Lilikoi Moon will not disappoint with its spacious modern interior and private courtyard. The expansive views of the mountains and the first fairway of the Kiahuna Golf Course offers 180 degree views from the living and dining area. The private pool and deck has many areas for sunning and relaxing and provides additional privacy.
The large 1/2 acre lot provides a spacious lawn area for the kids to enjoy as well as seclusion. The gourmet kitchen will be the enjoyed by all with the many stainless steel appliances and a well stocked kitchen for those who like to enjoy and create their own island cuisine.
• Approximately 2,900 square feet, two-story floor plan
• Golf Course and mountain views from the signature great room
• Private pool and sunning deck
• AC Throughout
• Interior Rating: Premier
• Additional sitting room with large flat screen TV on lower level
• 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms
• Master Suite – Upper level, king bed, TV, AC, walk-in shower with separate tub, large walk-in closet
• Second Suite – Lower level, queen bed, AC, shared full bath Jack and Jill style with tub and shower combination, double vanities
• Third bedroom – Lower level, 2 twin beds, AC, shared full bath Jack and Jill style with tub and shower combination, double vanities
• Large great room with gourmet kitchen, living room, dining area, and additional seating area, with half bath
• Family room with large flat screen TV, DVD, CD, stereo
• Separate laundry room lower level with full size washer and dryer
• Wireless High Speed Internet
• Gas BBQ on covered entry area
• In-room safe
• Ceiling fans throughout the home
• Private telephone
• Driveway parking
Thank you for submitting your review. It will be processed shortly!
Absolutely amazing property
I spent a week at this property. Everything was absolutely wonderful. The house is in a perfect location, close to the beach, restaurants, grocery stores and at a very quiet, private and safe area.
The house and surroundings ( garden, swimming pool, outside tables ) are impeccable. There is AC, all you need for laundry, cooking, packing your food for a day out, towels, soap, shampoo, body lotion, all you need for keeping the house clean while you stay in it, and a long etc. It simply has all you’d have in your own home.
Whether you are looking for a quiet time at home vacation or a more adventurous experience in Kauai , this property will not disappoint you. I recommend it 100%.
Mahalo Mar F. for you five-star review and comments. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Candace S. says
This house was perfect for our group of six. Loved the neighbourhood, so quiet and private and so walkable or riding bikes.
Qun, China says
Mahalo Qun for your review and comment. We are happy you enjoyed the home. We cannot wait to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added Throughout Home, New Beds and More as of September 2019.
New owner added full air conditioning throughout all bedrooms and living areas as well as replaced all beds with more to come.
Constance C. J. says
Great location, pool, amenities
Mahalo Torri for your five-star review and kind words. We are sorry you had to switch properties due to construction, but so glad it worked out for you in the end and you got to experience Lilikoi Moon. We look forward to hosting you on your next Kauai trip. Aloha and a hui hou.
Beautiful Home in Heart of Poipu
Brought our family to Kauai for the first time and stayed at Lilikoi Moon. This was the perfect place for us. The house is very spacious and well laid out. There were 10 of us including 7 adults, 1 teen, a four year old and a baby. The kitchen is huge and stocked with all of the dishes and cookware needed. There is a large table that sat 8 and it opened into two large sitting areas. There was a separate tv room and two bedrooms downstairs that shared a bath. The master bedroom and bath was upstairs. It was very spacious and comfortable. Only weird thing was no door on master bedroom. It was open when you came to the top of stairs but it’s the only bedroom upstairs so not a huge deal. There was also a guest house with another living area and a bedroom, bathroom and small kitchen. The pool onsite was a bonus and our family spent a great deal of time relaxing in and around the pool which was equipped with plenty of furniture. It’s not a large pool by any means but a great place to have fun and cool off. Pool is not heated which we knew but it was warm due to the summer heat. It was perfect. The house is not air conditioned which we also knew going in. There are plenty of ceiling fans throughout and plenty of windows/sliding doors that opened so we had a nice breeze most days/nights and only really noticed it was extra humid on our last night there. House is tastefully decorated and equipped with full size washer/dryer, plenty of towels including beach towels. There were actually no beach towels when we arrived and once I notified the property manager they were delivered promptly that day. I was expecting a few more pool toys/floats. We bought a couple of things that we used and left them behind for next family to use. This house overlooked the golf course and is in a quiet neighborhood and is close to Starbucks and other restaurants and also minutes to the beaches. It was a great place for our large family and I would highly recommend.
Great properties. We realize that the home is for sale but without air conditioning we wouldn’t stay there again. The golf course location was fantastic. My fault on booking with no AC. I didn’t notice the home didn’t have it. We look forward to hosting you again.
Mahalo Becky for your 5-star review. Glad you got to enjoy the home and we hope the new owner will install AC.
