Nihi Kai Villas #808

1870 Ho'one Road #808 , Koloa, HI 96756
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 4.55 out of 5. Based on 20 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.

RESORT FEATURES

• Heated oceanfront swimming pool
• Tennis courts
• Complimentary self parking
• Two community BBQ locations
• On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services
• 24 hour emergency contact and response
• Daily maid service available (for additional charge)
• Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

• Ocean view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,660 square feet
• Ground level, one level of stairs to entry (entry on upper level)
• Interior Rating: Premier
• AC Throughout
• 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, king bed, AC, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• Second Suite – lower level, king bed (convertible to two twin beds), AC, private lanai, full bath tub with shower
• TV/DVD/CD/iPod docking station in living room, AC, private ocean view lanai
• Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe
• Ceiling fans throughout
• Washer and dryer, open parking
• TA-074-782-9248-01
• GE-074-782-9248-01

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Resort Parking - Unassigned
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Second Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
LEAVE A REVIEW
JP says
March, 2020

UPDATE: Air Conditioning Added in February 2020

New split system air conditioning throughout entire unit.
James D. says
November, 2019

The location, pool, easy access to the suite

Clean, updated decor, bed was current and comfortable. The lines, towels and sheets were up to date and good quality. the lights in the overhead microwave were burnt out. So the lighting over the stove was a lacking. Have the owners provide more kitchen acoutrements. Such as oil, spices, sugar, flour. Things to cook with. We have been to many VRBO’s where these things have been in the suite. A nice touch.
Mahalo James for the five-star review, comments and the heads up about the light on the microwave. We chose not to leave opened, used items from previous guests for health and safety reasons. We apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
, (US) says
January, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Nihi Kai. The location was great!

???? The villa was equipped with all the things we needed for coming and entertaining. Thank you.
LD2014630 says
January, 2019

Excellent location!

We had a great time st theNihi mai villa, for the very convenient location close to the beach. Watching sunset from the Lansi was amazing.
F. says
January, 2019

Great location close to Poipu Beach Park and Brennecke's Beach

Great two bedroom condo a quick walk from Poipu Beach Park for snorkeling and Brennecke’s Beach for boogie boarding. Also a 10 minute walk to Shipwreck Beach. Condo is nice, not luxury but great for a family vacation with two full baths and king in the master with two twins in the second bedroom. It’s on the high point of the property so it has a great beach view. Nice lanai to watch the sunset over the ocean through the palm trees each night with a perfect view of the fireworks so you don’t have to brave the crowds at Poipu Beach park. About two miles from the Poipu shops and restaurants and a 5 minute drive to the Koloa Restaurants. Also central location between Waimea and the North Shore. After hours check in and out is easy.
Richard C. says
August, 2018

Home had musty smell when first arrivedNo air

Unit had no air and bedrooms downstairs had a musty smell
Aloha Richard, We are sorry to see your review. Nihi Kai is an older property and was built in an era when AC was not a standard amenity. For security reasons, we leave the units mostly closed prior to arrival which in the summer can lead to a hot, stuffy unit. We apologize for the downside of that. However, most times of the year, once the unit is opened up the trades blow through and cool things down. In any event, you will be happy to note that many units at Nihi Kai now have AC throughout, so be sure to pick own of those or any of our other properties with AC on your next visit. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience. Mahalo.
Nengering says
May, 2018

Nihi Kai Villas

This was a great place to stay within close walking distance to the beach. The property was nice & great for a family of four. The only issue we had was with the dishwasher which really didn’t work at all well and we ended up washing our dishes by hand.
Mahalo for your review and comments. We will be sure to check the dishwasher to ensure it is in good working order. Mahalo for letting us know. Aloha.
Lisa B. says
January, 2018

This does not sleep 6.

