Kukuiula Makai Cottage #18

5001 Lau Nahele Street , Koloa, HI 96756
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms 8 Sleeps Poipu

Kauai Vacation Rentals is rated 5 out of 5. Based on 24 reviews from TripAdvisor, VRBO, Google, Booking.com and others.

This Kauai vacation rental and its sparkling pool and spa provides a true sense of authentic Hawaii. From this two-story Makai cottage you can enjoy distant ocean views and watch beautiful sunsets nightly over the Kukui`ula greenbelt. The ideal gathering place for family and friends, this home’s interior spaces were thoughtfully decorated and outfitted with all the modern amenities providing the ideal space to create incredible memories for your family vacation.

A Parrish Kauai Elite Collection property. Each one of these luxurious accommodations is personally selected by JP Parrish for its unique vacation offerings and comes with pre-arrival consulting, an in-home arrival greeting, special gifts and our attentive concierge services directed by your own personal Island Host.

HOME FEATURES

• Elite Collection Property. Exclusive guest concierge service, Mai Tai reception and Parrish Sorbetto from Papalani Gelato.
• Two-story floor plan, approximately 3,000 square feet
• Distant ocean view
• Central AC throughout
• Swimming pool and Jacuzzi spa
• Interior Rating: Premier Plus
• 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms
• Master Suite – lower level, partial ocean view, king bed, TV, full bath, walk-in shower & outdoor rock shower, private lanai
• Second Suite – upper level, king bed, TV sitting area with queen sleeper sofa, full bath with walk-in shower, private lanai
• Third Suite – upper level, king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with walk-in shower, private lanai
• Gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, wine storage, breakfast bar
• Great room design with separate living room seating area, dining room, partial ocean views, access to lanai and pool and spa
• Spacious covered outdoor lanai
• Two car garage
• Wireless high speed internet
• Gas BBQ
• Laundry room with washer and dryer
• Private telephone
• Mid-stay maid service included with stays of eight days or more
• TA-211-219-0976-01
• GE-211-219-0976-01

Rental does not grant access to The Club at Kukui`ula

  • Garden or Backyard
  • Beach Essentials
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Garage
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Washer
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Ground Floor Entry
  • Two Level Floor Plan
  • Driveway
LEAVE A REVIEW
Niki & Ross says
August, 2019

EVERYTHING!! I wish I could give our property more than 10.

This place was perfect. Try as we might, the ONLY thing we could come up with is that there were no instructions for the Despicable Me board game that our 9 year old discovered in one of the cabinets. If only this was a problem we encountered with other rentals we’ve had. LOL. Honestly, this property was GORGEOUS, so well appointed, totally equipped with everything we needed/wanted. WE LOVED IT!! Jaime is SIMPLY AMAZING. So friendly, greeted us promptly, got us in a little earlier than normal check in, and answered every question we had. She provided excellent service pre-arrival, including great recs for a few activities (which we did). Only other suggestion (which I had mentioned to Jaime and she reported to property management) is that there were three hornets nest (2 on the front poor and 1 on the back lanai) that you may want to consider removing before they get out of hand. They didn’t bother us at all but future guests may not be keen on them if more hornets decide to make those nests their primary residence. ???? We’ve rented a number of high end homes in the past and NOTHING compares to this. We will be back -- you can count on it.
Mahalo Niki & Ross for the five-star review and comments. We will certainly look online for directions for the game and get some professionals on the hornets nest. We apologize for any disturbance. We look forward to hosting you again. Aloha & a hui hou.
Matthew K. says
June, 2019

Perfect

Michele M. says
June, 2019

We love renting the homes from Parrish Collection. We have been doing this since 2014!