Margaret B. says
The home was amazing. Spacious and worked out really well for our family. The pool was a lot smaller then the pictures depict. That being said, we only got to enjoy the pool once during our stay…due to rain.
Michelle M. says
Incredible quality of the house. Many beautiful spaces for our family to enjoy both together and separately. Very luxurious patio and incredible kitchen! Our first booked house was sold and no longer available. Parrish worked with us to find an amazing alternative house. Quick and easy. I called ahead from the airport and they had everything waiting for me when I arrived. I wish I had known about the discount for repeat customers. We stayed in a Parrish rental home in November 2008 and that was the primary reason I chose the company again for this vacation. I don’t believe I mentioned it at the time of booking. Any possibility of a retroactive credit?
Mahalo Michelle for your review and comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again. At this time, we cannot retroactively credit your stay but please be sure to mention it for your next stay. We will also see if we can add something special at that time as well. Aloha
Judy C. says
Need street view - house is sooooo different on inside and inside courtyards than the street view.
House number on rental had been removed from the mailbox, which made finding the house very difficult; also house for sale, which had I known the rental might have a for sale sign on it, may have helped in finding it. Phone directions when I called in that the driveway has big rocks applied to almost every house on that street …… The photos online of the house did not include a street shot. Very different view from street versus the “designer” photos of inside the fences. The only positive in finding the house was thank goodness it was daylight. By process of elimination of about 12 houses, we finally found it. The house numbers were on the garage but one has to drive all the way into the driveway to see them. In addition, the street address listed Puuone Place but in fact driveway is on Puuone Street which made a difference in the house numbers from 5300 sequence to 2600 sequences. Assuming this house will sell and will probably be off the rental market but in case you continue to have the listing, you need to do something to help Haoles find it.
Mahalo Judy for your 5-star review and for catching the mistake. The owner moved the main entrance from Puuone Place to Puuone Street. Obvious to us, but I completely understand the the confusion. Our apologizes. We have updated the web site and paperwork and work to make it clearer. Aloha
Bev H. says
Beautiful home and very relaxing
The house had nice updating, huge bathtubs in the main house, large kitchen with island, comfortable furniture, and plenty of room. The ad for VRBO is VERY MISLEADING about the amenities: 1. There is NO HOT TUB 2. The pool is not heated 3. The upstairs laundry (washer and dryer) did not work 4. Said we would get 8 beach towels and we only got 6 5. Toaster didn’t work 6. NO Hand Soap for ANY of the bathrooms 7. NO mop or any type of cleaning solution 8. Cottage bathroom has something wrong with the toilet- doesn’t always flush and overflows easily- and there is no mop or disinfectant spray to clean anything like that. 9. Cottage bathroom sink very, very slow to drain. It may need some drain cleaner. The home is very nice but we did feel misled because VRBO stated the house had things that it really did not have or the items were broken. Once we got over the disappointment of not having a hot tub, we really did relax and enjoy ourselves. The nearby beaches are wonderful. I think it was Baby beach we went to the first day and it was the best. It had a shallow protected area for young children and a deeper protected area for snorkeling which you could actually see beautiful fish and sea turtles. We adventured out a lot and saw several beautiful water falls, beaches, did some hiking, and other fun activities. Unfortunately, the weather did turn rainy and muddy in some places so that limited our outings some. We were very happy, rested and relaxed at the end of our vacation and the was the whole point. Spending time with family is priceless.
Aloha Bev, Mahalo for your review. We are sorry on any confusion, the house does not have a spa nor is the pool heated and we do not advertise either. Please note, we do have other properties that have both should you want them available during your next stay. The upstairs washer/dryer is for owner use only. We apologize on shorting you towels and hand soap, had we known while you were here, we could have supplied them. I see we worked on the TV’s with you after the outage, but see no mention of these issues which caused you such frustration. We will be sure to check the drain in the cottage. Again sorry for any inconvenience and in the end it seems like you had an enjoyable stay with you family. We look forward to hosting you again. Mahalo.
Robert W. says
House is for sale so run down!
Screens don’t work (no AC) so it got very buggy especially at night. Both washing machines were broken, so we couldn’t do laundry. The pictures are much nicer than the actual house. In fact there are sofas in the pictures that are not in the house now. House is for sale, so a bit run down.
Aloha Robert, Mahalo for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience. We wish you would have called us during your stay that the washer was having an issue rather than telling us when you checked out. We could have easily had the appliance repairman check it out. Please note, the washer was fixed the next day and that the upstairs washer/dryer is for owner use only. Yes, the home is currently for sale, but disagree on your statement that it is “run down”. We had our maintenance crew check and repair all screens and had some replaced. I did check the notes from your departure and I see no other comments. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience…next time, please call our front desk with anything that you feel needs attention so we can address it. Mahalo.