Hale Okale

4430 Malolo Road , Hanalei, HI 96722
3 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Hanalei

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.79 out of 5. Based on 19 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

Located in the quaint and historic beach community of Hanalei Bay, this comfortable Kauai vacation home offers its guests a spacious and relaxing place to settle in and enjoy beach life. Hale O’Kale is walking distance to all of Hanalei town with its shops and amenities as well as Hanalei Bay and its wonderful beaches and activities. Offering an extra large covered lanai with lounging and dining areas, a BBQ and breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and waterfalls, one cannot help but enjoy outdoor living on Kauai’s lush North Shore.

HOME FEATURES

• Approximately 1,650 square feet, raised one-level floor plan with stairs to entry
• Interior Rating: Island Casual
• 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms
• Master Bedroom Suite – king bed, full bath with tub and shower, access to lanai, safe
• Second Bedroom – queen bed, shared full bath with shower
• Third Bedroom – two twin beds, shared full bath with shower
• Great room design – living room with flat screen TV/DVD, dining room and kitchen with access to extra large open lanai
• Queen size pune’e (traditional Hawaiian bed) in living room
• Large covered open lanai with lounging and dining areas, BBQ
• Outdoor shower with half bath in laundry room (ground level)
• Open parking
• High speed internet
• Laundry and storage room with half bath
• Private telephone
• TA-009-916-0064-01
• GE-009-916-0064-01

• TVR # TVNC-5113

  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Dryer
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Mountain View
  • Washer
  • Second Floor Entry
  • One Level Floor Plan
  • Driveway
LEAVE A REVIEW
Hae Yuon Kim says
September, 2021

Lovely place -- would book again -- honest review

I've stayed in many various rentals on the island and want to give an honest review of Hale O'Kale. This house has a fantastic location with incredible views of the mountains. It is super convenient for all things in this area. Our party of 5 was a couple, and 3 young adults in college. The space is comfortable and with the wrap-around deck, there's room to spread out outside. I chose this house so the "kids" would be able to walk to the beach or to town on their own since they weren't able to drive the rental car. The things that were disappointing were that the interior is cheaply built -- such as plastic shower/tub enclosure in master bath, all the outside chairs were cheap white plastic chairs, no other lounge chairs or such outside. The kitchen was fairly well-equipped with coffee grinder, blender, good pans, and rice cooker. I felt like the owners hadn't really put much thought into niceties such as having a set of wine glasses or having laundry detergent. It was very uneven, which I realize is very common with vacation rentals. My only other critique is that I wish the agency or house cleaners would collect recycling. We did make one stop at the recycling center, but it's pretty inconvenient, and it seems like it wouldn't be too much to add that service. While there is no AC, the ceiling fans plus opening all the doors and windows got the air moving around and we were very comfortable. It didn't get above 84 degrees while we were there. I hope this doesn't sound like I'm complaining, because we enjoyed our week at this house very much! It is the perfect location for easy walking to the beach and town. The best feature is the spacious deck with the incomparable view! And, short drives to Tunnels Beach for snorkeling, Kilauea town, Princeville for groceries. All of my interactions with Parrish was very professional and organized. I definitely recommend the agency.

67lorik says
June, 2021

No AC, sooo hot!

Arrived and thought something may be broke. My kids are crying because it is so hot and I’ve called property manager with no answer…I did get a hold of an assistant that said there were fans in closets, two that didn’t Work. If you are booking this property in June, make sure you want a camping experience. The view is beautiful but it is very very hot.
Lori, you left this review the same night you arrived and also sent us a text (at 9:22pm) stating that “this is not going to work for my family. I had no idea there may not be AC”. My staff spoke to you shortly thereafter. Saying “called property manager with no answer” is downright lying. We have all the date and time stamped recordings/data in our system. We stated that we could get you extra fans the next day, which we did as quickly as we could given the ingress/egress restrictions beyond Princeville due to the landslide. Also stating “two that didn’t Work” is lying. It was on one that was inoperable. We apologize for that. I also want to point out that when you booked the property you signed and specifically checked the box to the section stating “Not all accommodations have central air conditioning – please check property description for specific details.” in our rental agreement. This home does not have AC nor do we advertise it as having it. We agree the home and location is beautiful and certainly hope you enjoyed it. Mahalo.
Arthur F. says
November, 2020

Location, Mountain views, lanai.