We have rented this before house before. We also rented the cottage next door for extra family members that came with us. Loved that we could go back and forth between houses. At the end of the stay I notified the concerge that the freezer door was sticking and probably needed defrosting
Mahalo Michele for your five-star review, comments and being a loyal repeat guest. Much appreciated. We have taken care of the freezer. We look forward to hosting you next year. Aloha
Renee F. says
May, 2019

Great selection of properties

responsiveness of Parrish team; quality of rentals air conditioning would not reach set point and iron would not get hot
Mahalo Renee for your review, being a loyal repeat guest and for your patience on the AC. We have corrected the issue and apologize for any discomfort. We have also replaced the iron. We look forward to hosting you again. Aloha.
Nadia Orand says
April, 2019

INCREDIBLE HOME IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION! ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

This home is picture perfect. The furnishings and décor is breathtaking and the outdoor living is spectacular. Our family had a vacation of a lifetime. The location is central to beautiful beaches and walking distance to Shipwreck beach and the Beach House restaurant. I can’t wait to come back!
Robert G. says
February, 2019

All great

We like the house we stay the best. Thank you and keep up,the good work. Jamie … responded quickly and politely. Hot tub heater was not working ar start , then was fixed and then at end wasn’t working again. Area rugs need to be replaced
Mahalo Robert for your 5-star review and continued loyalty. We apologize on the spa but can report it has been repaired and is ready for your stay next year. We are also happy to report that the owner has ordered new rugs and they are being shipped in and will be installed soon.
Mark J. says
January, 2019

The views, peacefulness, outdoor shower and walking proximity to the shops - that was fantastic!

All of it, we love Kauai. The house was just beautiful and the views were amazing. The pool was heated upon our arrival a nice gesture! We had a wonderful visit and hope to get back to Kauai again during the holidays. If our schedule allows, we will definitely book with Parrish again. We have enjoyed trying new properties in the collection.
Mahalo Mark for your review, comments and being a loyal repeat guest. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Marilyn B. says
December, 2018

Excellent

Excellent location and lovely home.
Raymond S. says
October, 2018

Cottage 18 and the overall friendly and professional services of Parish employees.

Jamie and Frank both were on top of everything in their area of responsibilities. During our initial and ongoing reservations we had contact with several other employees and all met or exceeded expectations. We asked to have the pool serviced in 18 and Frank came out next morning and he also found that there was a problem with the pool in 19. Both issues were taken care of and Frank was very professional.
Richard K. says
May, 2018

Great

Christie Volkmer, island host Cynthia, reservations
Bob & Wendy says
February, 2018

Home was lovely and welcoming

Christie was fantastic and the home was in perfect order upon arrival. She is very friendly and attentive. It as unfortunate that she was not able to greet us and show us the home. She had several emergencies that she had to attend to when we arrived.
Robert G. says
February, 2018

Keep up the good work

It’s was very good. But could use a refreshing of the home eg . Master bed is wearing down . The carpets are looking old and lanai furniture could use refreshing. Great company to work with , very friendly.
Jojean B. says
November, 2017

I’ve stayed in a Parrish Home (in Kukuiula) before and loved it

Location, view, beauty, quality and comfort of the rental home. Christie Volkmer was very helpful, she made contact a week before the trip and arranged to meet us at the house on the day of our arrival, she was there with Mai tais in the fridge to welcome us and give us info and keys, she brought over a little something for the grandchildren a few days later and kept in touch throughout the visit and at the end of our delightful trip.
Mahalo Jojean for your 5-star review, comments and for being a repeat guest. Nice to hear you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to hosing you again. Aloha
Robert & Bethann says
September, 2017

Nice home, private

Jennifer M. says
July, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful trip!!!

The accommodations were lovely. The location was convenient. The people were very hospitable, attentive and friendly. We loved our stay. Really, we loved everything. The home was beautiful and the neighborhood was very well-kept. Even with construction just a few doors away, we weren’t disturbed at all. The staff was exceptional -- Christie was very, very good. ???? We have stayed at other rentals throughout the US and so we did our research. We felt the website gave great information. The company was large enough to give us security that they were valid, yet not so large that we would just be a number. We will definitely refer Parrish to our family and friends. We are looking forward to a return trip in two years for our 25th wedding anniversary ????
Mahalo Jennifer for the 5-star review and wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting you in 2019 for your 25th anniversary.
Eleanor R. says
April, 2017

We'll be back!

