Moku Hale

2635 Pu'u'one Street , Koloa, HI 96756
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.27 out of 5. Based on 11 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

This newly renovated Kiahuna Golf Village home is spacious with great ocean and golf course lake views. The perfect location for a family vacation, or the golf enthusiast, all will enjoy the pool and pool deck along with the large covered lanai perfect for the outdoor family dinner.

The home is well situated on the 10th Tee and takes advantage of the cooling trade winds felt throughout the home on both the upper and lower levels. The split-level floor plan is spacious with the kitchen and dining room open to the outside lanai. A lovely and comfortable seating area is just off the kitchen where you can enjoy a private conversation with a great view. The living room is spacious with a large wrap around couch and large flat screen TV.

This central Poipu Beach location is convenient to shopping and dining at the nearby Poipu Shopping Village and just a short drive to Poipu Beach park and many other Poipu area attractions.

The Parrish Collection is a locally owned and based real estate management company that specializes in vacation rentals on Kauai and Maui. Our collections of rentals are professionally managed by in-house staff with a commitment to personalized service, fine attention to detail and a true sense of Aloha. Our team looks forward to hosting you soon.

HOME FEATURES

• Approximately 2,800 square feet, split level floor plan
• Interior Rating: Premier
• Central AC throughout
• Private Swimming Pool and Enclosed Deck, outdoor shower near pool
• Distant ocean views from upper level and golf course views from main level
• 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths
• Master Bedroom Suite – Upper level, King bed, large ocean view lanai with seating, separate outside stairs to pool and first floor lanai, jetted tub and separate walk-in shower, large walk-in cedar closet
• Second Bedroom – Upper level, king bed, shared full bath with walk-in shower, shared access to ocean view lanai with master
• Third Bedroom – Lower level, king bed, shared bath with walk-in shower
• Breakfast bar in Kitchen, granite counter tops
• Open Kitchen, dining room, and additional conversation area
• High Speed Internet
• Large flat screen TV/ DVD
• Second Patio with gas BBQ and dining area
• Ceiling fans throughout
• Executive desk area lower level
• Washer & Dryer
• Private telephone
• In-room safe
• Wireless high speed internet
• Driveway Parking
• TA-062-432-4608-01
• GE-062-432-4608-01

  • Garden or Backyard
  • Free Parking
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Garage
  • Pool
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Washer
  • Private Pool
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • Media / TV Room
LEAVE A REVIEW
Bethany says
August, 2023

Our family of 6 stayed at this home in August 2023. The decor was a bit dated, but everything was clean and lovely and just what we needed for a little getaway from the city. We enjoyed the large rooms, the cool pool, and loved having our coffee on the backyard balcony! The location is convenient to get to the south shore beaches and shopping centers. Highly recommend!

Suzanne H. says
May, 2023

Wonderful Trip

We had a super time and plan to return. The whole family enjoyed the beautiful setting in which we could unwind and do our thing..

Mahalo Suzanne for your comments. We appreciate your five-star review and we are glad to hear you plan on returning. We cannot wait to host your ohana again soon.

Sue H. says
April, 2023

Located in a lively neighborhood on the golf course.

No problems at all. Beds were comfy, kitchen had everything we needed and we enjoyed the patio and pool.  Great view of the sunset.

Bonnie, San Antonio, TX says
August, 2021

WOW! Where do I start? The listing describes the house as NEWLY UPDATED…. IT IS NOT!!! The furniture, decor, the cabinets and fixtures are all OLD & OUTDATED! It also states CENTRAL AC… IT DOES NOT!!! Although it does have single mini splits in each bedroom and living area, it does not cool areas that don’t. In fact it’s quite warm and muggy. The pool area is nice but again lounge chairs outside the pool area are ripped and beat up from the sun. When we entered the house it had a really strong musty odor. It did not smell clean which was a concern of ours with Covid. We found dead bugs on the carpet. Small lizards in most of the rooms. The shower handle in the downstairs bath just fell off in our hands every time we touched it. The master bath shower was disgusting! The shower didn’t drain so it quickly pooled water and left you standing in it. The shower glass was so heavily covered in hard water spots you can’t see out of it. We did contact management about the issues. Three days later they made it out to unclog the drain. It took that long as they kept telling me they couldn’t reach me. Funny how they could on some days and not others. We have stayed in Kauai many many times. This is the first home we have stayed in that we are COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED with. The description on the listing is so misrepresented that the Parrish group should be reprimanded by AirBnb. We will definitely not stay here again, as well as not renting anything from the Parrish group.