Great place, helpful and friendly staff. Deo was great. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful.
Mahalo Arthur for your 5 star review and comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and your time on Kauai. It is great to hear that our team was able to help you along the way. We hope to host you again soon. Stay well and a hui hou!
Kathleen, Sebastopol, CA says
March, 2020

Lovely Hanalei home, comfortable and within walking distance to everything.
Mahalo Kathleen for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you loved the home and its location. We cannot wait to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
KC H. says
June, 2019

Perfect family getaway in Hanalei

We love Hanalei, we’ve been visiting for 16 years and we’ve rented several properties in town over the years. This house was perfect for our family of 4 plus my husband’s sister. The location is great, close to beach and town and the house was comfortable, clean and well equipped.
Mahalo KC for the 5-star review and comments. We hope to host you and your family again next year. A hui hou.
Ruth Anne C. says
March, 2019

Always love Hanalei, and really enjoyed being so close to everything!

Had plenty of room, and so very close to the beach and Hanalei town—walking distance! Love the shampoo, etc., provided. Only “complaint” was that the living area seemed hot even with all sliders open and fans running. Still, we would stay at this property again.
Silver H. says
December, 2018

Wonderful location -beautiful home loved all the ceiling fans. Only thing missing was an ice maker

Property was really nice —loved the downstairs outside enclosed shower with warm water and the washer and dryer —linens great— enjoyed beach chairs — no adult boogie boards but we brought our own —like I said only thing missing was an ice maker in the refrigerator. Need new kitchen skillet—surface not good. And plastic storage containers lacking in matching lids . We brought our own Roku adapter so could use Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc. Was there for almost 3 weeks and hated to leave .
Mrs. Laura Shaw says
November, 2018

I am very interested in this property but a sandy beach near by is important to us. Also walk to town? Bothered by barking dogs at our last rental so need to know the pet policy and proximity etc. This house looks perfect for us if beach / pool are accessible. Thank you
Aloha Mrs. Shaw, Hale Okale is a great property within walking distance to both Hanalei Town and Hanalei Bay with its long white sand beach. because it is within a residential neighborhood and we cannot guarantee that you will not hear any dogs. That said, we have not had any complaints ever, so you should be good. We look forward to hosting you soon. Mahalo.
judith p. says
June, 2018

Lovely stay in Hanalei

Loved the home, the views from the deck where spectacular. The number of waterfalls visible is amazing and we had rainbows every morning! The location was the best -- so close to the beach and to shopping and restaurants. Very likely we will return to this property.
Mahalo Judith. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Carrie S. says
May, 2018

Great location, beautiful views!

House was very nice, short walk to the beach. Lanai was amazing with breathtaking views. Great experience!
Hayley W. says
March, 2018

Most magical place ever

We visited with a group of 7 for our parents 60th birthday and were so pleased with Hale O’Kale! The amenities were amazing, including an OUTDOOR shower and beach things! The house had super comfy beds, extra bedding, amazing air flow, easy to navigate kitchen and moments to the Bay and into town. Could not have been happier! Ps. we left our beach mats for more people to enjoy!
Mahalo Hayley. Congratulations on your parents birthday. So glad you shared it with us. On behalf of future guests, we thank you for the beach mats. We look forward to seeing you on island again soon. A hui hou!
Sareena L. says
February, 2018

Great!!

Perfect location.
Bjorn P. says
January, 2018

House had everything we needed plus great location!

The location can’t be beat! House is great for a family or two couples. Will stay here again. The rental team makes it so easy. Appreciate the mobile app and ways to contact them, plus their responsiveness.
carol b. says
April, 2017

Loved it!

