Kiahuna Plantation #197

2253 Poipu Road # 197 , Koloa, HI 96756
1 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 2 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.72 out of 5. Based on 18 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Kiahuna Plantation Resort is the only beachfront condominium resort in Poipu. The plantation style architecture is surrounded by over thirty acres of lagoons, lily and koi ponds, swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and plumeria trees accented by meticulously maintained lawns. The white sands of Kiahuna Beach are perfect for a day at the beach and the blue crystal waters are ideal for swimming, surfing, snorkeling, and more.

Our units are described, photographed and rated so you can pick the perfect island home for you and your family.

RESORT FEATURES

• Beachfront resort
• Complimentary self parking
• On-site activity hut
• Poipu Beach Athletic Club membership included with access to pool, tennis, and fitness facility
• Resort laundry facility
• Community BBQ locations
• Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon available for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Beachfront with oceanfront view, one-story floor plan, approximately 900 square feet
• Ground floor, no steps to entry, end unit, building 31 single story
• Interior Rating: Deluxe
• 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
• Master Bedroom – king bed, flat-screen TV, full bath with walk-in shower
• Flat screen TV/DVD/CD stereo in living room
• Wireless internet, in-room safe
• Resort laundry facility
• Open parking
• TA-053-649-5104-01
• GE-053-649-5104-01

  • Coin Laundry
  • Gym/Fitness Room
  • Fitness Center
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beach Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • End Unit
LEAVE A REVIEW
Peter Z. says
July, 2021

Paradise

Very few things in life are worth it as much as our stay here was. Just open the glass doors and take in the beach and ocean. It is literally your backyard. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, everything else on the property as well. One Kauai tip: go to Queen\'s Bath! Be prepared for a muddy and little challenging hike, but extremely worth it.

Gregg, Annapolis, MD says
July, 2021

By far the best airbnb i have stayed at and i have used airbnb all over the world. Truly right on the beach! Despite the check in process being botched, the place is so perfect for 2. Upgraded kitchen. Cooked breakfast daily, blended drinks, comfortable bed. No A/C needed with the breeze and sounds of the ocean. Very romantic!
Todd, Boulder, CO says
June, 2021

The location of this unit is amazing. It is truly, right on the water. The ocean is steps away and we heard the crash of the waves constantly. If you are looking for a place where you can jump in the ocean and then take a few steps to your lounge chair on your patio, this is it. This is why the unit is more expensive than others on the property. It is worth it if beach front is what you are looking for. Because of timing we moved to another unit later in our stay. That unit was lovely as well but you can’t beat the beach front location of this unit. Another plus is the ocean breeze cools the unit off quickly at night. The kitchen had every pot, pan, knife etc. you could want. Very well supplied. There is also a closet with nice beach toys for all ages. We would stay here again in a second.
craig k. says
June, 2021

Unit 197

Pure Paradise! Private. Tranquil sounds. Clean natural beauty. Well equipped unit so all cooking was easy. A great value.
Tracy W. says
November, 2020

Wonderful beach front property

We have stayed at the Kiahuna Plantation at least 10 times and this unit has the best stocked kitchen I have ever had. Usually there are just a few plates and utensils but this unit has good knives, lots of utensils and cooking tools as well as plates and glasses. Makes it so much nicer for cooking. All the appliances are new as well. Also the location of the unit gives you lots of privacy and you can hear the ocean waves in the bedroom. I loved falling asleep to that! Most units I have stayed in come with beach supplies in the closet in the living room. I didn’t discover until the last day that there was a closet outside by the front door that has all those items. Bummer for us because I rented some of the things that were supplied for free but we didn’t notice the outside closet just because most unit don’t have them outside so make sure you don’t miss those! There is a sun umbrella, boogie boards and a cooler. Nice supplies to be able to use! I do wish that mid week there had been a towel refresh included for the price we paid per night, especially since we were there for 10 nights. We have always had that included in other units. One bummer for all the beach front units is that the shrubbery between the beach and the grass is getting washed away so they have installed a short fence. We like the beach front properties as we like to sit in chairs on the grass or porch and watch the ocean. The height of the fence blocks the view when you are sitting. That is a huge bummer and I’m not sure I would stay ground level anymore. We had a problem with the DVD player and their response to fix it was immediate. Great customer service! It’s a wonderful condo on a great beach within walking distance of Starbucks and some great restaurants.
Mahalo Tracy for your 5 star review and comments! We are so happy that you found the unit to be well-stocked and that you enjoyed the sounds of the waves as you slept. All of our units are supplied with beach gear and the location of those items are always listed in the unit directory. However, if you have trouble finding anything, please give us a call and we will always point you in the right direction. We are happy to hear that our team was able to help with the DVD player and any other concerns you had during your stay. We hope to host you again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!
Gordon Marks/B. says
January, 2020