Well, we agree on one thing, we would NEVER want to rent to you again either.   You do not respond to any communication for three days and then blame us for not doing anything.  Shame on you.  You were one of the worst ABB guests we have ever experienced.  Note, I have central AC in my home and also have multiple controls in each room.  We state central to mean full as many people do not understand what a split AC system is.  Not sure it matters as the home as full AC either way.   The home was thoroughly cleaned.  The mistake we made was not have the AC on prior to your arrival and we apologize for that.  Normally we do which would have alleviated the warm stuffy entry.   When you reached out to us about the slow drain and glass, again, we tried to contact you to get someone is asap, but no response.  We do not just send people over as we want to keep all parties safe given the current environment.  Pests and geckos “lizards” are a natural occurrence in the tropics.  Unavoidable.  All our properties are on regular treatments which eliminates most interaction, but sometimes gnats, bugs, etc. can get in.  Note, geckos are a sign of good luck and are harmless and actually eat anything that sneaks inside.  I do see we did address all the issues, apologized and offer to compensate you for the trouble and you threatened us with a lawsuit.  When you booked you called yourself “professional”.  Well, that does not certainly seem to be the case.

cheryl c. says
July, 2021

Great week

The place was great. It did have a couple of maintenance issues. Blind in master bath didn’t work, drain was clogged. The only reason not a 5

Aloha Cheryl, our apologizes on the blinds, we have had them attended to and the drain snaked.  We apologized for any inconvenience and we look forward to hosting you again.  Mahalo

JP says
November, 2019

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added Throughout Home in November 2019

Stay cool with new split system air conditioning in entire home.
George R. says
March, 2019

Clean and really nice property.

Master Bath needs an inside blind. At night anyone can see in the shower. Had to take showers in the dark. It was our only complaint.
Mahalo George for the 5-start review, comments and suggestion. We will pass this on to the owner and get some up right away. Aloha
Amber H. says
November, 2018

The accommodations were perfect for our needs. Jacuzzi wasn’t working but fixed the same day
Mahalo Amber for the 5-star review. Again, we apologize on the Jacuzzi…but glad we got it fixed quickly. Thank you for your understanding. Aloha and a hui hou.
Mark E. says
January, 2018

Moku Hale, Outstanding House in Poipu

We could not have stayed in a better house. The location (off the 10th hole on Kiahuna golf club) could not have been better. Beautiful views everywhere from the house and within close walking distance to Paco’s Tacos, located at the club house, for food, drinks, and entertainment. The house was equipped with everything you could possibly need. It seemed like we only had a short ride to everywhere we needed to go.
Judith Jeffery-Lambert says
December, 2017

Great place

What a beautiful property. It’s unique layout allows for gorgeous views of Kauai’s lush green landscape as well as a distance view of the ocean. Everything in the home was in tip top shape with high end finishes and furnishings. Our family of 3 adult couples enjoyed having a full bathroom of their own as well as large beds in each bedroom (no twins). Parrish is wonderful to work with, professional and efficient, providing nice touches such as welcome flowers and bath accessories. Be aware that there is no a/c, but all the windows open to provide ample breezes. I was skeptical that in person the house wouldn’t live up to it’s image in the pictures but I was not disappointed…it was even better.
Mark D. says
June, 2017

No air conditioning was a real unpleasant surprise.

It’s a nice house, but very very hot and loud. The don’t mention it, but there is no air conditioning and it’s broiling in here during the day. Also, you are in a home community far from the beach and with that comes lawn mower noise, tree trimming, constant golf carts and they mow the golf course in the middle of the night! So if you are a light sleeper avoid this rental.
Aloha Mark, we sorry there was no AC, but the home is not advertised as having it. Many properties in Hawaii do not have AC as the trade winds typically keep things cool. I do see that someone else in your family booked this home directly on our web site and the home description gives all of details of the home. Had AC been a requirement for you or any others in your group, we wish the person that made the booking would have picked a home that has AC as we do have several available. Yes, the home is on a golf course (also listed in our description) so again, next time it may be better to choose a home that is more suited to your needs. It is unfortunate that you chose to give a negative review given these circumstances.
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18
$900
19
$900
20
$900
21
$900
22
$1100
23
$1100
24
$1100
25
$1100
26
$1100
27
$1100
28
$1100
29
$1100
30
$1100
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$900
02
$900
03
$900
04
$900
05
$900
06
$900
07
$900
08
$900
09
$900
10
$900
11
$900
12
$900
13
$900
14
$900
15
$900
16
$1210
17
$1210
18
$1210
19
$1210
20
$1210
21
$1210
22
$1210
23
$1210
24
$1210
25
$1210
26
$1210
27
$1210
28
$1210
29
$1210
30
$1210
31
$1210
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$1210
02
$1210
03
$1210
04
$1210
05
$1210
06
$1210
07
$990
08
$990
09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
$990
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$990
02
$990
03
$990
04
$990
05
$990
06
$990
07
$990
08
$990
09
$990
10
$990
11
$990
12
$990
13
$990
14
$990
15
$990
16
$990
17
$990
18
$990
19
$990
20
$990
21
$990
22
$990
23
$990
24
$990
25
$990
26
$990
27
$990
28
$990
29
$990
30
$990
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$990
02
$990
03
$990
04
$990
05
$990
06
$990
07
$990
08
$990
09
$990
10
$990
11
$990
12
$990
13
$990
14
$990
15
$990
16
$990
17
$990
18
$990
19
$990
20
$990
21
$990
22
$990
23
$990
24
$990
25
$990
26
$990
27
$990
28
$990
29
$990
30
$990
31
$990
June 2025
S M T W T F S
01
$990
02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23
$990
24
$
25 26 27 28
29 30          
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print