufficient cutlery, glasses and plates to meet needs of four people, and certainly not enough to entertain guests. The main dining table was unsafe; the glass top was not fastened to the narrow plinth and tipped easily.The condo was dirty, with an unwashed t-shirt stuffed behind one of the sofas.The carpets need replacement. We have stayed previously in 400 block; views and general ambience are much better there. Having said all this, ependiture of a bit of money would much improve 521. We are booked to come again to Nihi Kai in January. David & Gay Claydon
Aloha David & Gay, First I want to thank you for your continued loyalty to Parrish Kauai and Nihi Kai Villas. We are sorry you had to deal with the bathroom issue but are glad it was resolved quickly. We do note that during your month stay you did not request any of the above items and we want to ensure that thoroughly enjoy your stay. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for anything, not matter how small. Since you did book this same unit again, we will be sure to address all these issues to your satisfaction. Mahalo, Parrish Kauai
Washington says
July, 2009

Good

Great location and people, especially Kevin. We will keep coming back, but would encourage ongoing improvements of the interior decor of #100--this is not a criticism, just a consideration
Washington says
September, 2008

Great Family Experience

We had a great time here. We liked the readily available combination of beach and warm pool. This property is also very convenient to many of the “must see” places on Kauai, as well as close to some really great restaurants. All in all, we would definitely like to come here again.
Oregon says
September, 2008

Great, as always

We’ve stayed at Nihi Kai numerous times in the past. We had originally booked another condo through Parrish and after arriving on the island requested to change our lodging to Nihi Kai. Parrish was extremely accomodating and fulfilled our request immediately. As always we totally enjoyed our stay at Nihi Kai and would certainly recommend it to others who are planning a visit to Kauai.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Great Location but overrated interior finish

Nihi Kai is a wonderful complex with a great location and beautiful grounds. The pool and grill facitilies are great too. Our unit had a nice layout (one level) and view, but it was rated by the rental agency as the top category (meaning it had been recently remodeled). The bathrooms had never been remodeled and were a little rough. Furnishings were ok. Great view though and a good value overall.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Mellow home away from home....

Very mellow place. Spacious condo with a great kitchen and dining area. Pool was nice. Everything was clean and well kept inside and outside the condo. If you are looking for a quiet place that feels like home, this is it. If you are looking for a full-service resort, look somewhere else. It was refreshing for us to have a home away from home type feel. Beach was a bit of a walk but not bad.
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04
$334
05
$334
06
$334
07
$334
08 09 10 11 12 13
14
$334
15
$334
16
$334
17
$334
18 19 20
21 22 23 24
$476
25
$476
26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02
$334
03
$334
04
$334
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
$635
19
$635
20
$635
21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21 22 23 24 25 26
27
$490
28
$490
         
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
06 07 08 09 10 11
$490
12
$490
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
31
$490
   
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$635
16
$635
17
$635
18
$635
19
$635
20
$635
21
$635
22
$635
23
$635
24
$635
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15 16
17 18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21
$490
22
$490
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
31
$490
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12 13 14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print