Great unit

Great unit with perfect location and views
Mahalo Gordon for your 5-star review and comments. Glad to hear that you loved the condo and its location. We are happy you had a great stay and we hope to host you again soon. A hui hou!
Suzanne D. says
November, 2019

Wish there were more units available in Kiahuna Plantation.
Mahalo Suzanne for your review and comments! Kiahuna Plantation is a really special resort with the beach and the beautiful gardens. We also wish that we had more units there. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in lovely unit #197. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Aloha and a hui hou!
Laura D. says
October, 2019

Impeccable unit well furnished and the location can’t be beat!

The Parrish Collection team was awesome to work with!!l We love the easy and great communication from them and Unit 197 is well done!
Mahalo Laura for your five-star review and comments.
Vern T. says
August, 2019

Beautiful accommodations and view

This property is everything that it says it is and what we were looking for. Hurricane Flossie skirted the islands when we where thee and stirred up a nice surf for us. Love the place and location!
Bill L. says
June, 2019

Very Good
Adam T. says
May, 2019

Beautiful location, but what's with the bed?

This condo’s location was perfect. Just steps from the water with a hedge to provide privacy. It’s a little cramped with all the oversized furniture, but the real disappointment was the bed. We’ve stayed in hundreds of hotels and this was probably in the top 5 of worst bed. It’s like sleeping on concrete and creaks with every movement. We were so happy to leave that bed. There’s a book that the owners leave for guests to record their thoughts and adventures. We did the same thing in a VRBO of our own. The book, started over ten years ago, has very few entries and zero in the past 7 months. Maybe people love your condo’s location but are really upset about the bed. It’s a 1 bedroom, for couples, with no glass in the windows and a creaky bed. Think about it…..
Aloha Adam, Mahalo for your comments. Actually, this bed is less than two years old and was specifically chosen by the owner to be firmer as they do not like soft squishy hotel beds. Beds are always a matter of opinion and sorry this was too firm for you. We also checked on the “creaky” noise and did not find anything. The owner is also in house and they have not been able to duplicate any similar sound during their two plus week stay. In terms of the guest book, I am not sure what you were looking at, but the owner put in a new one when they bought the unit (less than two years ago) and it has eleven entries of guests enjoying the unit. Mahalo.
Marcy Z. says
November, 2018

Spectacular ocean front condo

Loved this condo! Best stocked kitchen we have seen. Great for people who like to cook. Beautiful furnishings. Top notch!
CHEN-TING K. says
October, 2018

Oceanfront condo, amazing view, clean, and equipment updated.