Beautiful house with lots of space, nice lounging pool and spa. It was important that the pool was heated. Kitchen was well apportioned. The pool was smaller than we anticipated. Maybe you can point that out in the website. It is not a “swimming” pool. Friendly helpful staff. It was great that Chris met us at the rental house.
John W. says
April, 2017

Extremely responsive and courteous

Exceptional quality of the property, landscaped setting, covered lanai, fire pit, and most of all, the private outdoor shower! Consistent excellent experience with Parrish over the many years we’ve been a patron. We erroneously thought we were short beach towels and contacted Natalie who immediately responded by contacting housekeeping. Shortly after the request, we found the additional towels and cancelled the request, but the response was immediate. We are considering purchasing an investment property in Kauai in the next 2-4 years and will be reaching out to inquire about having Parrish manage the property for us.
Mahalo John for your review and comments. Our guests make the best owners. We look forward to working with you on your new island home.
Joe & Ashley says
October, 2016

EVERYTHING - the convenience, the amenities, the place was fantastic!!

The location of the home we chose was perfect, and we loved staying there! Perfect location, perfect place, very helpful staff! Natalie was very helpful with everything we needed!
Pacita F. says
August, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

The beautiful decor and location! We absolutely loved this rental! Natalie was very sweet and personally called a few times to check on us and if we needed anything. She was wonderful!
Gretchen M. says
June, 2016

Liked the location, amenities of the home and helpfulness of the staff.

Wonderful property, enjoyed our stay, yes but soon , the lot was sold next to home so privacy will be compromised. We will be back but have a few more adventures planned in the next year.
Craig + Jodie says
March, 2016

Excellent

Pool heater did not work and spa stopped working also.
Mahalo Craig and Jodie for the 5-star review despite the pool heater going out. We appreciate you patience and know that it has now been repaired.
Ruth B. says
November, 2015

The home was beautiful, it had everything we needed. It was perfect for us. We had 3 couples, so we needed 3 king beds. We hope to be back in 2 years. Mahalo!
Mahalo Ruth. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip. Aloha and a hui hou.
Caroline C. says
July, 2015

House was wonderful, amenities fantastic. Staff was responsive to our needs.

We had a fantastic stay at Kukui’ula. The house, check in and out process was wonderful. The only issue was that there must have been a miscommunication between the sales office and reservations because we didn’t have access to the Clubhouse when we arrived and had to make a phone call to fix things. But once we got that figured out, everything was wonderful.
Mahalo Caroline for your 5-star review. We apologize for any inconvenience, the Kukuiula sales team member failed to inform us you were a prospective owner and had set something up. Now that he is gone, it took some investigation, but glad it all got straightened out. Aloha
Debbie & Mark says
May, 2015

Thank you! We had a wonderful week. God bless!

It was perfect in every way. The appliances and decor were top of the line. It was very comfortable and clean inside and out. Natalie was responsive and available and helpful. She made our reservation and provided us with updates and information as it was needed. She answered all our questions and was knowledgeable about the house and also was very friendly. She was super! The kitchen was fantastic and well-stocked. The basket of food was unexpected but appreciated as we arrived late. Whenever we thought of something we needed, it was there if we looked long enough. The design of the home was obviously well thought out and every convenience was considered. The setting was also beautiful.
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21
$1000
22
$1000
23
$1000
24 25
26 27 28 29 30
$1000
   
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01
$1000
02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10
$1000
11
$1000
12
$1000
13 14 15 16
17 18
$1000
19
$1000
20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18
$1150
19
$1150
20
$1150
21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18
$1000
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
 
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print