We have stayed in the Poipu area numerous times. This unit is in a great location. You can see the sunsets from the lanai. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The parking is super convenient. There was 4 adults and 2 children in our party. The unit is advertised as sleeps 6, it does not. There are two bedrooms with adequate sleeping arrangements for 2 in each. The advertised futon in the living room does not exist. There are two sectional couches. My daughter and I slept on each. There wasn’t bedding available for us. Very uncomfortable. The unit did not have any ‘toys’ available for our kids. We have stayed in many other units in this area and had a plethora of boogie boards, snorkels, noodles etc. In this unit there was none. It seemed geared for adults rather than children. The carpet was in very poor condition and appeared dirty. We couldn’t get the tv or dvd player to work. There were only 4 beach towels supplied. We were a party of 6. We come to Hawaii twice a year. We would recommend the Nihi Kai Villas complex but unfortunately not this unit. Was a big disappointment.
Aloha Lisa. We agree Nihi Kai is a great location. We are sorry you did not find the two fold out futons, they were in the front hall closet. I do see that you did not respond to our aloha call nor our mahalo call and did not contact us during your stay. Had you responded or reached out, we could have assisted with all your issues. We will check the carpet, but know they are routinely cleaned every six months. Mahalo.
Jennifer S. says
October, 2017

Very nice place at a beautiful location.

Clean and well-equipped. Nice all around accommodations. We would love to return!
matt l. says
July, 2017

Great vacation

Condo was Great! Ocean view was perfect -- enjoyed sunsets every night. The entire complex is well taken care of. Location is fantastic; short walk to Brennecke’s Beach (awesome little beach) as well as Poipu Beach and Shipwreck Beach -- our favorite of the trip.
Anthony , (AU) says
April, 2017

Excellent

There are no comments available for this review
ChelseaSantaCruz says
May, 2015

Unit 808: Clean, bright, spacious and comfortable!

My partner and I enjoyed a 12 day stay at Nihi Kai Villa 808. The place makes you feel right at home. It is a spacious 2 bedroom that is well stocked with any supplies you need for cooking and enjoying leisure time (books, music, DVD’s, Boogie Boards, etc.) We enjoyed many ocean view breakfasts and sunset dinners on the lanai. The bed was very very comfortable- I was able to catch up on lots of needed sleep!! The grounds are well maintained with beautiful flowers, the pool is clean and has comfortable lounge chairs, there his a really nice gas barbecue by the tennis courts that we used many nights to cook up fresh fish, chicken, and Kauai beef steaks. We were walking distance from good food at Brennecke’s and just a short drive to the local markets. I would highly recommend this unit.
lulu63 says
January, 2012

Great for Family with Teens and Babies

TOTAL DISCLOSURE we stayed at Nihi Kai Unit 808 -- so I will not speak of the room details. Both units sleep 6 and seem to have the same layout. As for the Parrish Collection as an agency and our experience overall I would give the Nihi Kai and the rental company high marks. The location is outstanding. You can walk to Brenneke’s Beach where the teens hung out every day and body boarded and swam and sunned. You can also walk to Baby Beach and Poipu Beach Bark where we went with the baby every day and she splashed and played and pretended to swim. You can also snorkle at two different locations at Poipu Beach Park, though it seemed the snorkling was better just a bit down the “street” at Lawai Beach. There is also a decent restaurant near by that you can eat in or do take away. Casa Di Amici. The best part of the Parrish Collection was Pat at the concierge desk who answered countless questions and seemed to know everything about the island. She was particularly helpful determining what the baby could do and what was best left to the Big Girls. We spent a lot of time on our balcony watching the sunset. Our unit 808 was in the building farthest back from the beach but also the highest up s the views were great. It was two stories.If I were a wealthy gal I’d stay in one of the houses right on Brenneke’s Beach -- but I’m not. If you are, I’d ask the Parrish Collection about these places. It was unbelievably quiet and we saw very few other guests. If we went back to Kauai we would definitely stay in Poipu for the bulk of the time. We would definitely use the Parrish Collection agency again.
Ontario, Canada says
August, 2011