What a wonderful place to stay! Just what we wanted. Lovely property and nicely furnished. Loved the huge covered deck, and spent lot’s of mornings just looking at the beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. It was a great location…walking distance to Hanalei shops and to a beautiful beach. There were 4 of us, but the property can easily fit 2 more, since it had 3 bedrooms. It was easy to check in with the Parrish company and they were extremely helpful and friendly. Can’t wait to go back again!
Mahalo Carol. We are so glad you enjoyed Hale Okale and Hanalei town. We look forward to hosting you again soon. A hui hou!
Suzanne H. says
March, 2017

The Best Rental in Kauai

In my opinion this is one of the best rental in Kauai. I have stayed at this house prior to it being on VRBO (8 yrs ago through a family member) and was so excited to see it posted on VRBO. It is the best! It’s close to everything yet you have complete privacy. Get up in the morning and place your chairs/umbrellas etc… one block away at the beach. You can leave it there all day. Walk back and forth to the house when needed. It’s a fantastic location! Short walk to town, grocery store and the best “Saturday’s Farmer’s Market”. Can’t go wrong. Our family just stayed for 6 nights and if it wasn’t for the fact that we all had to return to work/school we would have stayed much longer. Look no further, book it now!
Aloha Suzanna, Mahalo for your review and so glad you found us. A stay in Hanalei is always the best and we are glad we got to host you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. A hui hou!
S4500NYelizabethh says
March, 2016

Hale O'Kale exceeded our expectations

The house is lovely. Immaculately clean. We arrived late after a delayed flight. They had left some lights on for us as they knew we would be arriving in the dark. Appreciated the attention to detail: Lots of lovely fluffy white towels, with face towels arrranged in little fan shapes in the bathrooms. A vase of beautiful Hawaian flowers on the table, very nice complimentary bathroom toiletries, tea and coffee. The house is in a perfect location between the beach and the little town of Hanalei. We ate all our meals outside on the very spacious balcony. It was all just lovely. Four adults and two children aged 5 and 10, they loved it too. Plenty of room for us all. The Parrish Collection who manage the property were extremely efficient and helpful. We were very impressed.
Jim S says
September, 2014

Great location! Great home! Great service! Great value!

Hale O’kale, located in Hanalei, is perfectly positioned between Hanalei Bay/Beach and the town/commercial center (Town) of Hanalei (Restaurants, shopping, groceries, tours, activities, etc.). Every day we were able to walk to Hanalei Bay/Beach/Pier and into town. The distances from Hale O’kale to closest Hanalei Beach access (Where we enjoyed the calm waters of Hanalei Bay and lounged on the beach, day and night) -- .1 miles, to Hanalei Pier (Where we had the BEST Carne Asada tacos, from Pat’s Taqueria “Taco Truck” multiple days), -- .8 miles, to Hanalei’s commercial center (We shopped, we rented gear, we overate, and enjoyed drinks from several wonderful businesses) -- .3, to Kayak Hanalei (Were we rented Stand Paddle Boards that we could launch right from their dock, with access to the Hanalei River and Hanalei Bay) -- .5 miles, and to Hanalei Dolphin Fish Market (Fresh Local Fish) -- .6 miles. Hale O’kale is a very nice home with a large covered deck area with spectacular views of the mountains and waterfalls to the west and south. Bedrooms were comfortable and bathrooms large, including an outdoor shower w/ hot water. The street does have light traffic, but never enough to really notice. This location allowed us to enjoy all that Kauai’s North Shore has to offer without long drive times. Kalalau Trail (We hiked Ke’e Beach to Hanakapi’ai Falls, Amazing), Tunnels (We snorkeled and WALKED with several turtles in thigh deep water, again Amazing), Queens Bath (Cliff jumping and swam with over 20 turtles!), Okolehao Trail (Beautiful views, brutal climb, but worth it), etc. Hale O’kale offered all of this and more at a remarkable value. We have traveled to Hawaii several times (Kauai, Maui, Oahu, & Hawaii) and this trip was the best of all! Much due to where we stayed, Hale O’kale/Hanalei. This was our second experience with Parrish Collection Kauai. In both we found Parrish Collection Kauai very easy to deal with. Their website allowed us to review/preview their different properties with ease, and the homes were just as presented. Their inventory of vacation rentals on Kauai is unique by comparison to all the other companies we researched. Easy to reserve, friendly and professional staff. All PERFECT for our Group consisting of 7 adult (28 -- 49) family members (Siblings, Spouses, Niece, and Nephew). We will return to Hanalei! We will stay at Hale O’kale again! We will rent from Parrish Collection Kauai again! Simply excellent!
Andrew Bucher says
June, 2014

Best Vacation Spot in the World!!!