When we just arrived, we were surprised by looking at the ocean front view. Overall very nice, it looks like they have updated the facilities for sure, looks still very new, and of course it is clean. Before we came, there was a little concerned about no A.C in the condo, but the fact is, two ceiling fans and one remote fan totally works. (We arrived in the beginning of October, 2018). So we’ll come back soon, hope next time still get a chance to stay here again, and thanks again for sharing this nice condo with us.
Mahalo Chen-Ting for the 5-star review and comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Gretchen M. says
August, 2018

Our happy place

We loved this place. The water views, the cool trades, brilliant starry nights! Fully stocked kitchen in fact so well stocked that there’s no room for food storage, HA! Lots of beach toys and everything you will need for fun in Poipu!
Jason S. says
May, 2018

Literally right on the beach

Great unit, right on super beach, well stocked and well located on south side of island. Only reason for 4 stars is Rental agency made us come to their office to change keys mid stay (think they should have dropped off rather) and the bed mattress is a little old. Will happily return
Mahalo Jason and you are right, we should have dropped the new keys off. I apologize and I will review this with our front desk team to ensure it does not happen again. We look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou.
Steven R. says
May, 2018

Kiahuna Unit 197 is GREAT!!

Good Service
Fred G. says
April, 2018

Great oceanfront condo on Kiahuna Beach

We just stayed four days at this very nice oceanfront condo for spring break. The location is amazing, right on the beach and easy walking distance to Poipu Beach. The location is great, very close to old Koloa town and the shopping center is Koloa. We walked to breakfast to Little Fish Coffee Co a couple of days. Try DaCrack as well. There is no AC in the condo, but the fan in the bedroom kept it plenty cool at night. And great sunsets from right outside. We used the community BBQ a few nights to grill fish. Would definitely stay there again.
Clare L. says
February, 2018

Everything went very smoothly. Can't think of anything to improve. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we WILL return!

The lanai and location of the unit; the bed was VERY comfortable and we loved the proximity to everything we wanted to do. We LOVE Kiahuna Plantation; this was our 4th time staying there and #197 was by far the best property!
Mahalo Clare for your 5-star review, comments and continued loyalty. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip! Aloha and a hui hou.
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
$595
26
$595
27
$595
28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
$595
03
$595
04
$595
05 06 07 08
$595
09
$595
10 11 12 13 14
$595
15
$595
16
$595
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24
$595
25
$595
26
$595
27 28 29 30
31
$595
           
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01
$595
02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19
$745
20
$745
21
$745
22
$745
23
$745
24
$745
25
$745
26
$745
27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02
$745
03
$745
04
$645
05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27
$645
28
$645
29
$645
30
$645
31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16
$645
17
$645
18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25
$645
26
$645
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08
$595
09
$595
10
$595
11
$595
12
$595
13
$595
14
$595
15
$745
16
$745
17
$745
18
$745
19
$745
20
$745
21
$745
22
$745
23
$745
24
$745
25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06
$595
07
$595
08
$595
09
$595
10
$595
11
$595
12
$595
13
$595
14
$595
15
$595
16
$595
17
$595
18
$595
19
$595
20
$595
21
$595
22
$595
23
$595
24
$595
25
$595
26
$595
27
$595
28
$595
29
$595
30
$595
31
$595
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$645
02
$645
03
$645
04
$645
05
$645
06
$645
07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16
$645
17
$645
18
19 20 21 22 23 24
$645
25
$645
26
$645
27
$645
28
$645
29
$645
30
$645
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$645
02
$645
03
$645
04
$645
05
$645
06
$645
07
$645
08
$645
09
$645
10
$645
11
$645
12
$645
13
$645
14
$645
15
$645
16
$645
17
$645
18
$645
19
$645
20
$645
21
$645
22
$645
23
$645
24
$645
25
$645
26
$645
27
$645
28
$645
29
$645
30
$645
31
$645
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$645
02
$645
03
$645
04
$645
05
$645
06
$645
07
$645
08
$645
09
$645
10
$645
11
$645
12
$645
13
$645
14
$645
15
$645
16
$645
17
$645
18
$645
19
$595
20
$595
21
$595
22
$595
23
$595
24
$595
25
$595
26
$595
27
$595
28
$595
29
$595
30
$595
31
$595
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$595
02
$595
03
$595
04
$595
05
$595
06
$595
07
$595
08
$595
09
$595
10
$595
11
$595
12
$595
13
$595
14
$595
15
$595
16
$595
17
$595
18
$595
19
$595
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
 
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print