Incredible

The condo was spacious and well equiped. It have everything we needed to make are trip comfortable and was in a great location. We travelled all over the island and Poipu is a central location that allows travelling to either end of the island an easy day trip. There are also great beaches and resturants close by for the lazy days we all deserve on vacation. We cannot wait to return
WA says
April, 2010

Nihi Kai 808--great experience

The condo was lovely and as described. Quiet, beautiful view, and nice, comfortable furnishings and beds. Well-equipped kitchen and lots of conveniences, like boogie boards for the kids and a cooler and tupperware for the beach. My only suggestion concerns arriving after-hours. The office was closed and we didn’t see the keybox next to the office door--we assumed the keybox was at the unit. Once we called the “emergency” number we got it sorted out, but the instructions could be clearer.
VA says
November, 2009

Great Location, Great Views

My family of 4 (2 kids 7 and 9) stayed at the villas for 8 days. The unit has everything that we needed. The views are absolutely amazing and location is great. The unit is clean, well maintained, has beautiful updated kitchen and plenty of space. The absence of air-conditioning did not bother us at all because we just opened windows and had a nice breeze all day/night.
australia says
October, 2009

Family fun

we flew in from australia and had a wonderfull family time which we shared with friends who flew in from LA.
Colorado says
April, 2009

Relaxing!

Nihi Kai Villas (unit 808) was wonderful! The condo met our needs in every way -- including beach chairs, a cooler, boogie board, and books about Kaua’i. The walk from the condo to the ocean was beautiful (filled with a variety of flowers) and short. We enjoyed waking to the sound of birds and eating breakfast on the veranda that faces the ocean. Again, a wonderful place to stay, even with a toddler! We’d love to come back and will again ask for unit 808!
Canada says
January, 2009

Awesome vacation

Our Family had an awesome time in Poipu Kauai, our rental was great, and equipped with all the trimmings. If you want a quiet, relaxing, close proximity to the beach and awesome weather go to poipu kauai, and stay at the Nihi kai villas unit 808. Our family loved it.
Anonymous says
August, 2008

Great Kauai location

The condo was wonderful and were the grounds. Only one comment for future consideration. The internet in the unit did not work, but the wireless in a different unit did work and I was able to use that. In today’s world, guaranteed working internet is a necessity for many people and it is a factor in deciding on a rental property. Thanks, Tom
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
$334
07
$334
08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21
$476
22
$476
23
$476
24
$476
25
$476
26
$476
27
$476
28
$476
29
$334
30
$334
       
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01
$334
02
$334
03
$334
04
$334
05
$334
06
$334
07
$334
08
$334
09
$334
10
$334
11
$334
12
$334
13
$334
14
$334
15
$334
16
$334
17
$334
18
$635
19
$635
20
$635
21
$635
22
$635
23
$635
24
$635
25
$635
26
$635
27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04
$490
05
$490
06 07 08
09 10 11 12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
         
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21
$490
22
$490
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
31
$490
   
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$635
15
$635
16
$635
17
$635
18
$635
19
$635
20
$635
21
$635
22
$635
23
$635
24
$635
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21
$490
22
$490
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$490
20
$490
21
$490
22
$490
23
$490
24
$490
25
$490
26
$490
27
$490
28
$490
29
$490
30
$490
31
$490
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$490
02
$490
03
$490
04
$490
05
$490
06
$490
07
$490
08
$490
09
$490
10
$490
11
$490
12
$490
13
$490
14
$490
15
$490
16
$490
17
$490
18
$490
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$445
02
$445
03
$445
04
$445
05
$445
06
$445
07
$445
08
$445
09
$445
10
$445
11
$445
12
$445
13
$445
14
$445
15
$445
16
$445
17
$445
18
$445
19
$445
20
$445
21
$445
22
$445
23
$445
24
$445
25
$445
26
$445
27
$445
28
$445
29
$445
30
$445
31
$445
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print