Our family absolutely loves this town and the house is more than anyone could ever wish for! We will return every year if we can!
the lloyds says
August, 2013

Better than photographs

really fantastic holiday. I would recommend booking with the parrish collection without hesitation. everything was well organized from booking to arrival. a fantastic rental property, spacious and superb location with all the amenities of a real hawaiian town and a breathtaking beach location.
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
$675
07
$675
08
$675
09
$675
10
$675
11
$675
12
$675
13
$675
14
$675
15
$675
16
$675
17
$675
18
$675
19
$875
20
$875
21
$875
22
$875
23
$875
24
$875
25
$875
26 27
28
$875
29
$675
30
$675
       
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01
$675
02
$675
03
$675
04
$675
05
$675
06
$675
07
$675
08
$675
09
$675
10
$675
11
$675
12
$675
13
$675
14
$675
15
$675
16
$675
17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
$875
31
$875
 
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11
$725
12
$725
13 14 15
16 17
$725
18
$725
19
$725
20
$725
21
$725
22
$725
23
$725
24
$725
25
$725
26
$725
27
$725
28
$725
29
$725
30
$725
31
$725
         
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$725
02
$725
03
$725
04
$725
05
$725
06
$725
07
$725
08
$725
09
$725
10
$725
11
$725
12
$725
13
$725
14
$725
15
$725
16
$725
17
$725
18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
$725
27
$725
28
$725
         
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$725
02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25
$725
26
$725
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
$675
03
$675
04
$675
05
$675
06
$675
07
$675
08
$675
09
$675
10
$675
11
$675
12
$675
13
$675
14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
$875
24
$875
25
$675
26
$675
27
$675
28
$675
29
$675
30
$675
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$675
02
$675
03
$675
04
$675
05
$675
06
$675
07
$675
08
$675
09
$675
10
$675
11
$675
12
$675
13
$675
14
$675
15
$675
16
$675
17
$675
18
$675
19
$675
20
$675
21
$675
22
$675
23
$675
24
$675
25
$675
26
$675
27
$675
28
$675
29
$675
30
$675
31
$675
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06
$725
07
$725
08
$725
09
$725
10
$725
11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19
$725
20
$725
21
$725
22
$725
23
$725
24
$725
25
$725
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
$725
03
$725
04
$725
05
$725
06
$725
07
$725
08
$725
09
$725
10 11 12 13 14
$725
15
$725
16
$725
17
$725
18
$725
19
$725
20
$725
21
$725
22
$725
23
$725
24
$725
25
$725
26
$725
27
$725
28
$725
29
$725
30
$725
31
$725
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$725
02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16
$725
17
$725
18
$725
19
$675
20
$675
21
$675
22
$675
23
$675
24
$675
25
$675
26
$675
27
$675
28
$675
29
$675
30
$675
31
$675
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$675
02
$675
03
$675
04
$675
05
$675
06
$675
07
$675
08
$675
09
$675
10
$675
11
$675
12
$675
13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25
$675
26
$675
27
$675
28
$675
29
$675
30
$675
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$675
02
$675
03
$675
04
$675
05
$675
06
$675
07
$675
08
$675
09
$675
10
$675
11
$675
12
$675
13
$675
14
$675
15
$675
16
$675
17
$675
18
$675
19
$675
20
$675
21
$675
22
$675
23
$675
24
$675
25
$675
26
$675
27
$675
28
$675
29
$675
30
$675
31
$675
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print